We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartotel Ponent Mar
Nearby Hotels
$210
$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$109
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$899
StRegis.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H10 Punta Negra Boutique Hotel(Costa d'en Blanes)(Great Value!)
$233
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Agua Beach(Palmanova)
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$81
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveler rating
255
211
62
23
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
211
62
23
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalma novastephen rochesea viewsuperior studiocycling holidaypool areaself cateringpoolside restaurantfree pool towelsface paintingshort walkring hobcooking facilitiessmall kitchenetteplenty of sunbedsbars and restaurantsnext year
Filter
Updating list...
295 - 300 of 558 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I have to say this hotel is decent enough. The reception staff try to be friendly, but clearly do not have the time. The minimarket clerk was the only one with no language skills other than spanish. The hotel is situated on a small cliff, and by using the stairs you are able to go to their "own beach" or swimming place. However, you do not want to swim there, since it is filled with sharp and dangerous rocks and is therefore not suitable for anyone. A topless beach is nearby. It takes less than 10 minutes to walk to Palma Nova centre, but you probably want to take a taxi(14€) to old town of Palma. The breakfast at the hotel is okay, and only costs 8€. The bar serves beer for 3,50€. The rooms are decorated in a 90's fashion, but are clean. Balconies are just right for two persons. If you can, ask for a room from the top floor. We payed for a seaview, and got a room facing the pool(and sea...) The top floor neighbour kept throughing beer cans at our balcony, and one night also a wine glass that of course broke all over our floor... So yes, the top floor rooms are better. The pool is pretty nice, but families use it 7-19. So if you want to take a swim, do it after 7PM when the sun is set. Every night they have shows etc.for the guests, and for kids they offer games and such. The kitchenette in the room is, sorry to say, a bit of a joke. If you really want to be self catering at all times, for lunch or dinner, you should really prepare to use your imagination. We did not try the hotel restaurant for dinner, since there were so many nicer restaurants nearby. We got the value we wanted, since we only payed approx. 600€ for one week/person.

Room Tip: Top floor or sea front
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarajahe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Just returned from ponent mar, the hotels views are amazing, it is up at the top of a cliff so you need to walk down to the beach which was hard work in 40degree heat, the rooms were cleaned daily and the maids were excellent, they filled up the toiletries every day so there was no need to take shampoo, shower gel etc...... The drinks at the hotel where very expensive but it has it's own supermarket which was really reasonable although a pain as you had to keep going back to your room to get a drink.. We was room 408 which over looked the pool and right by the the tree hammocks which where a god send for the shade and it was nice to sit there in the evening.. We went half board and although the food was very much the same every day and morning it was nice but just got a bit fed up with the same thing every night.. I would recommend the curry house (taste of India) it was very nice but again a bit pricey. You can hire towels for 1 euro a day so you don't even need to take towels for the pool or beach. The air con was excellent and well used as it was baking.. The beach was beautifull and the warmest sea I have ever been in and the kids enjoyed the platform in the middle of the sea.sunbeds on the beach were really reasonably priced 12 euros for two and a parasol all day.. The beach is very close but you do have to walk up and down the hill to get to it.
There wasn't much to do for the children in the evenings but to be fair ours where so tired by 9pm we didn't bother much... The hotel tried really hard to entertain people during the day and lots of kids joined in the animation.
My only criticism would be unless you was up and out by 7.30am you would not get a subbed as everyone reserved them, they where also stacked very close together so you felt like a sardine and there wasn't much room to move them around...... Maybe less sunbeds or a bigger sunbed terrace would have been better.......
All in all a very nice hotel and no major complaints just sunbed niggles!,,,,

Room Tip: The refurbished rooms overlooking the sea if you are lucky enough to get one !
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

I stayed at the Ponent Mar hotel with my family for a week, and we were all very satisfied with our choice. The hotel is situated a little bit outside the main Palma Nova center (a 10min. walk) so there was no hullabaloo or noise from the beach bars.
Bus stops were quite close as well so there is a good connection to Palma (it takes about 35mins, costs 3€ one way).
The rooms were good in size and very clean, we had a small kitchenette also but never really used it.
The pool area was absolutely lovely and never too crowded (we stayed in mid-June so the case may be wuite different later in the summer however!). And the view... Oh my, worth a million in my opinion!
Poolbar served little snacks, and once a week they had a paella demonstration which was truly excellent - best paella I´ve ever tasted in fact!
Every night there was some sort of activity in the hotel bar (flamenco show, music quiz etc.), and during the day they had water gymnastics etc. in the pool area.
Breakfast was very good also, all the basics (toast/jam/juices/cereals) with a few Spanish delicacies such as ensaimadas - just ridiculously delicious!!!
Hotel staff was very nice, and there is a free wifi in the lobby (you can get the password from the reception).
A small inconvenience was that my room only had on power outlet socket and it was situated behind a very heavy drawer - it took some muscle to move so I could re-charge my phone. This wasn´t the first time I´ve experienced this in a hotel but annoying nonetheless. Why do hotels skimp on them? I don´t get it.
Also after a week of walking the exact same (and only) route to the center everytime you wanted to go anywhere in Palma Nova did get a little tiresome, I must admit. Sometimes I did wish the hotel was a little bit closer to the center, but then again the noise level and the amount of drunk teenagers in the center (especially in Magaluf) was so unbelievable that the distance did seem worth it in the end!
A very enjoyable holiday all in all, and I can definitely see myself returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kp1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We travelled as a family group staying from the 28th July to the 3rd August.... I cannot honestly find fault with this hotel.

Room: Our room was clean and comfortable, clean towels & bath goodies were provided. We booked a 'basic studio' which indeed was very basic but that was enough for us. The kitchenette comprised of a sink, fridge however no microwave and if you needed a kettle /toaster it had to be hired at reception.

Entertainment: I loved what this hotel had to offer, there was live music, flamenco dancing shows, mini disco's , face painting, shuffle board etc...outside at the back there was a pool with a kids section to it, and two snooker tables. Inside the lounge there was a TV for all the guests.

Services: We paid 15 euros for a week's rent of a safe, but it was very secure and an extra 3 euros deposit for the key. Rooms service was limited to Pizza's & soft drinks/beer.
We were also able to book day trips at the reception, staff were helpful and informative.

Unluckily we had to request the services of the hotel doctor as our son contracted a fever 2 days before our departure, it cost us 135 euros...a private doctor was called as far as I was aware ( we are trying to claim it back but actually no success, because we were informed an excess of £100 would need to be paid - before anything is paid out - so not worth our while really) In future we know to bring some Calpol!!!

Location: Very good, the beach was 5 mins walk away, and so were the cafes. restaurants & souvenir shops which were dotted around the town. Magaluf isn't too far away either...it cost about 6 euros from there to our hotel...if you don't feel like walking.

All in all, an excellent hotel. 10 out of 10.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank Applepie_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We have recently returned from a two week stay at the Ponent Mar. This is the first time that we have chosen to return to the same hotel as the the year before. After our holiday in 2011, we figured that anywhere else might prove to be a disappointment in comparison. Glad we made that choice - we had a fabulous holiday once again. The staff were helpful and welcoming and the housekeeping was first class. A mojito cocktail at 6pm became a daily ritual. We're hoping to return in October.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank elem1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews