We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casa de Plata

1 review
Save
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Overview
5 bedrooms
5 bathrooms
14 guests
Minimum stay varies
Rental Home
5 BR 5 Bath Home - sleeps up to 14 Casa de Plata - a SkyRun Breckenridge Property - Private outdoor hot tub - Home theater, chefs kitchen, game room, 3 king master suites - Only 10 minutes from town/lifts Complete top quality remodel and extension in 2011. No surface or room left untouched. Great room, living room, sitting room, in-home theater adjacent to second full kitchen, wrap around decks, 5 bedrooms, 5 bathrooms, hot tub and views of Quandary. Huge modern kitchen w/granite, stainless, 5-burner gas range, double ovens. Excellent hiking and only 10 minutes from Main Street, this home is perfectly situated for privacy and easy access to town and the slopes and only a 5-minute walk from the free shuttle stop. The home features 3 master suites with king beds, TVs, and ensuite bath...5 BR 5 Bath Home - sleeps up to 14 Casa de Plata - a SkyRun Breckenridge Property - Private outdoor hot tub - Home theater, chefs kitchen, game room, 3 king master suites - Only 10 minutes from town/lifts Complete top quality remodel and extension in 2011. No surface or room left untouched. Great room, living room, sitting room, in-home theater adjacent to second full kitchen, wrap around decks, 5 bedrooms, 5 bathrooms, hot tub and views of Quandary. Huge modern kitchen w/granite, stainless, 5-burner gas range, double ovens. Excellent hiking and only 10 minutes from Main Street, this home is perfectly situated for privacy and easy access to town and the slopes and only a 5-minute walk from the free shuttle stop. The home features 3 master suites with king beds, TVs, and ensuite baths. The first master suite is located on the main level with a king bed, TV, an ensuite bath and a private deck. The second master suite is on the upper level and features a king bed, TV and an ensuite bath.The third master suite is also on the upper level and features a king bed, TV, an ensuite bath and a private deck. The fourth bedroom is located on the main features a queen bed. The fifth bedroom features 2 twin bunk beds. The fifth bedroom is located on the ground level and features 2 twin over twin bunk beds. There is additional space in the game room with a queen sofa sleeper that can accommodate 2 (can be used as an optional 6th bedroom). ** AWD/4x4/chains highly recommended in the winter ** PROPERTY FEATURES: -- 5 bedroom/5 bath -- Sleeps: 14 -- Lifts: A 10 minute drive to the Peak 9 base area or take the free shuttle (limited service) -- Town: A 10 minute drive to town or take the free shuttle (limited service) -- Views: Mountain and forest views -- Hot Tub: Private out door hot tub -- Outdoor Space: Private balcony overlooking mountains, natural gas grill, and seating -- Living Room: Wood fireplace, flat screen TV, home theater, game room -- Dining: Huge modern kitchen w/granite, stainless, 5-burner gas range, double ovens -- Laundry: Private in-home washer/dryer -- Parking: 5 cars allowed (2 in garage and 3 in driveway) -- Standard Amenities: High speed Internet, linens provided -- No Pets/No Smoking -- Must be 25 Years of Age -- Air Conditioning: NO. Due to the mild high alpine climate, many properties are not equipped with air conditioning. GETTING AROUND: This beautiful property is situated 10 minutes south of Breckenridge off of Route 9 and is just 10 minutes from Main Street. The Blue River Commuter provides free shuttle service from Blue River to Breckenridge on a limited basis! Checkout the Summit Stage website to learn more. The shuttle picks up at the corner of Hwy. 9 and Calle de Plata, 5 minute walk from the home. THE SKYRUN ADVANTAGE: All SkyRun Breckenridge properties come stocked with a basic starter package of paper towels, toilet paper, facial tissue, hand/body soap, conditioning shampoo, dish soap, sponge and dishwasher detergent (this is a 3-4 night supply, guests may purchase additional products locally). Each home is equipped with high-end bed linens and towels. Kitchens are stocked with a coffee maker, cookware, bakeware, dishes, glasses, utensils and small appliances.PARKING: Parking in Breckenridge is strictly enforced. To avoid towing or a ticket adhere to posted signs and parking allocations at all times. If you need additional parking for more cars, paid overnight parking is provided by the Town of Breckenridge in two areas of town, 1) south of town at the Stephen West Ice Arena and 2) north of town (also accepts RVs and trailers) at the Airport Road satellite parking lot. WARNING: 4WD or AWD vehicles required in the winter, snow and ice will be on all surfaces including driveways and roads - no refunds for towing or cars that get stuck. Some homes require 4WD or AWD in the non-winter months due to dirt roads, and uneven surfaces - call for more information about your rental.COLORADO TRACTION LAW: Starting Sept. and running through May 31 of each year, all drivers on I-70 between Morrison and Dotsero will be required to adhere to the traction law, which requires vehicles to have either four-wheel drive or all-wheel drive with snow or mud+snow-rated tires, or specialized winter tires, chains or other traction devices for cars with two-wheel drive. Ensure you have the correct equipment when driving in Colorado. Talk with your rental car company if you are planning to rent. Breckenridge Business License No: 46832Blue River Business License No: BL15-000214State Sales Tax License (Summit): *************State Sales Tax License (Blue River): ************* What to be aware of: - Although you can't walk to town, the property is only a 10 minute drive from Breckenridge Main Street. - 4WD/AWD/chains are highly recommended in the winter, but you'll love the scenic views and privacy - Guests are responsible for purchasing their own wood and it is readily available at CityMarket on yourMore
House Rules
Bathrooms
About the Manager
RedAwning Vacation Rentals
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:95%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:June 2013
Write a reviewReviews (1)
Reviewed June 5, 2017

When my wife and 4 of her dental classmates were deciding where to get together for a reunion, 'Casa de Plata' was a no-brainer based on its location, amenities, and accommodations. Sure enough, it did not disappoint. The house is nicely updated and fully equipped...More

Date of stay: May 2017
Thank rcattle
Management response:Responded December 13, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time on sending us your feedback, it is greatly appreciated. We are delighted to see that you had a perfect and memorable stay with us. We can't wait to see you again for your next vacation. Warm regards,...More

Amenities
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
Grill
Suitable For Children Under 5
Gym
Fishing Nearby
Hot Tub
Refrigerator
Washer
Central Heating
Dryer
Dishwasher
Golf Course Is On Site Or Within 15 Mins Walk
Cable/satellite TV
Cycling Trips
TV
Parking
Hiking Trips
Microwave
Balcony
Skiing: Property Is In A Ski Resort
Linens Provided
Internet Access
Terrace
Toaster
Patio
Fireplace
See more amenities
Is this vacation rental large?YesNoUnsure
Availability
February 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
June 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
View all months
Map
+
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, Golf Course Is On Site Or Within 15 Mins Walk, Skiing: Property Is In A Ski Resort
More
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN2227025536