We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travelers have booked this property

Bure Cottage

Save
Outside View - Bure Cottage is the one with the open French windows
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average
12 reviews
Outside View - Bure Cottage is the one with the open French windows
Bure Cottage Front Showing Patio & Lawn
Another outside with with some of the wildlife!
Bure Cottage Living Room
Bure Cottage Kitchen & Dining Area
Bure Cottage Two-Single Bed Room
Bure Cottage Double Bedroom
Bure Cottage Patio & Riverside Lawn
Private Communal Riverside Gardens
Peninsular Cottages on the Right, from Wroxham Bridge
Wroxham Bridge from Peninsular Private Communal Gardens
Wroxham Bridge
Sailing Boat Further Down the River Bure
Sunset on the Norfolk Broads
The Fine City of Norwich only 8-miles Away
The Shed - Onsite Bar & Bistro. Food, real ales, entertainment & more!
Wroxham Village Sign
Wroxham Park
Bure Valley Steam Train at Wroxham
Fishing at Bure Cottage
A Good Catch at Bure Cottage
Lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Wroxham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England
Bure Cottage is set in the exclusive Peninsular Marina by the banks of the River Bure at Wroxham, Capital of the Broads. The romantic self-catering cottage mostly faces the sun, a dinghy's distance from a private dyke with stunning bedroom views of the main river. Re-decorated, new carpets through out, and two new leather sofas fitted January 2017. Managed by the owner with freezer and extra preview TV in the twin bedroom and free wifi. Sleeps four with all comforts.

Beds are made on arrival day - and unlike many of the other cottages there, prices include everything, no surprises for electricity. Weekly rental is Saturday-to-Saturday; short breaks Friday, Saturday & Sunday evenings; or mid-week Tuesday to Friday. Extra days are possible - contact us about short breaks. Prices are very competitive, especially out of season. S...
Read more
About the Owner, Nigel M
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 21 days ago
Listed since : Feb 2014
Overall rating: 3.5 / 5.0
Based on 12 reviews and 1 property
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #HL1365107
Reviews from our community
 of 5 bubbles
3.5 of 5 bubbles Average - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
0746dave
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Stayed 3 nights over a weekend, and found the cottage ok, although the top shelves in the kitchen were covered in grime. The place was furnished ok, and felt reasonably comfortable. The biggest problem with my stay, hence the poor feedback was that the bathroom floor was wet on arrival. We wiped it up, but within an hour or 2...

More
Management response:

We did our best to try to get a plumber at short notice Saturday afternoon, but no one available - however, we did manage to fix the tiny leak within 24-hours of notice.

More

Report response as inappropriate
101emmas5...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

was worried based on some reviews but needn't have been. The cottage was clean and comfortable with lots of storage. A good kitchen with seating area & lovely bedrooms. We didn't fish & wouldn't have been able to directly outside of the cottage due to the boat moored, but was room just around the corner to do so if wanted....

More
caroline...
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We recently returned form 4 days stay at this cottage which was advertised as a Romantic river side cottage. The cottage is advertised with new carpets through out and totally refurbished,it fails to mention this was over 2 years ago and now carpets are very dirty. Paintwork is very grubby everywhere especially in the kitchen where the walls are covered...

More
Amenities
  • Balcony or Terrace
  • Boat Available
  • Books
  • Central Heating
  • Deck
  • Dining Seats (4)
  • Double Beds:(1)
  • DVD Player
  • Freezer
  • Hairdryer
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (4)
  • Local Guides/Maps
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Dining Area
  • Patio
  • Private Fishing Lake/River
  • Refrigerator
  • Secure Parking
  • Shared Yard
  • Single Beds:(2)
  • Sofa Beds:(2)
  • Stereo System
  • Stove
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Telephone
  • Toaster
  • TV
  • Waterfront
  • Water Views
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per night Per week
Default 7 nights --
$895
£699
Apr 22, 2017 -
Apr 28, 2017
Spring
3 nights
$102
£80
$447
£349
Apr 29, 2017 -
May 19, 2017
Spring
3 nights
$115
£90
$486
£380
May 20, 2017 -
May 26, 2017
Late Spring
3 nights
$128
£100
$511
£399
View all periods
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to U.S. Dollars and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Additional Rate and Availability Information
Please enquire about mid-week and weekend prices and other changeover dates if unavailable on our online list. Changeover for weekly bookings is Saturday. Weekends are a minimum of 3-nights: Friday, Saturday & Sundays. Mid-week is Tuesday, Wednesday & Thursday evenings minimum. Three-day bookings for peak times only available under 6-weeks of holiday - please enquire for prices.
Hide Rates
Map
About the neighborhood
The Capital of the Broads, Wroxham, is where boating holidays began in the late-1800s. Wroxham is on the right bank of the River Bure and the village over the bridge on the left bank is actually named Hoveton, although today they are collectively called Wroxham. An ideal Norfolk holiday location at the centre of the broads – yet just 8-miles from the fine City of Norwich and 10-miles from Norfolk's sandy beaches.<BR><BR>Wroxham Riverside Park is less than half a mile from the Peninsular, and a must-see local attraction. Enter the village through the footpath, cross the bridge and turn left by Roys along Station Road. The park is a little futher, past the butchers, on the left.<BR><BR>Wroxham Steam Railway runs the scenic 9-miles from Hoveton & Wroxham st... more
Getting around
Bure Cottage's address is 37 Peninsular Cottages, Staitheway Road, Wroxham, Norfolk NR12 8TH. This is off The Avenue, which is off Norwich Road, Wroxham. Follow the road in the Peninsular Marina (it is clearly signed at the end of Staitheway Road), and pull up in front of the car park barrier. Bure Cottage is on the far right.
Access
Car not needed
How to get there
Airport: Norwich International Airport: 8.7 mi
Railway: Wroxham Railway Station: 1.2 mi
Ferry: Felixstow Ferry Port: 23.6 mi
Bure Cottage's address is 37 Peninsular Cottages, Staitheway Road, Wroxham, Norfolk NR12 8TH. This is off The Avenue, which is off Norwich Road, Wroxham. Follow the road in the Peninsular Marina (it is clearly signed at the end of Staitheway Road), and pull up in front of the car park barrier. Bure Cottage is on the far right.
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Watersports Nearby, Nearest Beach: 13.7 mi.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Payment Protection.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$82
/
Night
Week
Book Now
18 travelers
viewed this property in the past week
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.