We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hurst View Holiday Caravan 11

5 reviews
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Overview
2 bedrooms
6 guests
2 nights minimum
Rental Home
Fully equipped and fitted out to a very high standard of comfort and includes colour TV, full size cooker, refrigerator, shower and flush WC. Just like a little house. There is a laundry room on site. The caravan is adjacent to our camping fields. These are busy in the summer, particularly school holidays. Ideal for those who dont do camping, but have friends who do like camping. There is a sofa bed for 2 extra people ...Fully equipped and fitted out to a very high standard of comfort and includes colour TV, full size cooker, refrigerator, shower and flush WC. Just like a little house. There is a laundry room on site. The caravan is adjacent to our camping fields. These are busy in the summer, particularly school holidays. Ideal for those who dont do camping, but have friends who do like camping. There is a sofa bed for 2 extra people More
House Rules
Show more
About the Manager
Denise Farmer (Property Manager Wingninchan)
Languages spoken:English, French
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:May 2013
Write a reviewReviews (5)

1 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2019 via mobile

Just had the best week ever always a warm welcome hadn’t been for a while but Denise remembered us facilities clean and useable lovely Solent walks great place to stay can’t wait to go back

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank Jenny Q
Reviewed October 3, 2016

I know this was the end of the season, but the caravan carpet was dirty and the outside area could have done with a good sweep, just little things that just could have made it feel so much better. It said in the ad that...More

Date of stay: September 2016
Thank Laura P
Management response:Responded October 4, 2016

Hi Laura, We really do apologise about the dirty carpet in the caravan, and will address that immediately! We will look into the wifi and see if we can increase the strength. It has been a busy season for us, but thank you for the...More

See more reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

Wen we got there the cupboards were discusting beer can left in them under the sofa bed was discusting we had to was up before using stuff some of the light bulbs were brokeMore

Date of stay: August 2016
2  Thank sylviadrodge
Management response:Responded August 31, 2016

Sorry you had a digusting time. spelt with a g , not a c. Of course, if you had come to reception, 20 yards away, we would have immediately rectified these little things. We always sort out problems as soon as possible, as other reviewers...More

Reviewed May 18, 2015

Stayed for a week with husband and adult daughter. Pros - large caravan, close to nice walks across the marshes to the sea, nice and quiet at night (when we stayed but school holidays would possibly be different), Cons - young children in caravan next...More

Date of stay: May 2015
2  Thank UkBritAbroad
Reviewed February 21, 2015

Did not realise this was a helf term holiday so the general area was busy. The caravan was well equipped with central heating that kept us warm. Site was a mixture of touring and camping pitches and holiday static caravan. Some of the vans appeared...More

Date of stay: February 2015
1  Thank browni22
Amenities
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
Stove
DVD Player
Suitable For Children Under 5
Short Term Rentals (4 Days Or Fewer)
Fishing Nearby
Refrigerator
Central Heating
Highchair
Freezer
There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive
Cycling Trips
Beach Or Lakeside Relaxation
Stereo System
TV
Parking
Hiking Trips
Microwave
Rural/Countryside Retreats
Linens Provided
Playground
There Are Tennis Courts Nearby
Horse Riding Nearby
Wi-Fi
Kettle
Internet Access
Toaster
See more amenities
Would you recommend this vacation rental to someone who is planning a vacation in the summer?YesNoUnsure
Availability
October 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
February 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
View all months
See more rates and fees
Map
+
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Horse Riding Nearby, There Are Tennis Courts Nearby
More
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL2221316987