We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travelers have booked this property

Cape Cod 2 BD cottage (June $1200wk) private beach in W. Hyannisport

Save
Craigville Beach
Excellent
13 reviews
Craigville Beach
Squaw Island
Quiet corner lot
Hydrangia heaven
Open floor plan
Granite counters dining area on side
sunroom
Twin room
Seaside Park Beach - just a short walk
Seaside Park Beach
Porch has outdoor dining area as well
Sun Room
Twin Bedroom Dresser
Front of cottage
Little Beach
Water sports at Little Beach
Hyannisport Country Club
Little Beach
Hyannis Harbor
Craigville Beach
Fourth of July celebrations
Barnstable Harbor en route for whale watching
Sunset at Little Beach
Hydrangeas galore
Whale watching is great at Barnstable Harbor
Hyannis Harbor and great waterside dining
Craigville Beach is great for kids.
Our neighborhood windmill.
Conservation land surrounds our private beach neighborhood.
Entrance
Side view
Front view
Living room
Washer/dryer laundry area
Bath/tub/shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms , Sleeps 4
West Hyannisport, Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Charming 2 bedroom, 1 full bath (and an outdoor shower) Cape Cod home in a private beach association neighborhood is the perfect summer vacation spot for four or 5 (baby). Enjoy this quaint Cape Cod town in a home with central air-conditioning and an open floor plan including: living, dining, and cooking areas as well as a sunroom, a large outdoor porch, recently remodeled kitchen with dishwasher and granite counters, washer and dryer. This bright beach home includes access to our private beach and Squaw Island that are perfect for sunbathing, boating, swimming, walking, biking, and bird watching. Add to the comfort of this home an outdoor enclosed shower, a large private corner lot backyard and gas cooking grill. This rental is available weekly or monthly through September. Our private Seaside Beach Association beach pass is available... Read more
About the Owner, Betsy C
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 90 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: Today
Listed since : Apr 2012
Overall rating: 5.0 / 5.0
Based on 13 reviews and 1 property
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #FKN2484771
Reviews from our community
Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
conjoy67
Dickeyville, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had never been to Cape Cod and wasn't sure where to even begin to stay. We picked the right place! Close to so many things! The neighborhood is very nice, quiet and safe. Becky and Ed are very nice people and very easy to work with. The cottage is very charming and cute! You would not be disappointed staying...

More
Management response:

Thank you Wright family for choosing our beach cottage for your first trip to the Cape. We are delighted that you enjoyed your vacation. Enjoy the rest of the summer and keep us in mind for future escapes. The Connollys

More

Report response as inappropriate
Caitlinan...
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2016

We loved our stay. The cottage has spacious bedrooms, an open concept dining and living room that allowed us to be together and have our own space, great deck, outdoor shower, all on a nice corner lot is quiet, quaint Cape Cod neighborhood. A beautiful 10 minute walk to the local private beach and a two minute drive to the...

More
Management response:

We are delighted that you are returning again this summer for your Cape vacation. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you in August. Betsy and Ed

More

Report response as inappropriate
Wclintonj...
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

the kitchen works however, there were several shelves that were broken and a lazy Susan was also broken. We also found another guests little boys dirty underwear underneath one of the beds. I cannot give this a 5 for cleanliness, but it was bearable and I still would recommend to my friends. If the kitchen cabinets could be repaired then...

More
Management response:

Hello Bill. So sorry that the lazy Susan was broken. I should have told you that I filled the shelves with bowls, detergent and containers because the previous renters broke it and we didn't hVe time to repair it. No excuse for the clothing found under the child's bed. We'll be more diligent with our cleaning review in the future....

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Balcony or Terrace
  • Blender
  • Books
  • Central Heating
  • Cots:(1)
  • Deck
  • Dining Seats (4)
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Hairdryer
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (4)
  • Local Guides/Maps
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Dining Area
  • Paper Towels Provided
  • Patio
  • Porch
  • Private Fishing Lake/River
  • Private Yard
  • Queen Beds:(1)
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Secure Parking
  • Shower Rooms (1)
  • Single Beds:(2)
  • Soap/Shampoo Provided
  • Stereo System
  • Stove
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Wi-Fi
Policies
Payment
To be covered by Payment Protection this rental needs to be paid for online through TripAdvisor using your credit/debit card or PayPal. Never pay for your rental by wire transfer as this type of payment is untraceable.
Damage Deposit:
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
Bathrooms
    1 Shower
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per night Per week Per month
Default 7 nights
$230
$1,600
$6,000
Jun 2, 2018 -
Jun 30, 2018
Default
7 nights --
$1,200
--
Hide Rates
Map
About the neighborhood
Quiet beach neighborhood with the ocean at the end of the street, also near Craivgville public beach, public golf course, the Melody Tent famous summer entertainment, boating, grocery stores, mini-golf, Hyannis Main Street, theaters, museums, ferries to Marthas Vineyard and Nantucket, fine dining, and shopping (1 mile). Private driveway fits two cars.
Access
Car advised
How to get there
Airport: Hyannis Municipal: 6.0 mi
Railway: Hyannis: 3.0 mi
Ferry: Hyannis Harbor: 4.0 mi
If you fly into Boston you can rent a car and drive 80 minutes to the Cape or fly into Hyannis airport and rent a car there. Driving from Boston is not difficult. There is a train and a bus that go to and from Boston.
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Golf Course Is On Site Or Within 15 Mins Walk, Horse Riding Nearby, There Are Tennis Courts Nearby, Water Park Nearby, Watersports Nearby, Nearest Beach: 0.3 mi.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Payment Protection.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN2484771
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$230
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.