We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rent a private island with 25ft boat Pure Luxury

4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very good
6 reviews
Outside View
The Deck
Pure Luxury
Kayak and other toys
Dock and Boat
Sunsets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Marathon, Florida Keys, Florida
In the Florida Keys At MM 50 - East Sister Rock Island is a ¼ mile off the Atlantic shore of Marathon. On this private island sits a dream come true getaway home with 5000+ square feet of living area including a 2700 square foot veranda, boat dock (fisherman's dream), helicopter launch pad and many more surprises. Built on a coral reef (a diver and snorkelers dream), and complete with every necessity except AC which not needed with the cooling trade winds during every season and over a dozen sliding glass doors. East Sister Rock Island is powered by natures energy. Wind and solar panels supply constant electricity to the island. 3 Bedrooms and 2 Bathrooms, living and dining rooms a bar and 2700 SF veranda, a private pool and your own 25 FT Skiff boat to get back and forth to the mainland. This will be a vacation to remember. Only 50 m... Read more
About the Owner, Dave M
Languages spoken: English
Calendar Updated: 18 days ago
Listed since : Oct 2011
Overall rating: 4.0 / 5.0
Based on 6 reviews and 1 property
Contact Owner | See more properties
Listing #FKN3720426 by: FlipKey
Reviews from our community
 of 5 bubbles
4 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stevie420
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
7
people found this review helpful

This is such a unique property! We loved the privacy, the space, the sea life. The house is very spacious and comfortable. We went there with the idea that we were "glamping" as we knew the island is off the grid and that despite the claim of "luxury accommodations," the solar and wind power could pose problems and the salt air can be very hard on houses. Going in with that attitude, we were not...

More
lorinorth
Ellicottville, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
18
people found this review helpful

Unfortunately, our stay was disappointing. We left after one night because there was only a dab of luke-warm water. The owner told us this is just the case due to the solar and wind system. Why promote a large, deep soaking tub if there's only enough warm water to fill it 5"? The house is not luxury, but well worn and well used. Significant storm damage has destroyed parts of the island, leaving washed out...

More
Management response:

This person came in for only 2 nights and was expecting something different. The water gets hot, however on that day there was a slight problem which our caretaker came...

More

Report response as inappropriate
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Fort Wayne
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
14
people found this review helpful

More
Management response:

The Island is a spectacular place and actually we do not mind if the boat is used however there is not a radio on board so we suggest that you...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Balcony or Terrace
  • Blender
  • Boat Available
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Deck
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Internet Access
  • Linens Provided
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Dining Area
  • Parking
  • Patio
  • Porch
  • Private Outdoor Pool (Unheated)
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Shared Yard
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • VCR
  • Washer
  • Waterfront
  • Water Views
Suitability
  • Pets Allowed:
    Ask
  • Smoking Allowed:
    Ask
  • Kid Friendly:
    Ask
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week Per month
Default 3 nights
$1,250
$1,250
$7,000
$20,000
Fees
  • Cleaning Fee: $300 / stay - Fee
  • Cleaning fee: $300 / stay - Fee
Additional Rate and Availability Information
Additional fees may apply:
- Sales Tax Rate | 12% of rent
Hide Rates
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
If the owner has provided contact information, you may contact him or her directly. If not, you can contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to check if the property is still available. If the owner has listed a phone number, you can also call to follow up. send inquiries to other properties. \n If you still don't hear from the owner, TripAdvisor recommends that you send inquiries to other properties.
How do I pay?
If the owner approves your stay, he or she will let you know which forms of payment are accepted. This owner does not currently accept payments via the TripAdvisor inbox. You can ask him or her to sign up; payments made via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox are covered by our Payment Protection.
Is my payment insured in any way?
If you would like payment protection, ask the owner to sign up to accept online payments on TripAdvisor. Payments made via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox are covered by our Payment Protection.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
from
$1,250
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
54 travelers
viewed this property in the past week
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.