We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travelers have booked this property

5,000 sq.ft 7br/8ba Happy Jacana Villa Getaway

Save
Very good
19 reviews
View from the living room
View from Living room (5 balconies total)
View from kitchen
View from master bedroom
View from front door going into house
Main house bathroom
Bathroom decor
Master bedroom (one of two)
Meditation room (with two futons for extra guests)
Master bathroom decor
View from top of stairs, main house
Master bedroom (one of two)
Master bathroom (2nd one)
Master bathroom, jacuzzi tub, ocean view (best view in house!)
Detailed decor and wood work
One of the suites
One of the suites
Monkey on balcony
Monkey hanging out
Bathroom in Lower main house
Living room and pool
View from patio (main house)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
7 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
Contact Owner | See more properties
Listing #FKN2380647
Reviews from our community
 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
crazyindi...
America
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Lead a yoga retreat here and it was perfect! So much wildlife, monkeys, macaws, frogs, and toucans. Ana (the property manager) was very responsive to all the needs we had.

More
Management response:

Hi, We're so glad you and your group enjoyed your stay at Happy Jacana. You were a great group and we look forward to your next visit. Ana

More

Report response as inappropriate
nuevaley
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

For the past six months we planned a family vacation with relatives arriving from different countries. Much to our surprise the house was in very poor condition and maintenance was nonexistent. To begin one of the rooms had a bee problem that did not allow us to use it during our stay. The problem was corrected after three days due...

More
Management response:

We’re sorry you had anything less than a perfect vacation. Regarding the doors, you're right! Because we opted for a complete wall of doors to open by the beautiful pool overlooking the jungle, sometimes if they are pulled shut instead of pushed, or the rails get dirty, they can be hard to open. We are going to add instructions for...

More

Report response as inappropriate
gdallen10...
oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This is not a five star property, maybe two at the most. Shall I lost the things wrong? Walked in the house and one of the sliding doors in the living room was broken, was promised it would be fixed the next day, never was. The lights were broken in the master bedroom and never fixed, no light the entire...

More
Management response:

We sincerely apologize for the sliding glass door but unfortunately we tried to get someone there immediately but they were unable to show up until after you'd checked out, the door has been replaced though. As for the other issues, nothing was ever reported to us or we certainly would have taken care of it immediately. This is a vacation...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Balcony or Terrace
  • Blender
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Deck
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Freezer
  • Garage
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Internet Access
  • King Beds:(3)
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Guides/Maps
  • Microwave
  • Mountain Views
  • Outdoor Dining Area
  • Paper Towels Provided
  • Patio
  • Private Outdoor Pool (Unheated)
  • Queen Beds:(2)
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Secure Parking
  • Single Beds:(7)
  • Soap/Shampoo Provided
  • Sofa Beds:(1)
  • Stove
  • Telephone
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • VCR
  • Washer
  • Water Views
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Not kid-friendly
    Pets allowed
    Smoking allowed
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
Default 2 nights
$500
$600
$3,000
May 1, 2017 -
Nov 14, 2017
Low Season 2017
2 nights
$500
--
$3,500
Dec 1, 2017 -
Dec 21, 2017
High Season 3
2 nights
$600
-- --
Dec 22, 2017 -
Jan 5, 2018
New Years
7 nights -- --
$7,000
Hide Rates
Map
About the neighborhood
Costa Rica is often referred to as the gem of central america, and Manuel Antonio, the gem of Costa Rica. The property is uniquely situated at the start of Manuel Antonio , just after Quepos, so you get the best of both worlds. 5 minutes from Quepos airport, a 15 min. drive to Dominical, 45 minutes away from world class waves in Hermosa and the buzz of Jaco Beach. Plus there's many places just a short drive away if you want to actively explore the are awhile you're here.
Access
Car advised
How to get there
<BR>GETTING HERE<BR>There are four main ways to get to Happy Jacana from the San Jose Airport (SJO)<BR><BR>#1 Bus | 3.5 hours | $ | Recommended for: Budget traveler<BR>#2 Private car / shuttle | 3 hours | $$ | Recommended for: Groups of 3+<BR>#3 Rental Car | 3 hours | $$ | Recommended if you want to explore on your way.<BR>#4 Charter flight | 25 minutes | $$ | Recommended for small groups / very convenient. We are 5 min from Quepos airport.<BR><BR>BUS <BR>If coming by bus you'll need to take a taxi from the San Jose airport to the bus station. The cost of the taxi is around $20. <BR>Once you get to the bus station you can take any bus headed for Quepos / Manuel Antonio. <BR>The bus takes on average about 3.5 hours... more
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, Horse Riding Nearby, Watersports Nearby.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
If the owner has provided contact information, you may contact him or her directly. If not, you can contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner
How will the owner contact me?
This owner may contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox, your personal email, or phone.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to check if the property is still available. If the owner has listed a phone number, you can also call to follow up. If you still don't hear from the owner, TripAdvisor recommends that you send inquiries to other properties.
How do I pay?
For this property, you may use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox; the owner may also offer other payment options. \n You must pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox if you want to be covered by our Payment Protection. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
If you pay online via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox, your payment will be covered by our Payment Protection.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$500
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.