We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Privately owned 3 bed.Brand new 2017 model on 5* haven site in Dorset.

13 reviews
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Overview
3 bedrooms
2 bathrooms
8 guests
2 nights minimum
Rental Home
We are now able to offer a brand new 2017 Abi Horizon. This is a very comfortable fully equipped 3 bedroom home, one room with double bed and the other two being twin rooms, with warm air heating, heated towel rail in the spacious bathroom and double-glazing throughout. Situated on a 5* Haven site within 5 miles of busy Weymouth, with all it's seaside amenities including a Sea Life Centre, amusements (for kids big and small), train station, shops and of course its award winning sandy beaches. Littlesea itself also provides a bus to and from Weymouth running at regular intervals which is ideal for the non driver. The caravan also benefits from a pull out double sofa bed in the lounge as well as a gas fire and a 42' TV/DVD while also offering comfortable seating around and a free standing ...We are now able to offer a brand new 2017 Abi Horizon. This is a very comfortable fully equipped 3 bedroom home, one room with double bed and the other two being twin rooms, with warm air heating, heated towel rail in the spacious bathroom and double-glazing throughout. Situated on a 5* Haven site within 5 miles of busy Weymouth, with all it's seaside amenities including a Sea Life Centre, amusements (for kids big and small), train station, shops and of course its award winning sandy beaches. Littlesea itself also provides a bus to and from Weymouth running at regular intervals which is ideal for the non driver. The caravan also benefits from a pull out double sofa bed in the lounge as well as a gas fire and a 42' TV/DVD while also offering comfortable seating around and a free standing dining table with seating . The kitchen comprises of a cooker, microwave, toaster, kettle, fridge with a small freezer compartment and enough crockery and utensils to accommodate 8 people. The shower room consists of a full sized shower cubicle, sink, toilet and heated towel rail, there is also a 2nd toilet and sink on the other side of the caravan. Each bedroom is warm air heated and includes a wardrobe, mirror and shelving. All the duvets,pillows,towels,sheets, tea towels and duvet covers will be supplied by us, but not swimming towels. The caravan is situated on a quiet corner plot easily within walking distance of the main entertainment block and offers off road parking for 2/3 vehicles and an outside seating area, there is a small decked area with steps and a gate to ensure child safety when caravan door is open. Unfortunately there is an extra payment to be made on site for the entertainment passes and these will be £32 per adult (peak season) £16 for under 15s (peak season) and £23 per adult (low season) £11 under 15s (low season). The passes allow full entry into all amenities on the park.More
House Rules
Bathrooms
Show more
About the Owner
Trish C
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:100%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:February 2017
Interaction with guests
I will be available by email and I am more than happy to answer any questions you may have and will fully explain the procedure to collect keys on your arrival. Nothing is too much trouble for me to help you with.
Write a reviewReviews (13)

1 - 5 of 13 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2019

Just a couple of minutes walk to the main clubhouse the caravan was more than we expected. Clean and tidy and the owner could not have been more helpful in answering all my random questions. The supply of towels, tea, coffee was not expected but...More

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank Passport62456315227
Maps316877, VR Owner at Privately owned 3 bed.Brand new 2017 model on 5* haven site in Dorset., responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2019

Thank you very much for your lovely review and very glad to hear you enjoyed yourselves, we appreciated how clean you left it all.

Reviewed July 4, 2018 via mobile

we stayed at little sea holiday park as myself and a friend were taking part in The Mighty Hike walk along the Jurassic coast for Macmillian cancer care . Trish the owner was very helpful with answering all my questions via email pri to our...More

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank alitucker66
Maps316877, VR Owner at Privately owned 3 bed.Brand new 2017 model on 5* haven site in Dorset., responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2019

Thank you for your lovely review, you will be welcome back anytime.

See more reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2018

The caravan was well furnished and comfortable. The owner Trish was always available to ask any questions and always replied promptly and politely. Weymouth Town was just a short drive from the campsite and had all the facilities you would expect from an English seaside...More

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank Ron B
Management response:Responded June 17, 2018

Thank you for a great review and I look forward to welcoming you all back soon. Regards Trish.

Reviewed April 10, 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely stay in the caravan during a very wet few days! The caravan was very well set up and contained everything we needed. It was especially good to have bedding and towels included.

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank Lis O
Management response:Responded April 12, 2018

Thank you for being lovely guests and we hope to welcome you back in the better weather.

Reviewed April 10, 2018 via mobile

We had a very wet week in Weymouth due to heavy rain most days. However the caravan provided all the comfort we needed to have a lovely family holiday. It was well equipped and spotless and the site was well maintained and there was plenty...More

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank Departure705120
Management response:Responded April 12, 2018

Thank you for being lovely guests and we hope to welcome you back in the future, hopefully for your sake when the weather is better.

Amenities
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
DVD Player
Suitable For Children Under 5
Refrigerator
Shared Outdoor Pool (Heated)
Housekeeping Included
Towels Provided
There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive
TV
Parking
Rural/Countryside Retreats
Linens Provided
There Are Tennis Courts Nearby
Playground
Internet Access
Children's Pool
Toaster
Swingset
Stove
Fishing Nearby
Game Room
Pool Table
Central Heating
Water Views
Freezer
Waterfront
Beach Or Lakeside Relaxation
Hiking Trips
Microwave
Wi-Fi
Kettle
Watersports Nearby
Shared Indoor Pool
Fireplace
Deck
See more amenities
Does this vacation rental provide easy access to public transportation?YesNoUnsure
Availability
October 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
February 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
View all months
See more rates and fees
Map
+
About the neighborhood
|situated on a 5*Haven Holiday Park that is only 3km away from the award winning sandy beaches of Weymouth Dorset. It is ideally situated for visiting the world renowned 'Monkey World' at wareham (35 mins away), Bovington Tank Musuem (also at Wareham) or just enjoying a stroll along the promenade of Weymouth and enjoying its many varied restaurants and activities for the children (big and small) plus a generous variety of shops both of the chain store type and also some smaller independent ones. Enjoy many different coastal or country walks as well.
Getting around
Littlesea offers its guests the chance to leave the cars on site and travel by bus into the centre of Weymouth. It boasts its own bus route from directly outside the reception area into Weymouth at regular times during the day, times available from reception.
More
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL2228620369