We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crane Mist

Save
Want exclusive deal alerts, booking reminders, and quicker checkout?
Sign in now
Beautiful blue sea of Crane Beach.
Another beautiful morning in Barbados.Watch the sunrise from any one of our beaches .

Overview
2 bedrooms
1 bathroom
4 guests
4 nights minimum 
Condo/Apartment
Our cool and breezy apartment is just 2 minutes walk from famous Crane Beach, the location of Crane Resort, the Caribbean',s first resort hotel. This pink sand beach is perfect for sun bathing and surfing. The apartment comfortably fits four. Great for children of all ages. Day passes are available to Crane Resort on request.
House Rules
Pets not allowedKid friendlyNo smoking
Bedrooms
1 Queen1 Full1 Twin
Bathrooms
1 Full bath

Meet the host
Michael & Andria L
Hosting since October 2013
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Contribute
Reviews (12)
CherylC1804
CherylC1804
Toronto, Canada2 contributions
Great vacation rental
Good location--walking distance to Crane beach. Bus stop to town nearby. Convenience store and restaurants nearby. Owners provide everything -- beach towels, cooler to take cold drinks to the beach, safe to store valuables, phone to use for local calls, etc. They were very friendly and helpfull. I have recommended it and would definitely stay again.
Visited January 2019
Written May 2, 2019. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Kenneth R
Kenneth R
Toronto, Canada3 contributions
Good location, Minutes from the beach
We enjoyed our 16 day stay at Crane Mist. We loved the fully appointed, functional kitchen, the comfortable beds and the proximity to the beach. The apartment is right on a transportation route so a car is not needed. The place was spotless when we arrived and we enjoyed the ever constant southeast trade wind breezes while sitting on the balcony We look forward to visiting next year. Barb and Ken
Visited February 2019
Written April 6, 2019. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

564070
564070
Prince George, Canada4 contributions
Return visit to Barbados after 20 years.
We loved the Condo, large, spacious, tile, stainless fridge, gas stove/oven. Large bathroom with fantastic water pressure, even with 4 of us we never ran out of hot water. Ample top quality linens and towels including beach towels . Stayed for 2 weeks, never heard any noise from the other units at all, very sound proof. I miss sitting on the deck having coffee in the morning, our upper unit had a peek a boo view of the ocean so you could judge water conditions. The wifi was great, even with multiple phones and tablets connected. Satellite tv was also good, not used much but always worked. Laundry is great for light packers like us, and worked well. The walk to the parking everyone uses for Crane beach is under 2 minutes. The beach might be another minute or 2. We always walked. Came with 2 beach chairs, and a cooler. We rented a couple more chairs and a umbrella, got local rates for $30 bajan a day. Great beach, lots of surf, but safe in the shallows, swam everyday. Cutters restaurant is near by, can almost see from the deck. Good food, great rum punch( award winning) at reasonable prices. Local Bajan restaurants within walking distance. Michael was a fantastic manager, any calls were immediately answered or called right back. One of the bedroom air conditioners was acting up, he had the whole unit replaced with a new the next day, all good and no disruption to us. We had a car and loved the location, 10 minutes to the Tom Adams highway, and easy travel up and down the south side of the island and onwards to the west coast. Approximately 20 minutes to Bridgetown, Oistins, St Lawerence Gap and close to the Airport, right at the start of the Tom Adams highway. We would most certainly stay again. Great value and location.
Visited March 2016
Written March 30, 2016. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Curious507195
Curious507195
Thank you for your truthful and wonderful review. We would be happy to have you and your friends as our guest again. Really looking forward to seeing you all again. Michael & Andria.
Written April 9, 2016. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

bgivg
bgivg
Meerbusch, Germany1 contribution
Friendly and well maintained
We stayed for 22 nights in this accommodation and the hospitality of Michael added something extra! The place was clean, with all amenities available for a comfortable stay. The apartment are close to Crane Beach, Foul Bay, restaurants and bars, so definitely a great location to spend your holiday.
Visited January 2016 Traveled as a couple
Written March 29, 2016. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Curious507195
Curious507195
Thanks Virgil and Martina, we look forward to seeing you again. You were in deed wonderful guest.
Written April 9, 2016. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

rclemence
rclemence
10 contributions
Just FANTASTIC - well deserved 10/10...5 STARS
Had the best time staying at Crane Mist and its thanks to our wonderful hosts Michael and Andria They literally couldn't have done any more for us during our stay at their apartment this February. We travelled with our two children Christopher 8 and Olivia 15 months and the facilities were terrific - Michael even provided a travel cot for Olivias stay. Our family were staying at The Crane Resort literally 5 mins walk from the apartment but I can assure you we had a better Barbados experience than they did! Our daily walk to The Crane took us through the local area and wow - we met the locals, enjoyed local food (try a Roti!) and the local bar (Sophies I think?)...the Bajans are super friendly!!! All in all Michael and Andria provided us with a terrific base for our holiday and we had a truly brilliant time - transfers from airport, WIFI, decent TV, all the home comforts AND they took us to the local super market to get supplies on our first night...plus supplied a mobile phone and rum! Wow! Thanks so much folks - you deserve every success with your can-do attitude to providing a great experience to your clients :)
Visited February 2016
Written March 3, 2016. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Curious507195
Curious507195
Rob and lucy were great guest we would be happy to have your family as our guest again and again. Thanks for being our friends, we are the fortunate ones. Michael & Andria.
Written March 7, 2016. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Kaz
Kaz
Brighton, United Kingdom30 contributions
Great Home Away From Home
We stayed two weeks at Crane Mist and it was a great home away from home. As described the apartments are big two-bedrooms. The apartment contained all the necessary equipment and furniture and that included a washing machine, which was a great bonus. Crane Beach is an easy walk as are the bus stops. We actually found that renting a car was better for us because then we could explore all of Barbados easily (apart from getting lost regularly). The most important thing about accommodation is the sleeping and that was great at Crane Mist. The bed was comfortable; the bedding was clean; there was ample spare/clean linen and pillows; the bedroom is air-conditioned; with the windows and door shut it was quiet enough for easy sleeping. We slept well and that made for a great holiday. By far and away the best thing about Crane Mist is the hosts, Michael and Andria. They picked us up at the airport and took us to a supermarket on the way to the apartment and gave us a good induction to the apartment and area. They kept in touch throughout our visit without being in the least bit intrusive and were always at the end of the phone to answer questions or help out. Other good points for us were: free wifi; deck chairs and cool box and beach towels provided; easy parking outside; full kitchen; television; patio. If you stay at Crane Mist I recommend making the short walk to Crane Beach. You can rent 2 beach loungers and an umbrella for $40 Barbados Dollars a day. The Crane resort has a public Bar and Grill at the end of the beach which serves excellent food and has clean bathrooms.
Visited January 2016 Traveled as a couple
Written January 17, 2016. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Curious507195
Curious507195
Thanks for the great review, you were wonderful guest and you treated the home as your own. You are most welcome to stay with us next time you visit.
Written February 6, 2016. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

George o
George o
Ottawa, Canada1 contribution
Barbados. Crane Mist and Host Family - Great!
To avoid repetition, and lots of typing, let me say that we concur with the first and fourth reviews above. Loved Barbados and Crane Mist and our host family. Great friendly, safe neighbourhood. Two friendly, casual restaurants nearby: Cutters and Marco Polo. Expensive restaurants nearby at the Crane Resort, though we didn't feel the need to indulge. Crane Beach is amazing, though not swimmable by the faint-hearted. For calm swimming, this the wrong parish. Bridgetown is not far. Didn't try the buses, but there are lots and they are cheap. To see the monkeys: get up before 8 a.m. and possibly go to the Crane Resort main entrance. While waiting for a tour boat pickup, we saw two adults and four or five juveniles stroll out of the bushes and perch on a wall before crossing the road. Apartment is bright and clean. Didn't need air-conditioning as the breezes were constant. MIchael and Andrea were great hosts with help and advice.
Visited February 2015 Traveled with family
Written March 13, 2015. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Curious507195
Curious507195
We were so pleased to have you as our guest. We look forward to seeing you again. We recommend you as wonderful guest to our host family. Michael & Andria.
Written March 22, 2015. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Ritaurch
Ritaurch
Germany1 contribution
Welcoming and hospitably
Michael and Andria helped us from the beginning to the end to feel home and comfortable. The apartment was very nice and spacious, even to live there without a car...in case a car is needed this nice couple take care of it as soon as you want. thank you very much Michael and Andria!
Visited January 2015 Traveled as a couple
Written March 12, 2015. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Curious507195
Curious507195
Thanks for your review we recommend you as wonderful guest. You are more than welcome to stay with us again. Michael & Andria
Written March 22, 2015. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Faithwisdomlove
Faithwisdomlove
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
Great Experience
With a lovely home, conducive atmosphere that's next to the beach (Crane beach), what more could you ask for? With an air condition unit fitted, we really didn't find the need to put it on because the entire house was well ventilated with lots of windows. We were overwhelmed with the amount of quality and refreshing air flowing all through the apartment 24/7. Michael and Andria did their utmost best to provide everything thing we needed and even went the extra mile to provide comfort. They even took time out of their busy schedule to pick us up from the airport when we arrived - they also took us with our luggages back to the airport when we departed. They also provided us a mobile phone to use and always checked up on us to to see whether we needed anything. They treated us like a family, we ever so grateful to them. And we continue to pray for them that the good Lord will continue to bless them with good health to enjoy the fruit of their labour. Our stay at the holiday apartment was peaceful and comfortable one. Will highly recommend it to anyone looking for a holiday apartment in Barbados. <a href="http://www.godwinsremovals.co.uk/"> Godwin</a>
Visited June 2014 Traveled as a couple
Written August 6, 2014. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Curious507195
Curious507195
Thanks for your Review. we will be happy to have you as our guest again, you were like family. Michael & Andria.
Written August 14, 2014. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Nathaniel C
Nathaniel C
1 contribution
Rationing the use of the air conditioning,plus thousands of ANTS in the apartment,particularly the kitchen.
For the first week of my stay (I arrived on the 23rd May and fly out on 10th June) all seemed well, apart from the Caribbean Crazy Ants in the apartment kitchen.I managed to control their encroachment into the living area by buying my own Insecticide from a local shop,and asking the advice of locals as to what they were, finally identifying them by an insect identification site on the internet. I had them under control using the air con to cool the apartment as best I could , and periodically spraying toxic chemicals around my living space- not conducive to a pleasant holiday experience. On returning from their ,presumably quite costly trip to Dominica,Michael and Andria, wasted no time in informing me that I had to ration my use of the air conditioning as it would accrue on their electricity bill and they were unwilling to pay for it. Being a man from the UK with slight sunburn the necessity of keeping cool in the apartment one had rented was paramount, yet their suggestion that I open the windows to ventilate the place instead was a pathetically ridiculous idea, largely because the air outside is warmer than the air conditioned air, and also after three minutes with a single door or window open the place was crawling with literally hundreds if not thousands of ants, which required the spraying of insecticide, which necessitated the removal of oneself from the apartment one had paid up front in cash for,for several hours , unless one wished to suffocate in toxic chemicals, the alternative being letting the ants proliferate and eventually bite one in great numbers causing much physical discomfort. After a week or so of this harassment it came to a head with Andria nearly knocking the back door off it's hinges in an attempt to gain entry to the apartment in order to tell me that if I didn't turn off the air conditioning I would have to pay their electricity bill. It was at that point I decided to relocate for my final four nights to the Crane Hotel which is infinitely preferable, if slightly expensive. It is now Sat7thJune and I am writing this review in the comfort of my Crane Hotel suite, and I am SOOO glad I am out of that dreadful apartment and away from those people.Also the cleaner was supposed to come once weekly on Thursdays, and she did a wonderful job on the first Thursday, only for me to be told by Andria in the second week that she would not be coming.The implication being that I had used the air conditioning too much and they would have to re appropriate the cleaners wages to the electricity bill. I strongly urge them to stipulate in advance that the tenant is NOT ALLOWED to use the air conditioning as and when they see fit , even if the apartment has been paid for up front in cash($ 1422 US was paid by myself to their son in law Ryan who picked me up from the airport on my arrival on the 23rdMay.) Even though I have moved for my final few days to the Hotel , after tiring of the incessant harassment regarding the air conditioning, I do not realistically expect them to refund me for my final four nights as the likelihood of them giving me any of this money back seems non existent, I suggest that they are to some extent cynical exploiters of honest paying holidaymakers, and I would strongly urge anyone considering staying at this apartment to think again and pay the little extra for a reputable hotel.
Visited May 2014 Traveled solo
Written June 7, 2014. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Curious507195
Curious507195
Firstly thanks for your review. it is also good to hear that your first 15 days was fantastic with your deep sea fishing,visits to all sides of the island and the rental of the scooter and the great time at Crane beach, cutters and crane resort. we are sorry about the Rolly Poly or [Pill bug] kids keep as pets in England. They are quiet harmless they appear and disappear just as quick. We did not Ration the A/C. but reminded you that it is costly to leave 2 units running all day as you go deep sea fishing of surfing. you left us with an ELECTRIC bill higher than all the other guest for 6 months. we are happy to hear you arrive home safely. and that you had a fantastic time in Barbados at THE CRANE.
Written August 14, 2014. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 12

What this rental offers
  • DVD player
  • Air conditioning
  • Balcony
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet access
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • Linens provided
  • Microwave
  • Ocean views
  • Private yard
  • Cable television
  • Secure parking available
  • Stove
  • Terrace
  • Toaster
  • Towels provided
  • Television
  • Washer
  • Wi-fi
  • Fishing spots available
  • Golf course (within 30 mins drive)
  • Beachfront/Lakeside
  • Hiking areas
  • Countryside area

Availability
S
M
T
W
T
F
S

May 2023

S
M
T
W
T
F
S
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3

June 2023

S
M
T
W
T
F
S
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1

Map
Access
Car advised
Activities nearby
Fishing spots availableGolf course (within 30 mins drive)

Cancellation Policy
  • 100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).
  • 50% refund* if you cancel at least 4 weeks before check-in
  • No refund available if you cancel thereafter

*Booking fee is excluded from refund amount


About this property

First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.

Initially, you may contact the owner via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.

This owner will contact you via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox.

You can send another message via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.

For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.

Yes. Payments made via the Tripadvisor inbox are covered by our Payment Protection.


Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Earn extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Manage booking easily
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to checkout, even while you’re on the go.
Be trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.

This property is affiliated with   /img2/vacationrentals/brand_refresh/HL_Supplier_Logo_2021.png   All bookings are direct with the owner
Property #HL2221034975

Frequently Asked Questions about Crane Mist

Crane Mist is able to accommodate up to 4 guests. See all property details.

Crane Mist has one bathroom available. See all property details.

Crane Mist has 2 bedrooms available. See all property details.

Stays at Crane Mist must last at least 4 nights. See all property details.

Crane Mist UPDATED 2023: 2 Bedroom Apartment in Bel Air with DVD Player and Secure Parking - Tripadvisor