We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other traveler has booked this property

Bologna charming apartment

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
3.5 of 5 stars
Average
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home /
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio
This charming Rome apartment is located in the heart of  one of the oldest neighborhoods of Rome:  Rione Trastevere. You will simply fall in love with this colorful and typical Roman area, where you can easily have the impression that you have been there before. Here, the big city atmosphere is replaced by that of a small medieval village. While strolling along these tiny, medieval streets, you can palpably feel its unique atmosphere. We especially recommend a drink in Piazza of Santa Maria in Trastevere or a typical Roman lunch at the restaurant 'Checco il carettiere'.
The main feature of this luxury apartment is the original oily finish painting of the walls, it's truly beautiful. The apartment is located on the third floor of a historic building that remains without a lift. The artistically and elegantly decorated flat is f...
Read more
About the manager, Romeloft
Languages spoken: English
Calendar Updated: 1 day ago
Listed since : Oct 2010
Overall rating: 4.4 / 5.0
Based on 60 reviews and 56 properties
Contact manager See more properties
Listing #FKN2321094 by: FlipKey
Reviews from our community
 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Average - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Itsbeenab...
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Despite the location, this apartment was as far from luxury as you could imagine. The stench of cigarette smoke was awful even with windows open. Dirty, stained linen, mouldy bathroom, broken appliances. The dim lighting hid the true extent of the yuck but the dirty socks left in the drawer were the last straw so we checked out the next... more

Management response:

First and foremost, I would like to thank you for writing this review. Although brutally harsh, and perhaps exaggerated, you did give us the last push we needed to fire the cleaning and maintenance company that we had been working with for 2 months and of which we were not satisfied with their work. So thank you for this. We... more

Report response as inappropriate
DeborahLo...
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Centrally located in the ideal Roman neighbourhood. Hip, funky, very Italian. This apartment is very spacious, and well-appointed. It was convenient having a kitchen (although we never cooked... too many great places to eat out) and a washing machine. Mr Honey, the keyholder, was very helpful and efficient. My only disappointment was the shower and bathtub. The shower had a... more

mgf11
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Very nice apartment, keeping the old Rome style, but with the modern comfort. Would like to recommend this place, the check in was perfect, Sylvia explain all the details to us and we did not have any issue during our stay. You will love the place is beautiful !!! more

Amenities
Suitability
  • Wheelchair Access:
    No
  • Elder Access:
    No
  • Pets Allowed:
    No
  • Smoking Allowed:
    No
  • Suitable for Children:
    Ask
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
Default 3 nights
$196
€176
$196
€176
$1,373
€1,232
Jan 8, 2016 -
Feb 28, 2016
Low season
3 nights
$153
€137
$153
€137
$1,069
€959
Mar 1, 2016 -
Mar 15, 2016
Mid season
3 nights
$172
€154
$172
€154
$1,202
€1,078
Jul 1, 2016 -
Aug 31, 2016
Mid season
3 nights
$172
€154
$172
€154
$1,202
€1,078
View all periods
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to U.S. Dollars and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Fees
  • Cleaning: $67 / stay - Fee
Additional Rate and Availability Information
OVERNIGHT ACCOMMODATION TAX IN ROME:
A 3.50 € fee per person per night will be applied to anyone staying in an overnight accommodation inside Rome’s boundaries, in compliance with Law No. 122 of 2010. Children under 10 years old are exempt. This fee is valid for a maximum of ten days for each guest and it has to be paid directly in cash upon the check-in.

CHECK-IN AND CHECK-OUT TIMES
Check-in time is at 13:00 pm and on, check-out time is before 10:30 am. There is any fee upon check-in and check-out, except fees for arrivals between 20:30 pm to 23.00 pm (25,00 €) and between 23.00 pm to 10:00 am (50,00 € and must be communicated at least 2 days prior the arrival). Check-in on Sundays and on Bank Holidays costs 25,00 Euro.
Hide Rates
Map
Nearby cities
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Payment Protection.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
from
$153
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by manager
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection