We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

5 Captain Crocker

Save
Kitchen with island
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very good
18 reviews
Kitchen with island
Living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
East Sandwich, Sandwich, Cape Cod, Massachusetts
If you're looking for a great cottage directly on a beautiful sandy beach on the Cape  then you've found it here. This 3 Bedroom 1 bath offers magnificent views on its own private beach  and has recently had some great updates such as new windows facing the ocean and a new bathroom and kitchen.
Walk in to the open living room and kitchen and good views of Cape Cod Bay.
Full bathroom with tub and shower towards the left side with 2 bedrooms and a third bedroom on the right with a Queen sized bed.
This cottage sleeps 7 and is one level including living room, kitchen, full bath with tub and shower and 3 bedrooms. Scorton Shores is a much desired area for its beauty and privacy. Waterfront property and private beach at Scorton Shores.
Bedroom 1-Queen, Bedroom 2-Double and 1 Twin, Bedroom 3- 2 Twins

Additional amenities include: games...
Read more
About the Manager, Sand Dollar Realty
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 90 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: Today
Listed since : May 2010
Overall rating: 4.4 / 5.0
Based on 447 reviews and 148 properties
Contact Manager See more properties
Listing #FKN1833504
Reviews from our community
 of 5 bubbles
4 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Awesome week spent at 5 Captain Crocker. The cottage had everything we needed. This is a no frills casual living place that fit our family perfectly. So close (steps) to the private beach makes this place a hidden jewel. Can't wait to return next year.

More
Libby W
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Unfortunately, this beautiful setting was ruined by soiled cushions, dirty rugs, disgusting kitchen with food crusted on 'clean' utensils and pots in the cabinets, crumbs and dirt in the drawers, rust and corrosion under the kitchen sink. The closets and cabinets were filled with hardware and painting supplies and they used a shelf/eave above the kitchen to store old broken...

More
Management response:

We are sorry you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your rental. When you called initially, we offered to sent the owners cleaners back to take care of the issues that you brought up, You did not want that service nor did you want us to come in to verify your complaints. There should not have been any dirty pots...

More

Report response as inappropriate
LindyLou2...
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This was my very first trip to Cape Cod and I went in the off-season, the week before Memorial Day. I stayed in this really nice property right on Cape Cod Bay. At night, when it was very clear, I could see all the way from Plymouth around to the lighthouse at Provincetown. It was a terrific place from which...

More
Amenities
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Deck
  • DVD Player
  • Grill
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Toaster
  • TV
  • Waterfront
  • Water Views
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Ask about kids
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per week
Default 7 nights
$1,500
Jun 17, 2017 -
Jun 23, 2017
Default
7 nights
$1,950
Jun 24, 2017 -
Jun 30, 2017
Default
7 nights
$3,200
Jul 1, 2017 -
Aug 25, 2017
Default
7 nights
$3,400
View all periods
Hide Rates
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$1,500
/ Week
Make Inquiry
24 travelers
viewed this property in the past week
Talk to the Manager
18442210158
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.