We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travelers have booked this property

StayCentral on Kavanagh Corporate short and long stays; with pool tennis gym.

Save
Very good
30 reviews
Southbank Bayviews serviced apartment king bedroom
Southbank Bayviews  serviced apartment modern comfortable dining area
Southbank serviced apartment laundry facilities
Bayviews Floor plan
Southbank Serviced Apartment Gym
Southbank Serviced Apartment view of court, pool bbq
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom , 1 Bathroom , Sleeps 5
Melbourne, Victoria
With more than 500 reviews for StayCentral on TripAdvisor, Airbnb & other well-known global websites, at 4.9 Stars, why look elsewhere?

This apartment generally has a minimum stay of 3 days.
Lower rates are available for longer stays

FEATURES:
Fully Furnished
Spacious apartment - approximately 75 m2
Comfortable king bed
Extra bed (sofa bed or foldaway) available at extra cost
Full kitchen with cutlery, crockery, microwave, oven and dishwasher
Balcony
Security undercover parking - Extra vehicle parking available nearby.
Coffee Machine
Washing Machine and Clothes Dryer
Unlimited Wi-Fi internet and free Netflix
Huge 60” UHD Smart TV (ask us about Foxtel Play)
Gym, heated indoor pool, tennis court and basketball hoop
We sanitise our beds, carpets and soft furnishings on a regular basis

RATE INCLUSIONS:
Utilities (water, electricity &...
Read more
About the Manager, StayCentral Melbourne Corporate Apartments
Languages spoken: Russian, English
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: Today
Listed since : Nov 2010
Overall rating: 4.7 / 5.0
Based on 336 reviews and 27 properties
Interaction with guests
We send you instructions on how to collect your keys on site once your booking is confirmed. Our office is remote from the apartment, so we communicate by phone or email. We generally check with you within 24 hours of arrival to make sure that everything is okay, but we are available by phone and email for extended office hours every day.

A compendium with full instructions and local information is supplied in all of our apartments
Contact Manager | See more properties
Listing #FKN3572148
Reviews from our community
Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kate H
2 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Plenty of room to truly relax and unwind. Close to the city and restaurant options were great. Car park, washing machine and full kitchen made it all that much better. Would be a nice apartment for a long stay.

More
Management response:

I'm glad you enjoyed the apartment and the location Kate. We only accept good apartments and good locations at StayCentral, and our guests keep validating our selection policy. It's interesting that you commented on long stays here, as we do quite a bit of that, and we reward our long-stay guests with lower rates too! I look forward to seeing...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Freeradic...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This great apartment is spacious, comfortable and clean, with access to Pool and Gym. Also perfectly located to Trams and Southern Cross Station, and also walking distance to the best restaurants Southbank can offer. Definitely staying here again and recommending family and friends to do the same!

More
Management response:

Thank you for your review George. I always loved this large apartment with the king bed and massive TV. You just don't get a 75sqm one-bedroom apartment these days; especially with all the facilities this one has. I'm really glad you enjoyed the location as well. We have stayed there many times just for the atmosphere of the nearby Southbank...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Evangelin...
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This place is clean and convenient. Close to a lot of attractions and you can enjoy leisure walk at the Southbank anytime. Good place.

More
Management response:

Bayviews has always been a favourite apartment and location for those who want to be close to the city and the arts precinct around St Kilda Road. I'm glad that you were happy with all the appointments inside the apartment as well. We work hard to make your stay as easy and comfortable as possible. It's no problem for us...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Balcony or Terrace
  • Books
  • Dining Seats (6)
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Elevator/Lift access
  • Full Baths (1)
  • Gym
  • Housekeeping Included
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • King Beds:(1)
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (4)
  • Local Guides/Maps
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Dining Area
  • Paper Towels Provided
  • Refrigerator
  • Secure Parking
  • Shared Indoor Pool
  • Shared Tennis Court
  • Single Beds:(1)
  • Soap/Shampoo Provided
  • Sofa Beds:(1)
  • Stereo System
  • Stove
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Telephone
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Water Views
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets allowed
    Smoking not allowed
    Check in: 3:00 PM
    Check out: 10:00 AM
If pets are entering the property (only allowable for pet friendly properties), this must be disclosed. All StayCentral serviced apartments are non-smoking indoors. This includes...
More
Bathrooms
    1 Full bath
Bedrooms
    1 King
    1 Twin
    1 Sofa
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Select the number of guests
Dates Min stay Per night Per week Per month
Default 3 nights
$143
A$184
$903
A$1,162
$3,427
A$4,410
Sep 28, 2018 -
Sep 30, 2018
AFL
3 nights
$165
A$212
$1,039
A$1,337
--
Nov 3, 2018 -
Nov 11, 2018
Melbourne Cup
3 nights
$165
A$212
$1,039
A$1,337
--
Dec 22, 2018 -
Dec 31, 2018
Christmas & NY
3 nights
$186
A$240
$1,175
A$1,512
--
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to U.S. Dollars and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Additional Rate and Availability Information
Pay early; Pay less.

The longer you stay; the less you pay per night.

A small fee is charged for the use of the foldaway and/or sofa bed at $25/night or $100/week. A cot and high chair can mostly be provided for free; BYO linen. No hidden fees or taxes. Surcharges are added to these standard rates for special event periods.

MINIMUM STAYS:
This apartment generally has a minimum stay of 3 days.
We accept any length of stay at any time if it joins directly onto an existing booking, otherwise the following minimum stays apply.
7 night minimum for bookings made more than 3 months in advance, 5 night minimum for bookings 1-3 months in advance, 1-2 night bookings by arrangement
Rates allow for up to 2 people in the king or queen bed in our one-bedroom apartments, and up to 4 people in the king or queen beds in our two-bedroom apartments.

Special Events Periods (Discounts do not normally apply to Special Event Periods, and loadings may apply).
AFL Grand Final
Australian Grand Prix
Easter...
more
Hide Rates
Map
About the neighborhood
Your Southbank serviced accommodation is so central; On the Yarra River is the never-ending Southbank Promenade; famous for its world-class restaurants, shops and Crown Casino. In addition, there are multiple food outlets, buskers and arts & crafts events. And the Melbourne Exhibition Centre is just across Clarendon Street, opposite the Casino.

Just past Southern Cross Station you will find yourself in Docklands; an amazing world of it's own. A little south of the Casino is South Melbourne shopping strip, and the famous South Melbourne Markets where you can buy just about anything from groceries and meat to clothing and jewellery.

Just as importantly though, are the nearby Melbourne icons; the Arts Precinct, some of Australia's best sh
Getting around
The trams and buses are only 250 m away on Queensbridge Street, and they will take you into the CBD (just 10 minutes walk away), or wherever you want to go.
Access
Car not needed
How to get there
Airport: Tullamarine Airport: 14.3 mi
Railway: Flinders St Station: 0.6 mi
Ferry: Station Pier Port Melbourne: 2.7 mi
Very early and late arrivals require the following fees to have someone there at these times:
6:00am - 9:30am & 6:00pm - 9:00pm will be charged at $25.00; 9:00pm - 6am will be charged at $60.00
Very early check-in can only be secured well in advance by either booking the night before, or by paying an extra half-day rate; depending on the time of arrival.
Full directions & instructions on how to access your apartment will be provided once your booking is confirmed with StayCentral. Also, if you only travel on the trams within the city grid, it's free, and you don't need a Myki card.
Activities nearby
There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Nearest Beach: 2.1 mi.
Nearby cities
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
If the owner has provided contact information, you may contact him or her directly. If not, you can contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner
How will the owner contact me?
This owner may contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox, your personal email, or phone.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to check if the property is still available. If the owner has listed a phone number, you can also call to follow up. If you still don't hear from the owner, TripAdvisor recommends that you send inquiries to other properties.
How do I pay?
For this property, you may use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox; the owner may also offer other payment options. \n You must pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox if you want to be covered by our Payment Protection. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
If you pay online via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox, your payment will be covered by our Payment Protection.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN3572148
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$143
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
12 travelers
viewed this property in the past week
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.