We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other traveler has booked this property

Langtoft Manor is a country house tucked away in among trees gardens and foilege

Save
Langtoft Manoris a welcoming home from home be it a break holiday or business 
Come and enjoy
Very good
7 reviews
Langtoft Manoris a welcoming home from home be it a break holiday or business 
Come and enjoy
South view
Dining hall
Drawing room
Breakfast room
Breakfast room
Front entrance
Stairway
Bathroom
Breakfast room
Bluebell bedroom
Bluebell bedroom
Daffodil bedroom
Bluebell bedroom
Garden
Bluebell bedroom
North view
Part of garden
Entrance to front door and gardens
Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Peel, Isle of Man
Langtoft Manor Bed & Breakfast is set in two and half acres of garden and foliage in a quiet country area three minutes drive from Peel. <BR><BR>Set in open country with views over the fields, with the sea close by. This is a lovely area especially for bird watchers and is a walker's paradise where you can wonder over the old railway tracks for many miles.<BR><BR>Take a short walk to the White Strand beach where you will be submerged into euphoria, or you can unwind in our beautiful home and relax. <BR><BR>Enjoy afternoon tea, stroll in the gardens and have a picnic. <BR><BR>Our rooms are all very well equipped for your comfort, which are well lit under crystal chandeliers. <BR><BR>The dining hall is of a bygone era with artifacts to study. <BR><BR>There is a... Read more
About the Owner, Lyn K
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 85 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 6 days ago
Listed since : Nov 2012
Overall rating: 4.0 / 5.0
Based on 7 reviews and 1 property
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #HL531502
Reviews from our community
 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Philip R
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in August 2017

This is the worst place that our company has ever stayed in. We were in the "Chalet" if that's what you could call it !! It was more like a shed, the dirtiest smelliest and full of insects place I have ever seen, the beds were not changes from previous occupants, they were damp and covered in bugs, we were...

More
Management response:

As I was of the island you took the sc but don't understand your problem I do have a 4 key rating on it and your complaining Maybe in future you should book into one of our lovely hotels we have on our island bearing in mind they would be out of your reach as you told me you were...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in August 2017

More
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 3, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

More
Management response:

Thank you Robert for your nice comments I am happy you all enjoyed your stay you were a great guests good fun and humor Look forward to seeing you next year Take care till the next time Lyn xx

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Balcony or Terrace
  • Central Heating
  • Dining Seats (12)
  • Double Beds:(1)
  • DVD Player
  • En Suite Rooms (3)
  • Grill
  • Hairdryer
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (6)
  • Queen Beds:(1)
  • Secure Parking
  • Shared Yard
  • Single Beds:(1)
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Not kid-friendly
    Pets allowed
    Smoking not allowed
Every body welcome to our home <br>Dogs also in the adjoining lodge
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Showing rates for up to guests.
Dates Min stay Per night
Default 1 night
$116
£90
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to U.S. Dollars and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Hide Rates
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Payment Protection.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$116
/ Night
Book Now
94 travelers
viewed this property in the past week
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.