We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

51/11 James Square

Save
Swimming Pool
Very good
33 reviews
Swimming Pool
Kitchen/Diner
Kitchen
Lounge
Hallway
Master Bedroom
Master en-suite
Master en-suite
Bedroom 2 (as king size option)
Bedroom 2 (as singles option)
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Bathroom
BBQ Area
Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms , 2 Bathrooms , Sleeps 10
Edinburgh, Scotland
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #HL183746
Reviews from our community
Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vicky A
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Booked this apartment for a family get-away for the Fringe. A nice apartment on the whole but some significant issues that need to be fixed before we would even consider recommending this apartment to anyone else, particularly given the high price-tag. 1) Front door key code lock is broken - it turns out one of the buttons is broken requiring...

More
Management response:

Hi Vicky, I sincerely apologise for the problems you experienced during your stay, in our property over the last few days. We were not aware there is a problem with the bedroom door and will get this looked at. Unfortunately, the trouble you had with the combination lock was the first time we had any problem with this lock. The...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Reviewed May 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

More
Management response:

Thank you very much for your kind review, I am really glad You enjoyed your stay. Sincerely Beverley

More

Report response as inappropriate
Le5ley200...
Kendal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

9 of us stayed here over the Easter hols. Lovely apartment with plenty of space, equipment & towels. The kids loved the use of the pool which they had to themselves most of the time. Dominoes and Co-op at the end of the road was handy and only 5mins walk from Haymarket Station. Would definitely recommend

More
Management response:

Hi Lesley, Thank you very much for your kind review I am so glad the kids enjoy their stay. Thank you very much for choosing our property Sincerely Beverley

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Central Heating
  • Cots:(1)
  • Dining Seats (6)
  • Dishwasher
  • Double Beds:(1)
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Elevator/Lift access
  • En Suite Rooms (1)
  • Freezer
  • Full Baths (1)
  • Grill
  • Gym
  • Hairdryer
  • Highchair
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (2)
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Sauna
  • Secure Parking
  • Shared Indoor Pool
  • Shared Yard
  • Single Beds:(6)
  • Sofa Beds:(1)
  • Stereo System
  • Stove
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Telephone
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Wi-Fi
Additional amenities & feature info
The large living room is comfortable and a great space for entertaining as it houses a 50” Plasma TV, and a Blu-ray DVD/CD player. It opens onto a contemporary kitchen which is built to provide a trouble-free cooking experience with a cooker/oven, microwave and new washer/dryer machine. The cupboards are even stocked with crockery, cutlery and those all important pots and pans.

The bedrooms offer the excellent respite, comprising of three twin bedrooms, which can all be converted into king-size beds and a double master bedroom with en suite. Each bedroom has been carefully designed and furnished to ensure you have the best night's sleep. There is also a sofa bed which can sleep an extra two guests. All home comforts, including towels, a robe (for the swimming pool) and bedding are pro...
more
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
Bathrooms
    1 Full bath
    1 Attached (ensuite)
Bedrooms
    6 Twins
    1 Crib
    1 Sofa
    1 Full
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night
Default 2 nights
$278
£200
$625
£450
Aug 1, 2018 -
Aug 31, 2018
Default
4 nights
$694
£500
--
Dec 24, 2018 -
Dec 26, 2018
Default
2 nights
$694
£500
--
Dec 28, 2018 -
Jan 2, 2019
Default
3 nights
$799
£575
--
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to U.S. Dollars and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Additional Rate and Availability Information
The apartment can sleep up to 8 guests in the bedrooms and 2 extra guests on the sofa bed. Extra guests are charged at an extra fee per person per night.
Hide Rates
Map
About the neighborhood
Located within 10 minutes walk of Edinburgh’s metropolis, Princes Street, the flat is the perfect location to explore the delights of the Festival or just the vibrant nature of the Scottish capital at any time of year.

More locally there are plenty of shops and a diverse range of restaurants, excellent transport links with Haymarket Station in close proximity and bus routes to the Airport and Edinburgh’s surrounding areas.
Access
Car not needed
How to get there
Airport: Edinburgh Airport: 6.8 mi
Railway: Haymarket Station: 0.3 mi
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Payment Protection.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL183746
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$278
/ Night
Book Now
332 travelers
viewed this property in the past week
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.