We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bura Akay

Outdoor dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outdoor dining area
White Beach Station 1 Porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
3.5 of 5 stars
Average
4 reviews
Outdoor dining area
White Beach Station 1
Porch
Bedroom
Island boat
Kitchen
White Beach Station 2
Native cottage veranda
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Boracay, Aklan Province, Panay Island, Visayas
Sitting on top of the hills of Diniwid about 15 minutes walk from the beach, this 800 square foot cottage offers privacy and a place to relax on Boracay island. A large garden with access to an outdoor kitchen make our house a dream for families and couples alike. While houses are fairly close on either side of the property, the privacy wall keep the house relatively secluded. The interior is decorated with murals of island life, native decor, and the bathroom has a separate room for shower and toilet. Total area is 1,000 square meters, ideal for entertaining groups of 10-20 people. It has one bedroom with two comfortable beds, with extra space for an extra mattress for the kids and a table top for laptop computers and game consoles.
About the Owner, Jo R
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 90 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 14 days ago
Listed since : May 2012
Overall rating: 3.5 / 5.0
Based on 4 reviews and 1 property
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #FKN3491274 by: FlipKey
Reviews from our community
 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Average - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ig11201
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Located on the territory of three houses, two intended for rent. If you will live in the house next door the other tourists it is not comfortable. House of bamboo grim list of nutri, no furniture, no place to put things, very dirty and dusty! Air conditioning is very noisy old, in need of repair. The second house had a...

More
Management response:

We are sorry that you are not happy with your stay with us. Our place is meant for guests who are prepared to live the local experience of living in a nature setting. Our cottage is not like a room in a building type accommodation where you wont hear the sound of nature from the outside. But we offer more...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Kmcoyle
Sanbornville, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
366 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
5
people found this review helpful

The good: - The staff at Bura Akay was outstanding. It started with our 6:30AM airport pickup and continued until we checked out a day earlier than planned. They could not do enough for us and always with a smile. When we told them we wanted to check out early, there was no hassle, no argument, just gentle agreement and...

More
Management response:

Thanks for the good and bad review. We could have addressed some of it if you have told us your concerns. Anyway, we aim to please so we made some...

More

Report response as inappropriate
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Shanghai
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

More
Management response:

It's good to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We love to have you back in the future and the kids who don't mind the trek going up the hill. You were right, they are stronger for their age. We compensate our remote location by giving our guests a very personalize service based on their...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Balcony
  • Books
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Deck
  • DVD Player
  • En Suite Rooms (1)
  • Grill
  • Internet Access
  • Kettle
  • Linens Provided
  • Mountain Views
  • Outdoor Dining Area
  • Paper Towels Provided
  • Patio
  • Porch
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Shared Yard
  • Soap/Shampoo Provided
  • Stereo System
  • Stove
  • Terrace
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Water Views
Suitability
  • Pets Allowed:
    Yes
  • Smoking Allowed:
    No
  • Kid Friendly:
    Ask
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Showing rates for up to guests.
Dates Min stay Per night
Default 2 nights
$59
Dec 1, 2016 -
Jan 7, 2017
HIGH SEASON
5 nights
$80
Hide Rates
Map
Access
Car not needed
How to get there
Airport: Caticlan Airport: 5.6 mi
Ferry: Caticlan Jetty port: 4.3 mi
From Caticlan Jetty port take a ferry to Boracay island. Hire a tricycle or van to drive you to Diniwid. Email us if you are on your way so we can meet you at Diniwid Road.
Activities nearby
Nearest Beach: 0.7 mi.
Nearby cities
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Payment Protection.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
from
$59
/ Night
Book Now
14 travelers
viewed this property in the past week
this property has payment protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.