We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Homey and inviting dog-friendly cabin in convenient location

3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Carnelian Bay, Lake Tahoe (California), California
Moose Cabin at Carnelian Bay is a two-bedroom (plus loft) home accommodating up to eight. Inside, you'll have wood-burning fireplace to keep you warm on cold Tahoe nights. Located on North Lake Boulevard, this lodge is just super close to Tahoe City, Kings Beach, and all North Tahoe has to offer!
All North Tahoe has to offer is just a few miles away: Squaw Valley and Alpine Meadows are less than 12 miles away, Kings Beach is just five miles away, Crystal Bay's historic casinos and nightlife are just 6 miles away, Northstar is just 10 miles, and Truckee is 17 miles. Boat launches, tennis, cross-country skiing, running trails, mountain biking, golf, rafting, and so much more await!
You will feel right at home as you walk in - a huge open living room, kitchen, and dining area. Enjoy satellite TV, DVD and VCR, a stereo, dining seating...
Read more
About the Manager, Vacasa
Languages spoken: English
Calendar Updated: Today
Listed since : Mar 2013
Overall rating: 3.9 / 5.0
Based on 64 reviews and 284 properties
Contact Manager | See more properties
Listing #FKN2449332 by: FlipKey
Reviews from our community
 of 5 bubbles
3.5 of 5 bubbles Average - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peggy B
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We rented this cabin for 10 days and for our first ever complete family vacation. Invited all my kids and grand kids to come enjoy beautiful Lake Tahoe. Upon arrival we found multiple safety issues with regards to loose deck railing, stairway rails loose carpet carpets frayed, ripped, shredded and stained thru ought. Every set of mismatched linen provided had holes, rips or stains in them. The trundle bed provided was broke and there was...

More
wctravele...
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We were very disappointed in this cabin especially after all the good ratings on their website. The photos make it look like it's fairly new and well kept up. It's actually very old, which isn't a problem, but it LOOKS old and has never been updated. The carpet had stains and was torn in several places and poorly patched, and as someone else mentioned the door to the bedroom looked like it had been attacked...

More
Management response:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry for the inconveniences you experienced while staying with us. The Property Manager will work with the owner regarding the outside furniture, carpet replacement, and outlet updates. We cannot guarantee any time frames on these items. We hope that you enjoyed the area and were comfortable in the home!

More

Report response as inappropriate
ljm6234
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were looking forward to a relaxing few days to catch up with friends we hadn't seen for a year. We arrived at the cabin which looked small but quite cosy. However on the decking we found a broken table with sun umbrella stuffed into it, four chairs - two of which were stripy blue and white plastic - and a filthy BBQ and utensils. Not a good beginning. Inside was not a lot better....

More
Management response:

We apologize that the home was not initially cleaned to our standards. Vacasa issued a refund of your cleaning fee as that service was not rendered. Regretfully we are unable to compensate for cellular phone overage fees.

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Dishwasher
  • Fireplace
  • Grill
  • Internet Access
  • Microwave
  • Parking
  • Patio
  • Refrigerator
  • Stereo System
  • Stove
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
Suitability
  • Pets Allowed:
    Yes
  • Smoking Allowed:
    No
  • Kid Friendly:
    Yes
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
Dec 5, 2016 -
Dec 15, 2016
2 nights
$115
$115
$805
Dec 17, 2016 -
Dec 18, 2016
2 nights
$280
$280
$1,960
Dec 19, 2016 -
Dec 21, 2016
2 nights
$280
$280
$1,960
Dec 22, 2016 -
Dec 24, 2016
2 nights
$265
$325
$2,035
View all periods
Fees
  • Booking Fee: $89 / stay - Fee
  • Cleaning Fee: $145 / stay - Fee
Hide Rates
Map
Nearby cities
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
If the owner has provided contact information, you may contact him or her directly. If not, you can contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner
How will the owner contact me?
This owner may contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox, your personal email, or phone.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to check if the property is still available. If the owner has listed a phone number, you can also call to follow up. If you still don't hear from the owner, TripAdvisor recommends that you send inquiries to other properties.
How do I pay?
For this property, you may use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox; the owner may also offer other payment options. \n You must pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox if you want to be covered by our Payment Protection. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
If you pay online via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox, your payment will be covered by our Payment Protection.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
from
$115
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by manager
Book Now
18 travelers
viewed this property in the past week
this property has payment protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.