We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dauphin Island, walking to the beach.

Very good
24 reviews
Living Room
Dining area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom , 1 Bathroom , Sleeps 2
Dauphin Island, Alabama
Contact Owner | See more properties
Listing #FKN3703071
Reviews from our community
Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
English first
Donna M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
person found this review helpful

Exactly as advertised. My husband, my dog Roxy and I had the best weekend. Bbq pit on site and all needed kitchen equipment. Seafood market right down the road. Close to lots and lots to do. Highly recommended. We are trying to figure out our return trip now.

Management response:

I am so glad you had an enjoyable vacation. Welcome back. Thanks. Joy


Report response as inappropriate
Berryville, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
people found this review helpful

First I would like to say, Mrs. Joy was very kind and gave us a refund on our reservation. I want to thank her for that. But, I do usua lot try to leave an honest review for other patrons to a vacation rental. We arrived on our vacation with our 2 small dogs. It was advertised as pet friendly,...

Management response:

Since charlisa did not spend one night at the vacation house and did not pay one cent, I can't see why her opinion would be relevant. Many people comment in my book about enjoying the cozy beautiful cottage. With C/H/A , 2 tv, s, 2 dvd's, a very comfortable bed, and everything you need, for $75 per night, it is...


Report response as inappropriate
Natasha O
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great place! We stayed in the larger house and it was perfect. The beach area nearby was a great spot for the dogs and kiddos to swim. I can't wait to come back!

Management response:

Thank you for coming and enjoying our beach house and Dauphin island. Welcome back anytime. Joy


Report response as inappropriate
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Books
  • Cable/satellite TV
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Dining Seats (4)
  • DVD Player
  • Full Baths (1)
  • Grill
  • King Beds:(1)
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (2)
  • Local Guides/Maps
  • Microwave
  • Parking
  • Porch
  • Refrigerator
  • Soap/Shampoo Provided
  • Stereo System
  • Stove
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
House rules
    Pets allowed
    Smoking not allowed
    Check in: 2:00 PM
    Check out: 11:00 AM
    1 Full bath
    1 King
Show Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week Per month
Default 3 nights
May 15, 2018 -
Sep 15, 2018
3 nights
  • cleaning fee 55.00 plus 2.00 tax: $57 / stay - Fee
Hide Rates
About the neighborhood
West end of Dauphin Island, near the public beach and the little red schoolhouse. The house is 2 1/5 blocks to the beach. You can hear the waves coming in but you cannot see the view, due to large sand dunes, trees etc.
Car advised
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Nearest Beach: 0.6 mi.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
If the owner has provided contact information, you may contact him or her directly. If not, you can contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to check if the property is still available. If the owner has listed a phone number, you can also call to follow up. send inquiries to other properties. \n If you still don't hear from the owner, TripAdvisor recommends that you send inquiries to other properties.
How do I pay?
If the owner approves your stay, he or she will let you know which forms of payment are accepted. This owner does not currently accept payments via the TripAdvisor inbox. You can ask him or her to sign up; payments made via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox are covered by our Payment Protection.
Is my payment insured in any way?
If you would like payment protection, ask the owner to sign up to accept online payments on TripAdvisor. Payments made via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox are covered by our Payment Protection.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Make Inquiry
74 travelers
viewed this property in the past week
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.