We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely!”
Review of Les 7 Meuses

Les 7 Meuses
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Riviere
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $73
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The 7 Meuses, more than a restaurant, an experience to live. Located on a panoramic point of view, touch the nature of the fingertips while enjoying a quality meal and all accompanied by a 360 ° view over the valley of the Meuse. You are looking for an alternative place for your private events (anniversary, evening, wedding, gift certificate ...) or professional (meeting, seminar, conference, teambuilding), the 7 Meuses are at your disposal to create with you an unforgettable moment. The establishment also offers unusual & traditional accommodations (Sphair semi-transparent for a night under the stars / Panoramic Chalet and its bubble bath / panoramic room) and cottages up to 9 people.
Reviewed September 1, 2017

Spectacular view - lots of indoor and outdoor tables. Staff are very nice and accommodating (we brought our large dog). There are nice woods around the parking lot to take a little (or long) hike before or after eating.I didn't have high hopes for the food and the view is so great I really didn't care. I ordered the salad epice avec lentils et legumes roti and it was delicious!!! And huge. Salad with lentils and roasted vegetables. And beer (Leffe blond). Wonderful experience. We each got the same thing and the bill was 42 euros (about $50). Well worth it!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Sally G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (722)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 722 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile

We paid our first visit here with friends. What a find. The food was very good, with a wide-ranging selection of reasonably priced dishes. We managed to sit on the terrace, overlooking the river. The view was absolutely breathtaking, so eating our food took longer than usual! The staff were welcoming and friendly - especially Thomas, who spoke to us in English (even though our friends are Belgian residents) and explained about the history of the building. This was our first visit. It it definitely won't be our last!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Johnthered54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meuses c, Propriétaire at Les 7 Meuses, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2017

Thank you for you feedback on the quality of ou property
and our staff

sea you to pleasure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017

Having seen this restaurant perched on top of a rock with superb views a few years ago, we now finally had the chance to book a table. We did not regret it. Although the reviews here differ substantially one from the other, our experience was overall good: friendly personnel, good service and decent food (and tasty white whine). Not star quality, but just nice. It is probably overloaded during weekends, even on a Tuesday night it seemed to be fully booked, but the personnel was able to handle everything well. Well worth the visit, if only for the fabulous view!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meuses c, Responsable relations publiques at Les 7 Meuses, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Hi,

We are happy to have been able to receive you. And even more to have satisfied you.

The team 7 Meuses

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2017

Great food on a super nice location with a great panoramic scenery view of the valley. Nice meny , big parking ... Super visit !

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rolf P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meuses c, Propriétaire at Les 7 Meuses, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2017

thank you for your visit and the best comment :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2017 via mobile

We were traveling through from Luxembourg City to Brussels and wanted to stop for lunch. The reviews on Trip Advisor couldn't be more accurate. You'll feel like you might being going the wrong way because it is way up a curvy road at the top of the mountain. Beautiful views, excellent service and wonderful views. Definitely sit outside! We celebrated my boyfriends birthday and took in the views for a lovely lunch!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank 428megand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les 7 Meuses also viewed

Profondeville, Namur Province
Profondeville, Namur Province
 
Profondeville, Namur Province
Profondeville, Namur Province
 
Profondeville, Namur Province
Lustin, Profondeville
 

Been to Les 7 Meuses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing