We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travelers have booked this property

EL FARO R102 - Ocean View Beachfront Condo

Save
Very good
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula
Condominio Faro Reef 102 is a luxurious and generous-sized apartment with a heartbreaking ocean view. Sleeps 6 people, offers complete privacy and all the necessary amenities for you to spend an incredible holiday with family or friends. With a privileged location close to the sea's shore and just steps away from 5th Avenue and from the main nightclubs. Has a large swimming pool in the common area with kids section, bar and high quality service hotel.


El Faro Reef 102. Sleeps 6. Located on ground floor. Has 2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, entryway with futon, living room, dining table for 6 people and private terrace with swimming pool access and to the beautiful Caribbean. The master bedroom has an ocean view with king size bed, full bathroom, closet, air conditioning, ceiling fan, flat screen TV with satellite signal and safe box...
Read more
About the Manager, TEAMOPLAYA · Vacation Rentals
Languages spoken: English, Spanish
Response Rate: 85 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: Today
Listed since : Mar 2010
Overall rating: 4.4 / 5.0
Based on 114 reviews and 32 properties
Interaction with guests
Taxes not included and Requires a damage deposit of 300 USD fully refundable
Contact Manager See more properties
Listing #FKN3982908
Reviews from our community
 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PlayaLYM
2 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We have stayed at El Faro several times before, and we will continue to go back. The condo is great, unbeatable location, and Teamoplaya takes care of the little details to make sure that we get what we need when we need it. It's too bad that the restaurant is not operating now as it would be great to have...

More
Management response:

We are so glad that you always have a good time here with us.As you mentioned we always try to improve our service with minor details to have our guest very happy and keep coming back . Once again hope to see you soon. Marcel Alamilla Teamoplaya

More

Report response as inappropriate
millymoll...
Westgate-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
4
people found this review helpful

This was supposed to be a special holiday for my 40th birthday so we selected 3 different locations and accommodation to meet the needs of what we would be doing in that area, whilst ensuring that we had quality comfortable accommodation. We searched the internet and read loads of reviews to ensure we got good accommodation and specifically booked room...

More
Management response:

Dear Molly . We regret and we offer an apology for the issues you had . We hope this does not leave a bitter taste and that you can give us another chance to host you. Marcel Alamilla Teamoplaya host you again. Marcel Alamilla

More

Report response as inappropriate
clclark20...
Westwood, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We recently Stayed at El Faro and went though TeAmoPlaya, it was the WORST experience. They did the bait and switch on us right before we were leaving for our trip....we had a suite on the top floor and they gave us a 2 bedroom on the first floor...we had to fight to move up to the second floor. They...

More
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments regarding your vacation with Teamoplaya Vacation Rentals. However, as this review is for the same stay outlined by susan_b_healy from March 9th we simply extend our sincere apology for your un-satisfactory vacation. I invite you to see our Guest Reviews on Flipkey with an overal rating of 4.4 out of 5.0 with 10...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Balcony or Terrace
  • Blender
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Deck
  • Dining Seats (6)
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Elevator/Lift access
  • Freezer
  • Hairdryer
  • Housekeeping Included
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • King Beds:(1)
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Guides/Maps
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Dining Area
  • Paper Towels Provided
  • Refrigerator
  • Safe
  • Satellite TV
  • Secure Parking
  • Shared Outdoor Pool (Unheated)
  • Single Beds:(2)
  • Soap/Shampoo Provided
  • Stove
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • Waterfront
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per night
Default 3 nights
$335
Jun 5, 2017 -
Jun 30, 2017
Promo 20%
3 nights
$190
Jul 1, 2017 -
Jul 25, 2017
Promo 20%
3 nights
$240
Jul 26, 2017 -
Aug 20, 2017
Media
3 nights
$299
View all periods
Additional Rate and Availability Information
DISCOUNTS AVAILABLE FOR REPEAT RENTERS, EXTENDED STAYS, AND 20% OFF LAST MINUTE BOOKINGS.

Daily housekeeping is included.

We accept Credit cards through PayPal, and we will be happy to send you an invoice to make payments easy.
Hide Rates
Map
About the neighborhood
"*Ocean view
*5th Avenue 1 block away
*ADO buses 7 minutes walking distance
*Convenience store 1 minute walking distance
*ATM 3 minutes walking distance
*Supermarket 7 minutes walking distance
*Dive shops 1 minute walking distance
*Shopping mall 3 minutes walking distance
"
Access
Car not needed
How to get there
Airport: Cancun International Aiport: 27.3 mi
Ferry: Ferry Playa del Carmen - Cozumel: 1.0 mi
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Payment Protection.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$190
/ Night
Book Now
52 travelers
viewed this property in the past week
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.