We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travelers have booked this property

Kings Wharf

Save
View from Terrace
Very good
12 reviews
View from Terrace
Sunny Terrace
Terrace
Dining area
Living room
Another view of the Living-room on to the Terrace
Main bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
Terrace
Swimming pool
Pool Area
Gym
Private Gardens
Terrace at night
Night view to Harbour
The Rock from the sea
View of Kings Wharf from the sea
The gardens
Sunset over the Straights
View of Africa from the Terrace, you can almost touch the other Pillar of Hercules
Amazing Sunset view from the Terrace
Another glorious sunset over Africa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms , 2 Bathrooms , Sleeps 4
Gibraltar
This luxuriously appointed serviced executive apartment in Gibraltar's newest and most exclusive apartment block
consists of one double en-suite, a twin bedroom with a second bathroom, spacious lounge / dining room and fully equipped kitchen (with more kitchen gadgets than a Michelin Star chef would require), opening out on to a magnificent 500sq ft terrace overlooking the marina to the Straights and Africa.The apartment is designed for outdoor living with loungers, dining table and a comfortable outdoor suite, Moroccan lamps and planters and electric awnings
Special features include Individual reverse cycle climate control, bathrooms with underfloor heating, flat screen TV's in L-R, and bedrooms, cable TV 300 channels incl. BBC, ITV, Sky. Phone incoming calls only. Unlimited wireless internet
Secure parking with CCTV available...
Read more
Listing #HL176074
About the Owner
V D
Languages spoken:German, English, Italian, French
Response Rate:85%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Reviews from our community
Write a ReviewReviews (12)

1 - 3 of 12 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2017

We stayed for a week between 26th August and 2nd September. The apartment itself was great , equipped to a high to a high standard throughout and ideally placed for easy access to the main shopping area's. There is building work going on nearby which...More

Thank Andy C
lollythebolly, VR Owner at Kings Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

We have contacted TripAdvisor repeatedly about this and their responses are always contradictory and not clear at all. They said the deposit would be returned the same way it was paid i.e. by Pay Pal. Your deposit has now been refunded in full if you...More

Reviewed September 14, 2017

Our first experience renting a property, following this stay unlikely to try it again. From the start our stay was stressful – arriving to the ‘Welcome’ letter which was anything but, full of warnings about ways in which we could lose our deposit. Few surfaces...More

Thank Patricia O
lollythebolly, VR Owner at Kings Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2017

I am afraid this renter was nothing but trouble from the outset and the fact is she deliberately did not tell us the truth. She was told quite clearly children were not allowed and it says so in our booking contract but without notice brought...More

See more reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2016

Had a fantastic holiday staying at this apartment in June. We were met outside the apartment block by Leanne from Gibraltar rental who gave us information and showed us around. Walkin distance to Main Street and also Morrisons supermarket. Wonderful terrace, very large and full...More

Thank brenda531
Amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Balcony or Terrace
  • Blender
  • Books
  • Cable/satellite TV
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central Heating
  • Dining Seats (6)
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • En Suite Rooms (1)
  • Freezer
  • Full Baths (1)
  • Game Room
  • Gym
  • Hairdryer
  • Housekeeping Optional
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (8)
  • Local Guides/Maps
  • Microwave
  • Mountain Views
  • Ocean Views
  • Outdoor Dining Area
  • Paper Towels Provided
  • Patio
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Private Yard
  • Queen Beds:(1)
  • Refrigerator
  • Safe
  • Shared Outdoor Pool (Unheated)
  • Shared Yard
  • Single Beds:(1)
  • Soap/Shampoo Provided
  • Stereo System
  • Stove
  • Telephone
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • VCR
  • Washer
  • Waterfront
  • Water Views
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Wi-Fi
Additional amenities & feature info
The new apartment has been newly furnished with a combo of modern, antique and handcrafted furniture.
Flat screen TVs in both bedrooms and living room
Kitchen is equipped with state of the art equipment, inc. coffee maker, ice machine, separate wine cooler fridge.
Terrace is furnished with sun loungers, outdoor dining table and chairs, Moroccan lanterns
House rules
    Not kid-friendly
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
    Check in: 3:00 PM
    Check out: 11:00 AM
We cannot accept Children under 12 years
Bathrooms
    1 Full bath
    1 Attached (ensuite)
Bedrooms
    1 Queen
    1 Twin
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per week
Default 7 nights
$1,857
£1,400
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to U.S. Dollars and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Fees
  • Damage Deposit: $398 / stay - Deposit
Additional Rate and Availability Information
The property is now a SERVICED APARTMENT Rentals all year round are the same price

Dilapidation deposit £ 300.00 payable on arrival, and refundable on departure subject to any deductions
Reasonable utility allowances of approx £75 per week for electricity and water are included in the rental price, meter readings will be taken at the commencement of the rental and on departure and the owners reserve the right to apply deductions to the deposit for usage above this allowance
Full rental payable immediately unless booking is six weeks or prior
Booking form to be completed and returned with deposit/rent before bookings can be accepted
Payment by bank transfer or Pay Pal (full details are on the booking form).
Please note for all payments made via Pay Pal, amounts due must be received in full net of any commissions charged by Pay Pal.
Hide Rates
Map
About the neighborhood
First time visitors will be pleasantly surprised by the diverse range of attractions on offer in Gibraltar. Steeped in a history that has evolved from its strategic location at the southernmost tip of the Iberian Peninsula, where Europe meets Africa, visitors are assured of breath-taking scenery, wildlife and architecture, that captures the unique flavour of this Mediterranean City and its inhabitants. As a VAT free jurisdiction, Gibraltar's popularity with visitors is enhanced by its value added shopping experience in famed Main Street.

A wide range of activities from rock touring, to sailing, diving, fishing and bird watching bring visitors back again and again.
Day trips to Morocco are available fro Algericas and Tarifa, and the border with Spain is 0.5 away
The hot spots of Marbe...
more
Access
Car not needed
How to get there
Airport: Gibraltar: 0.3 mi
Ferry: Gibraltar and Algeciras: 0.2 mi
Daily Flights available
EASYJET - from Liverpool & London
MONARCH - from Manchester and London (Gatwick)
BRITISH AIRWAYS - London (Gatwick)

Also Flights from UK and Europe and mainland Spain to Malaga
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Horse Riding Nearby, There Are Tennis Courts Nearby, Watersports Nearby.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Payment Protection.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL176074
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
;