We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Venetian Tropics 3 bedroom pool home on sailboat canal weekly vacation rental

Save
Want exclusive deal alerts, booking reminders, and quicker checkout?
Sign in now
pool deck
View of kitchen with computer
dock and canal view from our pool deck
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Policies
Overview
3 bedrooms
3 bathrooms
8 guests
7 nights minimum
Rental Home
Private heated pool vacation home located on deep canal with immediate access to ocean and bay. Mile Marker 86 in prestigious Venetian Shores. Pet friendly Vacation Rental License. No VR-001 106 San Remo Drive, Islamorada, Florida, 33036 Please email me for the application. Weekly vacation rental Our 3 bedroom home, sleeps 8. Or do you need a 2 bedroom only?? If yes read on. All bedrooms have en-suite full bathrooms. The focal point of this spacious Florida Keys vacation home is its great room... kitchen with all stainless steel appliances,and wine cooler. Wet bar, dining room and living room combined, living room has twin sleepers instead of a full , all looking out from our vary large upper deck on to the kidney shaped heated pool and canal where we have a 70 boat dock for your boat. ...Private heated pool vacation home located on deep canal with immediate access to ocean and bay. Mile Marker 86 in prestigious Venetian Shores. Pet friendly Vacation Rental License. No VR-001 106 San Remo Drive, Islamorada, Florida, 33036 Please email me for the application. Weekly vacation rental Our 3 bedroom home, sleeps 8. Or do you need a 2 bedroom only?? If yes read on. All bedrooms have en-suite full bathrooms. The focal point of this spacious Florida Keys vacation home is its great room... kitchen with all stainless steel appliances,and wine cooler. Wet bar, dining room and living room combined, living room has twin sleepers instead of a full , all looking out from our vary large upper deck on to the kidney shaped heated pool and canal where we have a 70 boat dock for your boat. Next to the pool at the lower level, is a tiki bar with small fridge to keep your sodas cold, and a small sink. At the bar are 8 tall chairs beckoning for you to approach and just relax with a cool drink while watching the colorful fish swimming in the canal, like Parrot fish, Angel fish, Sargeant Majors and many more. Please note you do not need to book from the site and pay the extra charges, Email me from the website. You can save $1000. a week if you only need the 2 bedroom . The third bedroom is at pool level with a large sitting room, king size bed and full bathroom. Should you not need the 3rd bedroom at the pool level we would not rent it to anyone else while you are in our vacation home. You would be the only one there to enjoy the pool, the chiki bar etc. Theater of the Sea is close by where you can see a dolphin show plus much more and we are also close to Founder's Park where there is a small beach , bring a picnic also a boat ramp making it easy to drop your boat and motor it to our private dock Tourist License / Licencia de turismo N °: RENTALLICENSENOVR-001More
House Rules
Pets Allowed: Yes
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
Sorry no parties as it creates loud music and more people than allowed. the agreement specifies the amount of persons allowed. The amount of people is specified upon inquiries and you should be respecting neighbors peace and quiet enjoyment. Should there be a breach of the agreement the renter will loose their security deposit.
Bathrooms
3 Full baths
Show more
About the Owner
JOAN G
Languages spoken:English, French
Response Rate:100%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:February 2011
Interaction with guests
I will be in touch with you a week prior to your arrival and give you the information you need to have access, like the code and also the password for the wifi. I will be your contact while you are in our vacation home. You can fish from our dock and maybe even get a visit from a manatee and perhaps see sergeant majors, angel fish, parrot fish etc.. Sport fishing is very popular in Islamorada as it is the fishing capital they say.
Contribute
Reviews (28)
GRichards2838
GRichards2838
1 contribution
Over the years, we have stayed here 4 times, and each time gets better due to the improvements to the property. The location is perfect and relaxing for folks who like to fish, or just read a book. Beautiful views on the canal, with immediate access to Ocean side or Back country.
Visited September 2016 Traveled with friends
Written September 19, 2016. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PJG22
PJG22
Thank you Gary, glad you enjoy coming back to our vacation home and appreciate the review. JoAn
Written September 21, 2016. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

RickyOBelleHarbor
RickyOBelleHarbor
Belle Harbor, NY16 contributions
This is my fourth year at the property and it has only gotten better. There were some criticism of the deck conditions and lack of refrigerator at the outside Tiki hut. Those items have all been addressed along with a new bait freezer. The best part of this years experience was the Manatee that took up residence at our dock. We kept him occupied with a little fresh water and he refused to leave. The canal was once again prime fishing for grunts and the like but this year we also had visits from huge tarpons and sting rays none of which were targeted with our light tackle. All and all another great week spent in Venetian Shores.
Visited March 2016 Traveled with family
Written March 28, 2016. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PJG22
PJG22
Thank you Marybeth, Thank you for the review. Glad you enjoyed your stay once again at our vacation home in Venetian Shores. Glad you got to see the manatee. They are awesome. Always a pleasure to have you back. Sincerely JoAn
Written March 30, 2016. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Blackrain
Blackrain
St. John29 contributions
Traveled with a family of 6 Christmas Week 2015. The unit is larger and nicer then it appears in the pictures. The Great room that encompasses the Kitchen, dining, and living rooms has to be 40 by 18 feet with high ceilings and four 8foot glass sliders looking at the canal. The basement King master was oversized as well, with a very bright bathroom, and a firm but comfortable mattress. The kitchen is stocked to the gills if you like to cook, you will find all the necessary toys, as well as a full array ot tupperware to store your leftovers. Outdoor patio ceiling fans made sitting outside in 82-84 degree weather excellent. The no-see-ums drove us inside at dusk, but only if you still had you bathing suit on. We had a variety of tropical fish right on the edge of the dock, but only swam in the 80 degree pool (December) as the Saltwater Crocodile sign at the entrance was taken to heart :) Neighbors were either very quiet or not present. Neighbors accross the canal set of thousands of dollars of fireworks on New Years Eve, which was respectfully celebrated from 9:30-10:15, so we could all get some shuteye. WiFi lagged a little, but if you are a slave to your device, you will miss: the patio with a water view, sunset, pool, tiki bar, and 70 feet of splinter free dock for your boat.....put the device away for a few hours. The washer/dryer banged away like John Henry building a railroad extension, so I would run that when you don't plan on sleeping, one of the only imperfections in this otherwise magnificent stay. We look forward to our next stay! Thanks JoAn!
Visited December 2015
Written January 12, 2016. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PJG22
PJG22
Thank you for a great review. The dryer has been since repaired. so no more railroad construction noise :) .. though was not aware of the washer being so noisy, I will ask our manager to have someone look at it. I envy the fireworks you saw. Thank you for keeping us in mind on your next vacation to Islamorada. Have a great day. JoAn
Written January 12, 2016. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

andreamw2015
andreamw2015
Liverpool, United Kingdom1 contribution
We stayed at this property in September 2015 and were absolutely delighted with the property. Everything is clean and tidy and in full working order - there is every appliance you could possibly need in the kitchen and all is modern and new. The pool area was great and the pool is much bigger than is appears in the photographs as is the upstairs terrace. The bar area with the little fridge is lovely to sit around. Overall we were really delighted with the property and would have no hesitation in staying there again.
Visited September 2015 Traveled with family
Written September 19, 2015. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PJG22
PJG22
Thank you Andrea for the wonderful review, I really appreciate it. Glad you enjoyed your stay and should you come back to Islamorada you will think of us Sincerely JoAn
Written September 20, 2015. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

LuzMary2015
LuzMary2015
Pembroke Pines, FL1 contribution
I rented this house from July 18 to July 25, 2015 to spend a week of vacation with my family. However, it was everything but a vacation experience for us. This house is not well maintained and has many issues, plus it is very dirty. I spend the entire week making calls for things to get fixed and then spending my vacation time with the plumber, the A/C technician instead of having a relaxed time. The saddest thing is that I sent a letter to Mrs. Joan (the owner) on July 30th to share my experience with her house and she never replied. Also, we haven´t received from her the secuity deposit that we made. Please find below the details on the state of the house and the many issues that we had during our stay: 1. When we arrived to the house on the afternoon of Jul 18th, we found that the cleanliness of the property was very poor. For example: a. Unclean patio deck, with garbage and dog poop b. Ashtray with ashes in it on the table by the pool c. The bathroom in the master room was very filthy. We found even mold, so I had to clean it myself. This leads us to think that the effort that was put in other areas of the house in the cleaning was very poor too. 2. The toilet in the master room did not flush properly. We had to have to call several times for it to get fixed and the plumber had to visit the house twice, until that he was able to repair it. 3. The A/C in the second floor didn´t work. We had to spend 2 entire days with an 84F° temperature. As the A/C was collapsed, water was leaking from the second floor to the master room next to the bed, which was very inconvenient. When it was finally fixed, the filter that was taken out, was very filthy with thick layers of dust, I guess it was not changed in months as it should be. The technician that had to go to your property to fix the A/C said that it wasn’t working because of the lack of maintenance and on time change of the filter. 4. When we arrived to the house, they forgot to leave the master room’s key and also the main door lock didn´t close. Therefore, when we had to leave the house to eat or take a trip in our boat, our belongings were left unsecure because the main door lock didn’t work and the door remained open to anyone that tried to open it from the outside. Of course, this was very inconvenient, as we couldn’t leave the house and enjoy as much as we had planned for our vacation, instead, we had to stay in the house to ensure that our belongings were not stolen. We arrived on Saturday and the lock wasn’t fixed until Monday. 5. The bed sheets and towels on the property are in a very bad state. In some cased they were even ripped. 6. The toilet paper in all bathrooms was insufficient and in the master room what was left, was what we think was the remainder of the previous guest. Also the size of the soap that you provide is too small. For a one week stay and number of guests, is not enough. I have rented several houses and they have provided a reasonable amount of toilet paper and clean and in a good state towels and bed sheets. The agreement that we signed, didn’t mention that we had to bring our own. I was expecting a total different experience out of my vacation by renting this house, given the price that we paid. Unfortunately for us, the maintenance, cleanliness and supervision of the state of the house before receiving a new guest is way below the standards. As I mentioned before, I spent a big percentage of my vacations, instead of relaxing and resting, having to call for help for the different issues to be fixed, then wait and stay with the plumber, the technician, etc.. Plus, we had to feel uncomfortable for days with high temperatures in the middle of the summer, a toilet that didn’t work, and by been afraid of getting robbed due to a non-working main door lock. Overall, this house is overpriced, in a very bad state and the owner doesnt care. She never contact me after my letter and didnt return the deposit.
Visited July 2015 Traveled with family
Written August 26, 2015. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PJG22
PJG22
Dear Luz, I have received your letter.......and your deposit balance was returned to you after the cleaning fee....... There has been a lot of road work and the water works going on in Venetian Shores that have created dust. I am sorry that you claim to have had an issue and you did ask for compensation from the start, if you were unhappy you should have left.. Our manager actually went for many of your complaints to find that most were unfounded. You had doors open with the A/C running that created issues, and the a/c person came the day you called. You also were quite surprised to see our manager show up regarding your many complaints and you then said oh all is ok. So sorry again about your bad experience.My manager came to check things out the day you left and you said all was good, so I am not sure what you are looking for??? We were at the house after you left and found all was in order except that I was missing 4 cups from a new set of dishes I had bought.Our next renters had a great time, Never had a complaint. Again if you were so unhappy you should have left.
Written September 6, 2015. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

RickyOBelleHarbor
RickyOBelleHarbor
Belle Harbor, NY16 contributions
The home is luxurious. It has all the amenities needed for a trip to the Keys. This is the third time I have rented the home and there have been some nice improvements made to the second bedroom. All and all it was a terrific stay. The pool was nice and the fish were biting The exterior property needs some TLC. The deck needs to be pressure washed and the Tiki Hut needs repairs. There used to be an outside refrigerator in the Tiki hut that is no longer there and the structure itself needs to be cleaned up. I am not trying to be critical but if the outside was cared for as much as the interior it would easily be a five star experience.
Visited March 2015 Traveled with friends
Written March 24, 2015. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PJG22
PJG22
Thank you for the review, Yes we continually have improvements in the house as our repeat renters have noticed. Every year we have updated something and happy that renters notice all the new things. As for the outside, I agree we need to pressure wash the deck below and that is being done after the next renter So April 11, we have a window of vacancy to address it. The sewer work and road repairs being done in Islamorada and in Venetian Shores have brought a lot of dust. But they are finally done and we can again continue to improve the outside.You mention the small fridge at the tiki, yes it was removed as it had formed a block of ice as it was left on and doors open. We are replacing it. but should you come again next year you will find the exterior in tip top shape looking as its best. Glad the fishing was great at the dock,that is for sure a plus.:)
Written April 2, 2015. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

nhh -:- Portland, ME
Positive experience overall: Our family of six adults had a tropical-feeling destination Christmas here. The house easily accommodated all of us, and we enjoyed the wrap-around porch and pool. We appreciated the commodious kitchen with a two-tier dishwasher and side-by-side refrigerator with ice/water dispenser. Having a washer and dryer on the premises was very helpful, since guests are requested to wash linens and towels before departing. Some drawbacks: the house did not come equipped with adequate staples, such as paper products, laundry detergent, and garbage bags, so be prepared to purchase these. There are no beaches or stores within walking distance. On a couple of nights, noisy neighbors talking on the street woke us up. (In general, though, the area is quiet.)
Visited December 2013
Written January 3, 2014. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

geoffdogdoc
geoffdogdoc
103 contributions
This home was the perfect location for our spring break vacation. It was so central to many activities on the keys and so many wonderful restaurants. The home is very nice, a little dated but very comfortable with any amenity you need. The pool was awesome and the kids loved it. We had a great time fishing from the back dock and enjoyed watching all the fish swim by. A small barracuda was there every day just watching us loose our bait to the swarms of small fish. It was the perfect home for swimming, sunning and just relaxing. I really enjoyed waking up in the morning, making a cup of coffee and sitting out on the upper deck patio and looking over the canal, it was so peaceful. The home is close to whatever you would like to do from snorkeling, fishing, boating, shopping or checking out any of the amazing restaurants. We even did a day trip down to Key West to see the sunset celebration and the drive was easy and around 1 hr 45 min. The home is in a really nice neighborhood which we enjoyed walking through and seeing the variety of homes. We learned some of the founders of the keys towns lived in this neighborhood. The owner of the home is wonderful, very responsive and easy to work with. We only had one issue which was some ants in the kitchen when we got there. We called and she had an exterminator out immediately and we never saw them again. I'm sure in this environment it's a constant struggle with these pests. Payment was easy and we received our deposit back promptly. I can't say enough about how perfect this spring break vacation was for my family and I'm so glad I chose this home over a hotel. I would highly recommend to any family of four. If you have more than 4 rent the downstairs apt too as the pull out sofa bed is typically poor for anyone over 7 years old. If you want a wonderful keys vacation away from any crowds, Islamorada and this home is the way to go.
Visited April 2013
Written May 19, 2013. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Reever41187
Reever41187
Havre de Grace, MD1 contribution
I recently returned from Islamorada where the weather was low 80s and sunny every day. JoAn and Barbara were exceedingly helpful. The house was perfect for the needs of six of us. I would only add that the sofa bed was not the most comfortable for the person who stayed with me in the suite next to the pool which is of course how those kinds of beds are. Sleeps 5 comfortably without the sofa bed. Sleeps 6 easily with more than one person in the king. The house was very nicely appointed. Internet use was spotty but more a function of the service provider. Everything we wanted to do was an easy drive. Charter boats, jet skiing, and much more. Restaurants are wonderful. It's quiet, not especially touristy, and everyone everywhere was quite friendly. I would not hesitate going back there. If you want to wake up every morning cradling a cup of coffee and looking at the water in canal, this is the place for you.
Visited January 2013
Written January 20, 2013. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

redhead -:- Miami
Definetily worth visiting. My family had an enjoyable and relaxing vacation.
Visited July 2012
Written August 13, 2012. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Showing results 1-10 of 28
Amenities
Pets Allowed: Yes
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
DVD Player
Air Conditioning
Balcony
Grill
Ceiling Fans
Central Heating
Deck
Dishwasher
Dryer
Freezer
Refrigerator
Internet Access
Business Travel
Microwave
Ocean Views
Parking
Patio
Private Outdoor Pool (Heated)
Stereo System
Stove
Terrace
Toaster
Towels Provided
TV
Washer
Water Views
Waterfront
Wi-Fi
Fishing Nearby
There Are Tennis Courts Nearby
Beach Or Lakeside Relaxation
Cycling Trips
See more amenities
Availability
S
M
T
W
T
F
S

December 2022

S
M
T
W
T
F
S
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

January 2023

S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
Map
+
About the neighborhood
Islamorada Vacation Rentals The average temperature is 80 degrees and 78 degrees for the water. Islamorada sits between the sparkling clear waters of Florida Bay and the Gulf of Mexico, it is bestowed by a Coral Reef three to five miles offshore that is filled with spectacular life! It is the very reef that has said to be one of the most romantic stories from Pirates to shipwrecks to sunken Spanish Galleons. Great for snorkeling, scuba diving, fishing and just plain relaxing. Yet close to great dining and entertainement. There are so many great restaurants not far, like Island Grill .You can access them by boat or by car...and Islamorada Fish Company, they feed the Tarpon as well ,and try Lazy Days to name a few.
Getting around
There are shuttles to Key West And A1A WATERSPORTS & BOAT RENTALS, ISLAMORADA, FL are dedicated to providing excursions and experiences of a lifetime to you and your family. We offer the largest variety of activities and services available on Islamorada including daily 2 HR Jet Ski Island Tours, Wave Runner Freedom Rides, Boat Rentals, Keys Fishing, Diving or Snorkeling, Kayak Rentals, Snorkel Gear Rentals, and much more. 
More
Cancellation Policy
  • 100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).
  • 50% refund* if you cancel at least 8 weeks before check-in
  • 25% refund* if you cancel at least 4 weeks before check-in
  • No refund available if you cancel thereafter

Enter your trip dates to see an exact cancellation policy.

*Booking fee is excluded from refund amount

About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Is my payment insured in any way?
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN2223830712
Frequently Asked Questions about Venetian Tropics 3 bedroom pool home on sailboat canal weekly vacation rental

Venetian Tropics 3 bedroom pool home on sailboat canal weekly vacation rental is able to accommodate up to 8 guests. See all property details.

Venetian Tropics 3 bedroom pool home on sailboat canal weekly vacation rental has 3 bathrooms available. See all property details.

Venetian Tropics 3 bedroom pool home on sailboat canal weekly vacation rental has 3 bedrooms available. See all property details.

Stays at Venetian Tropics 3 bedroom pool home on sailboat canal weekly vacation rental must last at least 7 nights. See all property details.