We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Staff! Delicious Food”
Review of Soon Han's Sushi

Soon Han's Sushi
Ranked #3 of 26 Restaurants in New Minas
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice Staff! Delicious Food”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Food was delicious, rather expensive for the amount you get but that tends to get overlooked because the staff are so polite and kind! Would come again just for customer service and politeness of staff!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    8
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Digby, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Disappointed !”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Disappointed by choices on menu as an inexperienced sushi eater did not know where to start. Staff not very helpful. Ended up picking items at random. Not an enjoyable experience.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ballybay12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfville, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BEST SUSHI EVER”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Fresh, hand-rolled sushi made just for you when you order. How could you go wrong with that?? I've had lots of sushi, but Soon Han's is always the freshest, and their won ton soup is to die for! I love everything about this little treasure, from the location, to the atmosphere, to the friendliness of the owners. Great spot! I only ever eat sushi from here. YUM!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank DConrad_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis Royal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Fabulous sushi and excellent service”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Agree with the previous poster that not sure what kind of sushi the person two posts below has had before, but as someone who loves sushi and has spent a lot of time in Vancouver, LA and San Fran having very good sushi this little gem was outstanding. Extremely fresh sashimi and rolls, friendly prompt service with little to no atmosphere, you are here for the flavour and there is a lot of that. Highly recommended!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tofino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hantsport, Canada
2 reviews
“Awesome food”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I don't know what the person was expecting who didn't like the sushi, but I eat there weekly and love it. I've eaten sushi at many restaurants and think their sushi is very good and made fresh while you wait. I'm going to get some now.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim_in_NS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soon Han's Sushi also viewed

 
Wolfville, Southwest Nova Scotia
New Minas, Kentville
 
Port Williams, Southwest Nova Scotia
Nova Scotia, Canada
 

Been to Soon Han's Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing