We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travelers have booked this property

Center of It All - Paradise Island Suite

Bahama House Pool and courtyard
5.0 of 5 bubbles
24 reviews
Bahama House Pool and courtyard
Paradise Island Suite
The Bahama House - Key West
Bahma House Pool
Living Room
Kitchen View
Double Queen Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Gathering Area - Pool Side
Grilling Area
Off Street Parking at The Key West Bahama House
Seating and table in pool
Key West Aquarium
Keys Beaches
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida
Relax of the Island Style front porch and enjoy Key West at it's finest. Centrally located, less than a block from Duval - this Completely updated 2 Bedroom, 1 Bath will simply amaze you! High Ceilings, tall windows, full kitchen with separate dining room and plenty of space to make your Key West vacation memorable.

The Bahama House is located in Historic Old Town and was built Cirra 1862. An abundance of Dade County Pine and Island Charm have been preserved while bringing you the latest in comfort and convenience. This charming two story building is comprised of four amazing apartments/condos. Each with their own separate private entrance, each with a style all their own.

The Paradise Island Suite occupies the front portion of the first floor at The Bahama House. Relax on the Island Style front porch and enjoy Key West a...
Read more
About the Manager, Key West Bahama House
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: Today
Listed since : Mar 2014
Overall rating: 4.7 / 5.0
Based on 105 reviews and 4 properties
Contact Manager See more properties
Listing #FKN2381112
Reviews from our community
 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Anna H
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in February 2017

Rented this place for my sister's bachelorette party and we had an amazing stay. It really is walking distance to everything and the shared pool was great. It was such a bonus that it was nice and warm (the pool!). Loved the friendliness of the neighbors and everyone in Key West. The house had everything we needed as far as basic necessities for the weekend and was way better than any hotel.Would definitely book again.

Management response:

Thank you again for choosing our property and for taking the time to write such a positive review.. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the amenities, the location and of course the great City of Key West! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip!


Report response as inappropriate
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in April 2016

Key West Bahama House is located in the perfect spot. Rooms are very nice and clean. The only downside in April of 2016, there was construction at the building behind and beside us and it was quite loud. I would NOT hesitate to stay here again if construction was not going on, but per owners, they have NO control of construction and feel they would be overstepping by asking when construction will be completed.

Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for your stay last April. We are happy you enjoyed the property and your visit to Key West. Our neighbors are our wrapping up their project (we are happy to report) Thank you again - look forward to your next trip!


Report response as inappropriate
St Pete., Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
person found this review helpful

Tidy location near it all unfortunately construction work at the nearby building left us needing ear plugs and surgical masks for the diesel fumes.Owner stated they can't control whenever construction is going to occur and I fully understand that but we had to cut our stay short by a few days and a simple "sorry" would have sufficed.You also want to make sure that when you stay here you are in the upstairs accommodations as...

A FlipKey verified reviewer
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Management response:

Thank you! We really appreciate your taking the time to write a review and are thrilled you enjoyed your stay!


Report response as inappropriate
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
people found this review helpful

Deceiving because the outside of the house is very simple, while the inside and backyard are awesome. We had a very enjoyable time using the amenities. The areas were spotless! Would return in a heartbeat!

  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Hairdryer
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Linens Provided
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Dining Area
  • Queen Beds:(3)
  • Refrigerator
  • Shared Outdoor Pool (Heated)
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Waterfront
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Not kid-friendly
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
Show Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Showing rates for up to guests.
Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night
Default 2 nights
Jan 2, 2017 -
Feb 24, 2017
Winter Season 2017
2 nights
Feb 25, 2017 -
Mar 25, 2017
Peak Season 2017
2 nights
Mar 26, 2017 -
Apr 29, 2017
Mid Season 2017
2 nights
View all periods
  • Cleaning fee: $80 / stay - Fee
Hide Rates
Car not needed
How to get there
Airport: Key West International: 2.0 mi
Ferry: Key West Express: 0.4 mi
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Payment Protection.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
/ Night
Additional fees may be applied by manager
Book Now
484 travelers
viewed this property in the past week
this property has payment protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.