We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Gaia

Save
Very good
2 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Bordighera, Italian Riviera, Liguria
Powered by Microsoft® Translator
About the Owner, Anna P
Languages spoken: English, Italian, French
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 5 days ago
Listed since : Jan 2014
Overall rating: 4.0 / 5.0
Based on 2 reviews and 2 properties
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #HL1304033
Reviews from our community
Very good - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glenagear...
Dubrovnik
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

In general, the property was clean, well-maintained and as described. The views were beautiful and the garden was very attractive, although one area was unfinished. The swimming pool was well positioned, taking full advantage of the scenery with plenty of sun loungers. Bordighera is a very nice town with some very good restaurants. However, the bedroom furniture was cheap and all of the beds were uncomfortable and not commensurate with the cost of the house. A cot provided for one of our babies had no base and no mattress.The kitchen was very small, the fittings were of poor quality and it was badly equipped. Indeed, we had to buy a chopping knife as there was none. There was a constant bad smell in the bathroom in the apartment, about which we complained, but nothing was done about it. There were frequent electricity cuts during the first week or so. This problem was eventually dealt with by the owner. There is no covered dining area outdoors (none was promised), making it...

More
Management response:

It seems appropriate clarification. You were two weeks in my house in 12 people. You asked for 3 beds to baby and you have been given. The mattress of one of the three beds was not right for You and It was changed the same day with a new mattress. How about having spent so much, this does not seem...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Domenico...
Gallarate, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
Google Translation

More
Management response:

Google Translation
More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Balcony or Terrace
  • Dining Seats (12)
  • Dishwasher
  • Double Beds:(3)
  • Fireplace
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Hairdryer
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • Linens Provided
  • Microwave
  • Ocean Views
  • Parking
  • Private Yard
  • Refrigerator
  • Safe
  • Single Beds:(6)
  • Stove
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Wi-Fi
Powered by Microsoft® Translator
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets allowed
    Smoking not allowed
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Showing rates for up to guests.
Dates Min stay Per night Per week
Default 7 nights --
$2,865
€2,400
Sep 9, 2017 -
Sep 29, 2017
Default
7 nights --
$2,388
€2,000
Sep 30, 2017 -
Oct 27, 2017
Default
3 nights
$334
€280
$2,209
€1,850
Oct 28, 2017 -
Dec 22, 2017
Default
2 nights
$310
€260
$2,030
€1,700
View all periods
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to U.S. Dollars and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Hide Rates
Map
Access
Car advised
How to get there
Airport: Nizza: 18.6 mi
Railway: Bordighera: 1.2 mi
Ferry: Bordighera: 1.2 mi
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, Horse Riding Nearby, There Are Tennis Courts Nearby, Watersports Nearby, Nearest Beach: 1.2 mi.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Payment Protection.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL1304033
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$310
/
Night
Week
Book Now
10 travelers
viewed this property in the past week
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.