We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mountain View

35 reviews
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Overview
17 bedrooms
12 bathrooms
50 guests
Minimum stay varies
Rental Home
The traditional 'Inn' at the very heart of the Village of Penmaenmawr on the North Wales Coast. Designed for large get-togethers of family or Friends when a normal house just isn't big enough. Fifteen bedrooms with eight en-suites most of which can be set up as double or twin plus two HUGE bunk rooms sleeping over 30 between them. Packed with Loads of stuff for the kids (and the 'bigger' kids) - Pool table, Air Hockey, Table Football, Beer Pong etc etc. Loads of music options, SKY TV, internet TV and, of course, WIFI in the main lounge area. ...The traditional 'Inn' at the very heart of the Village of Penmaenmawr on the North Wales Coast. Designed for large get-togethers of family or Friends when a normal house just isn't big enough. Fifteen bedrooms with eight en-suites most of which can be set up as double or twin plus two HUGE bunk rooms sleeping over 30 between them. Packed with Loads of stuff for the kids (and the 'bigger' kids) - Pool table, Air Hockey, Table Football, Beer Pong etc etc. Loads of music options, SKY TV, internet TV and, of course, WIFI in the main lounge area. More
House Rules
Bathrooms
Show more
About the Owner
Mark S
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:95%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:January 2013
Interaction with guests
We pretty much leave you too it but happy to help wherever required
Write a reviewReviews (35)

1 - 5 of 35 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2019

When you want a getaway for 28 mountain view is great. Yes a little tlc wouldn’t go amiss but saying that we didn’t feel on pins worrying about damaging the place. The lower ground floor room was ideal for the kids, and the competitive adults....More

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank Foodfanatic65
MarkS12476, VR Owner at Mountain View, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2019

Hey Gill, thank you so much for your kind words. Glad you had a ball and MV lives up to your expectations. We’ll check out the bits and pieces you mentioned. Mark

Reviewed October 31, 2018 via mobile

Fab fab fab great happy time had by all great location definitely have a walk down to blue flag beach if you go

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank sagemike
MarkS12476, VR Owner at Mountain View, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us at Mountain View. Now just need to find a little time to get to the beach myself!

See more reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2018 via mobile

This is our second year in Mountain View, 14 adults and 22 children went for a week.this place is massive and wants for nothing the bedrooms are comfy and made up on your arrival. The kitchen (my dept) is well equipped for large groups. The...More

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank Val M
Mark S, VR Owner at Mountain View, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2018

Valerie, Thank you for your amazing review. Especially pleasing to see returning guests who find the magic hasn't worn off! Mark and the team.

Reviewed February 7, 2018

I've rented a few places in Wales over the years but in terms quality, price and location, this is by far the best. It's a huge place, really well presented and furnished and perfect for big groups. There were 25 of us and it was...More

Date of stay: January 2018
Thank JamesB3677
Management response:Responded February 9, 2018

James, you are a superstar! Thank you so much for your kind words it makes all the difference to Gill and the team to know their work is appreciated! Mark and the team

Reviewed January 22, 2018

My wife and I, along with 30+ friends have just returned from an excellent weekend at Mountain View. The housekeeper, Jill, was most welcoming and helpful in advance of our arrival. We found the venue to be perfectly clean (no mean feat given the size...More

Date of stay: January 2018
1  Thank LCC2014
Management response:Responded January 23, 2018

Now that has lifted my day! So pleased MV lived up to expectations and thrilled you recognise Gill and the team's awesome dedication to the cause! Hope to welcome you back to any of the growing crop of Huge Holiday Homes soon! Mark

Amenities
Pets Allowed: Yes
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
DVD Player
Suitable For Children Under 5
Refrigerator
Washer
Highchair
Outdoor Dining Area
There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive
Golf Course Is On Site Or Within 15 Mins Walk
Cycling Trips
Water Park Nearby
TV
Parking
Rural/Countryside Retreats
Linens Provided
Horse Riding Nearby
Internet Access
Toaster
Stove
Grill
Short Term Rentals (4 Days Or Fewer)
Fishing Nearby
Game Room
Pool Table
Central Heating
Dryer
Dishwasher
Freezer
Cable/satellite TV
Iron
Beach Or Lakeside Relaxation
Stereo System
Hiking Trips
Microwave
Wi-Fi
Kettle
Watersports Nearby
See more amenities
Is this vacation rental large?YesNoUnsure
Availability
August 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
View all months
See more rates and fees
Map
About the neighborhood
Quaint Welsh ex-granite mining village. Please check out trip advisor for further details of the area and visitwales and wales websites for details of the amazing diversity of things to do in the area.
Getting around
Dépends what you what to do but car is advisable to make the most of the area but not essential
More
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL2226730135