We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travelers have booked this property

Orton Hall Naseby Suite

Save
The Naseby Suite looking over the rear lawns
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very good
6 reviews
The Naseby Suite looking over the rear lawns
Spacious open plan living and dining areas
Modern, well-equipped, open plan kitchen
From the living room to the bedroom and ensuite bathroom
A king size bed in the spacious bedroom of the Naseby Suite
Views of the rear lawns through the stone mullioned windows
Bathroom with bath and electric shower
Stone mullioned windows in the bedroom
Great Hall with pool table and baby grand piano
The fountain on the front lawn of Orton Hall
The entrance to Orton Hall
All Saints' Church in Orton village
The beck in Orton village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Visited by Tripadvisor
Overview
Manor House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Orton, Eden District, Lake District, Cumbria, England
The Naseby Suite is a one-bedroom self-catering suite within 17th Century Orton Hall sharing the Great Hall and expansive areas of lawn and woodland outside.

The Naseby Suite, on the first floor, offers modern comforts in a period setting. The main open plan room has a modern fully equipped kitchen, spacious living area and a dining table set in front of the full width window seat beneath the stone mullioned windows. The Naseby Suite is ideal for a special weekend away or a longer relaxing holiday stay or a base from which to explore the fabulous scenery of the Lake District or the Yorkshire Dales.

The living room is equipped with a TV and DVD and a library of books and DVDs. The Great Hall, with pool table, baby grand piano and an imposing fireplace is a great area to relax in. Complementary membership of the North Lakes Spa in Penrit...
Read more
About the Owner, Stephanie F
Languages spoken: German, English, French
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: Today
Listed since : Sep 2013
Overall rating: 4.8 / 5.0
Based on 33 reviews and 3 properties
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #HL1103807
Reviews from our community
 of 5 bubbles
4 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

More
Management response:

Thanks very much for your kind review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and that we could sort out things out for you with a quick phone call. Please do come and stay with us again. Kind regards Stephanie

More

Report response as inappropriate
Lollady
Worksop, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The look of this building is amazing as you drive up to it. The entrance hall is magnificent but unfortunately for us the rooms let it down. The spa bath didn't work which if they had said it wouldn't have mattered so much.The tap was loose and the place must be freezing in winter as there was a chill in...

More
Management response:

Hello Lollady, many thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry everything wasn't as you had hoped. To respond to your specific comments - we don't advertise a Spa bath and also have a note to guests in the suite that it doesn't work. I trust you were able to get warm with the heaters in the...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Lynne B
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

An easy place to find and a lovely experience. We would happily stay again. Gorgeous old building very sympathetically converted into apartments. Ours was done to a very high standard and we felt spoilt staying there. The only downside was the shower only running cold which I imagine will have been fixed by now. The spa bath didn't work but...

More
Amenities
  • Books
  • Cots:(1)
  • Dining Seats (4)
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • En Suite Rooms (1)
  • Freezer
  • Gym
  • Hairdryer
  • Highchair
  • Hot Tub
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (3)
  • Microwave
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Queen Beds:(1)
  • Refrigerator
  • Sauna
  • Shared Indoor Pool
  • Shared Yard
  • Single Beds:(1)
  • Stereo System
  • Stove
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • VCR
  • Washer
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Showing rates for up to guests.
Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
Default 2 nights
$110
£85
-- --
May 26, 2017 -
Jun 4, 2017
May
3 nights
$110
£85
$117
£90
$629
£485
Jun 5, 2017 -
Jul 13, 2017
Summer
2 nights
$110
£85
$113
£87
$642
£495
Jul 14, 2017 -
Aug 31, 2017
Peak Season
2 nights
$113
£87
$117
£90
$681
£525
View all periods
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to U.S. Dollars and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Additional Rate and Availability Information
The price quoted includes linen and towels plus FREE membership of the North Lakes Spa in Penrith (20 mins from Orton) with unlimited use of the heated indoor pool, sauna, steam room, Jacuzzi & gym. No additional charge for an infant in a travel cot. Free high chair available. Supplement applies only when an extra bed is requested.
Hide Rates
Map
Access
Car advised
How to get there
Airport: Manchester: 92.0 mi
Railway: Oxenholme: 16.2 mi
Activities nearby
There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Payment Protection.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$104
/
Night
Week
Book Now
54 travelers
viewed this property in the past week
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.