We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recommend (despite noisy doors)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Virden
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Recommend (despite noisy doors)”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Spent two nights at this new & very clean hotel with friendly staff.

Room was a decent size with the essentials plus a microwave & small fridge. Although there were pictures above the headboards, the opposite wall seemed bare without.

Any noise seemed to propagate though the building. Eg. If someone let their door close hard (happened often) pictures on the wall would rattle; too much force from the door closing mechanisms. Could also hear footsteps from room(s) above. Running the air conditioner fan seemed to help mask these sounds however.

Make reservations early; vacancy rate is low since there are a lot of oil workers in the area.

Recommend this hotel; would choose to stay there again despite the noisy doors.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SwimBikeRun_RMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    21
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
15
11
2
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
110 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

My wife and I were very impressed with this hotel. It's very nice and the pool was a lot of fun. The front desk staff was very accommodating as they allowed us an early check in a few hours before the actual check in time. We will be back in September for another stay and looking forward to it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hafor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario
Level Contributor
98 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay here, the hotel is very clean, and the breakfast area was very very nice. Staff was friendly and the hotel is in a great location. Beds were very comfortable and the price was so reasonable. One of the nicer Comfort Inn we have stayed at. We would recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loves2travel2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carman
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

This is a brand new very good hotel in Virden Manitoba. But book early as it's full of oil men. But the hotel is very clean, the breakfast was good and a little better than most free breakfasts.

Room Tip: Book early as the rooms are booked solid with oil men.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Stopped by after a long day crossing the Prairies. We checked out another motel but decided it was too expensive for what they offered. So we checked in to the Comfort Inn. Wow, what an oasis on a hot and dry day! The front desk was more than friendly and helpful and the rooms were new and comfortable. The rooms and quiet, no noise from neighbours or the outside. Sadly the pool was not yet open but it looked good through the window, with a water slide and hot tub. Will be great for the kiddies once they open it. Breakfast was ok, the usual motel freebie.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank notdex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrace Bay
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

We booked our room through Choice Hotels on the internet. The confirmation email stated that the pool and hot tub would be closed until April 21. We were not worried since our reservation was for April 23. After driving 860 km we were looking forward to a relaxing soak in the hot tub. When I checked in, I saw signs indicating that the pool was closed. I complained about this to the front desk staff but no one seemed to care. I got the impression that I should not have booked over the internet because I was told that if I had called the hotel directly they would have told me that the pool was closed. No apolgy, no discount! The room itself was very nice, however when the doors close, they are very loud. The free breakfast had a good variety of items but no butter. I realize that this is a new hotel and that they are going through some growing pains but the front desk staff need some training in customer relationships

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2012

New hotel but pool not open yet great breakfast but too close to the train tracks can hear them

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drjbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 380 Frontage Road West, Virden, Manitoba R0M 2C0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Virden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Virden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Virden, Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing