We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travelers have booked this property

Modern Charm,Roomy 4/3+ Suites,Parking,You're home

Save
Very good
4 reviews
Living Room with 50 Inch HDTV
Living Room
Living Room with 50 Inch HDTV
Gourmet Kitchen with Stainless Steel Appliances and Full Set of Cooking Ware
Dining Room with Expandable Dining Table
Gourmet Kitchen with Stainless Steel Appliances and Full Set of Cooking Ware
Master Suite with Queen Bed and 42 Inch HDTV
Master Suite and Full Bathroom with Jacuzzi Tub
Master Suite Bathroom with Twin Sinks and Jacuzzi Tub
Master Suite with Queen Bed and 42 Inch HDTV
Suite 2 with Queen Bed
Second Full Bathroom with Jacuzzi Tub
Suite 3 with 2 Full Beds and 32 Inch HDTV
Lower Level Suite Bedroom with Full Bed
Lower Level Suite Full Futon and 42 Inch HDTV
Lower Level Suite with Kitchenette, Desk and Second Set of Washer and Dryer
Lower Level Suite Full Bathroom with Jacuzzi Tub
Backyard Deck with Grill, Tables and Chairs
Front of House Patio
Front of House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Visited by Tripadvisor
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Location: Washington, District of Columbia, USA

Accommodations: Rowhouse, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths (Sleeps 14-15)

Keywords: Rowhouse

The 8th Street Suites is a newly-renovated, 3-level row house, with 4 bedrooms, 3 full and 1 half bathrooms. It comfortably sleeps 8-10 guests. The Master Suite contains a queen-sized bed with 42in HDTV and a private bathroom. Suite 2 also contains a queen-sized bed. Suite 3 contains two full beds. The main level also has a full sized futon. The lower level suite has a bedroom with a full sized bed and full futon with 42 Inch HDTV and separate kitchenette.

The property features an open kitchen, a set of washer and dryer, stainless steel appliances, dishwasher, microwave, blender, coffee maker, etc. We have also provided cable television and internet access.

The property boasts a...
Read more
About the Owner, Capital Vacation R
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 1 day ago
Listed since : Aug 2010
Overall rating: 4.0 / 5.0
Based on 10 reviews and 2 properties
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #FKN2295117
Reviews from our community
 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewed May 17, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

More
Spartan57
Williamston, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This place was great for a large group like ours. Ola the owner came and introduced himself and was on the spot if we needed anything. Beds were comfortable and place was clean. Few complaints to be expected for a well used rental. Extermely quiet neighborhood located close enough to DC to be affordable. Found it was easier to run...

More
Management response:

Thank you very much for the compliments! I am honored to host you and company! Looking forward to host you again in the near future!

More

Report response as inappropriate
Torri1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The place was large with a nice kitchen/ eating area. The air condition reset itself daily to 80 degrees, the 3 upstairs rooms were super hot at night, the keys didn't work on the back doors although they did lock from the inside and there was an alarm system. Metro is not within walking distance especially with kids. The deck...

More
Management response:

We are sorry for the issues you had with the air conditioner. It has to be set to permanent hold or else it resets itself. And we will have the keys replaced, must have been mistakenly taken by a prior guest. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness and will make sure to revisit your concern areas. Regarding the $50 Protection...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Blender
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central Heating
  • Deck
  • Dishwasher
  • Double Beds:(4)
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Linens Provided
  • Microwave
  • Paper Towels Provided
  • Parking
  • Porch
  • Queen Beds:(3)
  • Refrigerator
  • Safe
  • Satellite TV
  • Stove
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Washer
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Ask about pets
    Ask about smoking
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Showing rates for up to guests.
Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
Default 3 nights
$275
$300
$1,750
Jun 1, 2017 -
Jun 30, 2017
June
1 night
$250
$275
$1,750
Jul 1, 2017 -
Jul 24, 2017
Independence Day
1 night
$175
$200
$2,100
Jul 25, 2017 -
Jul 31, 2017
July
3 nights
$250
$275
$1,750
View all periods
Fees
  • Protection Damage Fee: $50 / stay - Fee
  • Cleaning fee: $150 / stay - Fee
Additional Rate and Availability Information
Minimum 3 Night Stay

Paypal Accepted

Notes: Rate are higher during special events and peak times e.g. Thanksgiving, Christmas, Easter, Cherry Blossom Festival, Graduation, Special Events, etc.

Security Deposit of $250 or one-time $50 protection damage fee.
Hide Rates
Map
Nearby cities
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Payment Protection.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$175
/
Night
Week
Book Now
34 travelers
viewed this property in the past week
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.