We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DUNE ROSE 350

1 of 29
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms , Sleeps 10
Avon, Hatteras Island, Outer Banks, North Carolina
3B/2BA - Cottage Round House Reverse Living - Sleeper Sofa in Living Area - Oceanfront - Pets Allowed - No Smoking
42101 Bartlik Lane, Avon Oceanfront
To view your Complete Package Pricing for this property, choose your dates and click calculates cost. You can continue to reserve by clicking book now.
Weekly Pricing Includes:
Base Weekly Rental/Reservation Fee/Tax/Property Protection/Trip Cancellation / Travel Insurance
Not Included Pet Fees if Applicable / Convenience Fee for Credit Cards of 24.95
Standard Amenities Package - Wireless Internet - Cable TV - DVD/VCR - Outdoor Shower - Central Heat / Air - Washer Dryer - Dishwasher - Cooktop/Wall Oven - Whirlpool Single Bath - Round House - Large Sundeck - Screened Porch - Pet Friendly Dogs only with a fee
If you are looking for a unique cottage with reverse living then Dune Rose would...
Read more
Listing #FKN2013183
About the Manager
Dolphin Realty
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:95%
Response Time:Within a day
Listed Since:February 2014
Reviews from our community
Write a ReviewReviews (3)

1 - 3 of 3 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile

If you read the reviews of Dune Rose you'll get a mixed opinion of the place. Here's the truth. This house is old. It needs some serious TLC. There indeed are issues noted in the reviews that I'll tell you are still issues now in...More

5  Thank Skipjack S
Management response:Responded September 29, 2017

Thank you for your review! We will make sure to pass along your feedback to the owner! We appreciate your honesty and are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you next year!

Reviewed June 25, 2016

While the Dune Rose may be older and weathered, what you pay to stay oceanfront makes up for it (similar homes were twice as much or more)! This house was great in our opinion. The entire third floor is open and spacious and great for...More

1  Thank dczanowski
Management response:Responded June 26, 2016

Thank you for your review, David. We appreciate your repeat business and look forward to seeing you next year! We are so glad you enjoyed Dune Rose for your 2016 vacation!

See more reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We paid over 2,000 for a one week rental where there was mold in the bathroom. The double oven wouldn't operate correctly, paint is coming off the ceiling in one of the rooms, the air conditioning vent is taped on to keep from falling off,...More

3  Thank desncasey
Management response:Responded August 11, 2014

I am sorry you were unhappy with the house. We would have taken care of some of the issues while you were staying if we had known. The issues that you noted will be addressed with the owner. Thank you for letting us know. Even...More

Amenities
  • Internet Access
  • Unknown type bathrooms (3)
House rules
    Ask about kids
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
Bathrooms
    3 Unknown types
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per week
Default 7 nights
$635
Sep 1, 2018 -
May 10, 2019
OFF
7 nights
$635
May 11, 2019 -
Jun 14, 2019
MID
7 nights
$1,075
Jun 15, 2019 -
Aug 9, 2019
PRIME
7 nights
$1,795
View all periods
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to U.S. Dollars and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Fees
  • Cleaning: $0 / stay - Fee
Hide Rates
Map
Nearby cities
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN2013183
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply