We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

LE VISTA MARE AP2001

Charming views from the balcony
Charming views from the balcony
The balcony
View from the window
View from the balcony
View from the balcony
Living room, dining area and kitchen corner
Kitchen and dining area
Sofa area
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Kitchen and balcony door
Shower room with WC and washing machine
Bay of Villefranche sur Mer
Villefranche Harbor
Villefranche Harbor
Villefranche sur Mer Old Town
Villefranche sur Mer Old Town
Coco Beach in Nice
Nice Carnaval
Angel Bay
Promenade du Paillon in Nice
Old Town of Nice
The beach in Villefranche sur Mer
The Bay of Villefranche sur Mer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Villefranche-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence
Contact Manager See more properties
Listing #HL293987 by: Holiday Lettings
Reviews from our community
 of 5 bubbles
2 of 5 bubbles Poor - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
133Helen
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I have had a dreadful experience of this studio which I booked for the month of August. When I arrived on the first day the apartment was not cleaned and the bedding (pillows and duvet)were badly stained and unusable, the managing agent herself was shocked at the state and offered to replace them which she did. There was a terrible stench which did not go away despite pouring a whole bottle of bleach down the drains. The bathroom was very poor with only a tiny shower and there is no hanging space except behind the door right next to the kitchenette, only two old metal hangers!
The air conditioning was not working efficiently and I would not recommend this studio to anyone based on my experience . I actually decided Not to stay there as the smell was making me feel sick and it was certainly not just the smell of being closed up for a couple of days as the agent tried to tell me! After getting an independent opinion from another agent who was also shocked at the state of the...

More
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback and we are so sorry about the state of the apartment upon your arrival. The apartment hadn’t been clean because of a miss in the organization prior to the arrival; however, as soon as we realized this, the cleaning team came immediately and carried out the cleaning before 6Pm in the arrival day. We are...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Roger G
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Apartment is ideally placed to enjoy Villefranche, 100 yards from the harbour and beach. The balcony offers a lovely view across the harbour to where the cruise ships moor, and fireworks take place on a Saturday night, and north to the roofs of the other buildings and hills behind. Being a studio it has only a sofa bed which isn't ideal. The bathroom is poor. On our visit the shower hanger was broken, the shower itself would not be suitable for anyone of even remotely limited mobility, and the hot water was sufficient for just 1 shower per day! Otherwise, it is equipped with everything you need to cook should you wish to. It is air-conditioned, and generally comfortable. We have stayed in the Hotel Provencal in the town previously, and whilst the apartment lacks the 'splendour' of a hotel, it more than makes up for it giving you the flexibility to have breakfast and drinks available. This will save a couple probably 300 Euro's on a weeks stay.
In case the welcome pack hasn't been...

More
Management response:

Thank you very much for your feedback! Regarding the broken shower handle, you only told us when you were leaving the apartment! We changed it immediately, and could have done so the same day you arrived. I'm sorry for this. Also, regarding the hot water, we could have helped you - the fuse has to be put in a certain...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Balcony or Terrace
  • Dining Seats (2)
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • Living Room Seats (2)
  • Ocean Views
  • Refrigerator
  • Shower Rooms (1)
  • Sofa Beds:(1)
  • Stove
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Toaster
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Wi-Fi
Suitability
  • Pets Allowed:
    Ask
  • Smoking Allowed:
    No
  • Kid Friendly:
    Yes
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per week
Default 7 nights
$854
€796
Oct 1, 2016 -
Mar 31, 2017
Low season
7 nights
$535
€499
Apr 1, 2017 -
May 26, 2017
Special spring
7 nights
$579
€540
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to U.S. Dollars and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Additional Rate and Availability Information
Damage deposit: 400€
Minimum stay: 4 nights in low season.
Prices include final cleaning and administration fee.
Local tourist tax of 1.5€/day/adult and rental bed linen/towels (20€/set/person) come in addition.

Extra fee of 2% of the rental amount will come in addition when paying via PayPal.
A down payment (25% of the rental price) is required in order to confirm the booking.
The remaining amount is due one month prior to arrival.
A damage deposit (a credit card authorization) is to be given at arrival in order to pick up the key.
Hide Rates
Map
Access
Car not needed
How to get there
Airport: Nice Côte d'Azur Airport: 9.3 mi
Railway: VIllefranche train station: 0.5 mi
Ferry: Gare Maritime of Villefranche sur Mer: 0.0 mi
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, There Are Tennis Courts Nearby, Watersports Nearby, Nearest Beach: 0.1 mi.
Nearby cities
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
from
$535
/ Week
Make Inquiry
14 travelers
viewed this property in the past week
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.