We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Lerwick
Post
Inbox
Search

TYSTIE, The Decca. Self Catering Shetland

21 reviews
Save
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Overview
1 bedroom
1 bathroom
2 guests
Minimum stay varies
Condo/Apartment
TYSTIE 1 Double Bedroom Apartment - Sleeps 2 This lovely 4 **** Apartment is on the 1st floor. With its own private entrance. Open plan living area with fully fitted kitchen. The double bedroom and a shower room are off this area. Private parking within garden grounds. Hillside setting, 5 minutes drive to town centre, half hour walk to town 'centre'....TYSTIE 1 Double Bedroom Apartment - Sleeps 2 This lovely 4 **** Apartment is on the 1st floor. With its own private entrance. Open plan living area with fully fitted kitchen. The double bedroom and a shower room are off this area. Private parking within garden grounds. Hillside setting, 5 minutes drive to town centre, half hour walk to town 'centre'.More
House Rules
Bathrooms
Show more
About the Manager
Gillian Henry (Property Manager Gillian Henry)
Languages spoken:English
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:November 2012
Write a reviewReviews (21)

1 - 5 of 21 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2019

We have stayed at Tystie a few times. It is a comfortable fully equipped apartment. Tystie is situated in the Decca apartments just outside the town of Lerwick. It is in a quiet location about 7-8 drive to the town centre.The flat is well insulated...More

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank David B
Reviewed November 29, 2019

The location was good for Lerwick. We walked there and bsck one day although would probably use a car or taxi at night. Steve and Gillian took the trouble to find out what we wanted from our holiday and supported us to achieve including sending...More

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank travelbob31
See more reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2019 via mobile

Although slightly too far to walk into the town centre, this proved to be an excellent base for exploring the islands. Everything you need is provided by a friendly, helpful host. Will definitely stay here next time

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank Boyd H
Reviewed June 17, 2019

Our little home from home was beautifully kitted out and we were extremely comfortable. We were met by Gillian and were shown around and given excellent information about the accommodation and local amenities. My only complaint of which they cannot do anything about is that...More

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank Kim A
Steve-Shetland, VR Owner at TYSTIE, The Decca. Self Catering Shetland, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2019

Thank you for your kind review Kim, we always appreciate when our guests take the time to do this. As you mentioned there is not so much we can do about the surrounding area, The Lerwick Brewery is a relatively new addition to the area,...More

Reviewed April 18, 2019

This was my second stay at the Decca. I rented Tammie Norrie about 2.5 years ago. Marginally I prefer Tystie, simply because the dining table is under the window and the shower is walk-in rather than over bath. Other than that they are identically equipped....More

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank Gailnic
Steve-Shetland, VR Owner at TYSTIE, The Decca. Self Catering Shetland, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2019

Thank you for that great review, it is hard sometimes to explain the walk in, and for a guest to do so gives another perspective! A car is certainly an advantage, and I dont think the car hire companies are too expensive, all told...? Sorry...More

Amenities
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
Stove
DVD Player
Suitable For Children Under 5
Refrigerator
Washer
Central Heating
Dryer
Dishwasher
Towels Provided
Freezer
Iron
Stereo System
TV
Parking
Microwave
Linens Provided
Wi-Fi
Kettle
Internet Access
Toaster
See more amenities
Are there nightlife options close to this vacation rental? YesNoUnsure
Availability
January 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
February 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
June 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
View all months
Map
+
About the neighborhood
8 Quality apartments on edge of Lerwick.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL222283169