We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beautiful, comfortable apartments Drome Provencal

Main house with swimming pool
Main house with swimming pool
Gate into courtyard
Entrance to main house and courtyard
Courtyard
Apartment 1
Apartment 1
Apartment 1
Apartment 2
Apartment 2
Apartment 2
Apartment 2
Apartment 2
Apartment 2
Apartment 2
Apartment 3
Apartment 3
Apartment 3
Apartment 3
Apartment 3
Apartment 2 and 3
Surrounding views
Apartment 3
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sauzet, Drome, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes
Enjoy the pleasures of the Drôme Provençal, France, while staying "Chez Janie Hirst" in the delightfully renovated apartments set around an internal couryard of an old Provençal silkfarm close to two local villages and the charming town of Montélimar. This is a family home which welcomes every one and is child friendly.

There are many perched villages to explore, mountains to climb, rivers to canoe; Delicious wines to taste; Provençal markets to explore, activities for the children and teenagers and a large pool to relax by in a mature sunny garden. This is a Holiday you won't forget and you will enjoy.

The three apartments are large and spacious, 80 - 90m² with two bedrooms and bathrooms linking to a central courtyard where you can have lunch or dine in the evenings. Little terraces you can have a private meal with your f...
Read more
About the Owner, Jane H
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 81 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 108 days ago
Listed since : May 2013
Overall rating: 3.8 / 5.0
Based on 6 reviews and 4 properties
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #FKN3295041 by: FlipKey
Reviews from our community
 of 5 bubbles
2.5 of 5 bubbles Poor - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
maxime200...
Paris, France
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Bad surprise : you are very near A7 highway and you can see and hear it from your bedroom but nobody told you about it Bad equipment : unluckily, the TV is not working, Internet is badly working and not all day, there is no freezer and no dishwasher because "it is very expensive", and you have to cook 2 lunches and 2 diners for a family of 5... Bad luck : not enough chairs...

More
Management response:

Sorry to hear you were discontented with your stay in my home. It says in my publicity "near the motorway" and like thousands of homes in the area and especially when the wind is blowing from the South you hear it. However, most people remark on how peaceful it is despite its proximity. There are many good restaurants in the...

More

Report response as inappropriate
A FlipKey verified reviewer
cardiff
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

More
Management response:

Thank you and come back again soon. Janie

More

Report response as inappropriate
Guillaume...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2015 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful
Google Translation

More
Management response:

Google Translation
More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Blender
  • Books
  • Dining Seats (6)
  • Fireplace
  • Grill
  • Hairdryer
  • Highchair
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (6)
  • Local Guides/Maps
  • Microwave
  • Mountain Views
  • Outdoor Dining Area
  • Parking
  • Queen Beds:(1)
  • Refrigerator
  • Safe
  • Shared Outdoor Pool (Unheated)
  • Shared Yard
  • Single Beds:(2)
  • Soap/Shampoo Provided
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • Washer
  • Wi-Fi
Suitability
  • Pets Allowed:
    Yes
  • Smoking Allowed:
    Yes
  • Kid Friendly:
    Yes
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Showing rates for up to guests.
Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
Default 1 night
$70
€66
$138
€130
$902
€850
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to U.S. Dollars and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Fees
  • Cleaning fee: $16 / stay - Fee
Hide Rates
Map
Access
Car recommended
How to get there
Airport: Lyon, Marseille or Nimes airports: 0.0 mi
Railway: Montelimar or Valance: 0.0 mi
Ferry: Marseille: 0.0 mi
Activities nearby
There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, There Are Tennis Courts Nearby, Nearest Beach: 100.0 mi.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Payment Protection.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
from
$70
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
this property has payment protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.