We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travelers have booked this property

Elms West Apartments

Double Bedroom
1 of 8Double Bedroom
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms , 1 Bathroom , Sleeps 4
Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, England
A large light apartment on the second floor within a Victorian Merchant's house. There are two double bedrooms, a large sitting room with a dining table, a well equipped modern kitchen and a bathroom with a shower over the bath. The apartment is a short walk from the city centre. Parking available.
Listing #HL6873185
About the Owner
Flex L
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:80%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:November 2015
Reviews from our community
Write a ReviewReviews (3)

1 - 3 of 3 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

Booked 4nights from Thursday till Monday. The property right from the entrance of the building was filthy and unkempt. The odour from stale cigarette smoking welcomed us into the apartment. The WIFI stopped working the following day. My numerous calls complaining about this was treated...More

Thank GloriaA2004
Jason L, VR Owner at Elms West Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2018

Thank you for your feedback which I am pleased to say does not reflect the views of the vast majority of our guests as shown by our numerous reviews on booking.com. As we advised you we checked the wifi and it was operating properly. The...More

Reviewed April 20, 2018 via mobile

Stayed at apartment but were subjected to loud music from the top flat of next door. Advised this flat did not belong to them so couldn’t do anything about it. The bass could be felt through the furniture when sitting and also awake me from...More

1  Thank Mark H
See more reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2016

Stayed for 3 nights in august. Knew area from old but had expected it to be alot better by now ....that was my first mistake. On arriving at flat my daughter who is 8 instantly did not like it. The oytside was covered in scafolding...More

Thank Lezlee S
Management response:Responded September 22, 2016

I am sorry that you encountered some issues during your recent stay. All of our apartments have current gas and electrical safety certificates. During your stay a light switch developed a fault but this could not have been anticipated before it happened. An electrician attended...More

Amenities
  • Dining Seats (4)
  • Double Beds:(2)
  • Full Baths (1)
  • Housekeeping Included
  • Iron
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (4)
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Washer
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
    Check in: 3:00 PM
    Check out: 10:00 AM
Bathrooms
    1 Full bath
Bedrooms
    2 Fulls
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Please contact the manager for complete rate information.
Hide Rates
Map
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Is my payment insured in any way?
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL6873185
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply