We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food at a very reasonable price”
Review of Ossiano

Ossiano
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 6/19
8:00 PM
Ranked #13 of 60 Restaurants in Kirkland
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 30, 2019 via mobile

We had the urge for an ‘all fish’ evening and we enjoyed it to the fullest ! We loved the salmon tartare, grilled octopus and fresh fish that was served. Parisa our hostess is very customer oriented, caring and devoted to her work. As for the owner Mr. Maurice, good hearted and hard working. Always present and also devoted to deliver a fantastic eating experience locally, worthy of high end restaurants in cities like New York, London and Paris. Bravo Ossiano ! God bless you all !

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Hagman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 99 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2019 via mobile

Best restaurant in Montreal!! The food was delicious and the service simply amazing! The layout of the place is so luxurious. My boyfriend and i were impressed. Definitely going back!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Sylvia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2019 via mobile

Worst I've had in a long time. The restaurant was empty when we got there at noon on a Thursday and only two more people came in the time that we were there. The vegetable suffle was watery the lamb shank came with a mound of mashed potatoes swimming in a dense gravy which was too salty for my taste, but my friend thought it was ok. Not a vegetable in sight. The decor of the restaurant was warm and inviting

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank ekaka999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2018

I came here for a business lunch. This restaurant is a beautiful elegant style restaurant with great food. When we came there were a few groups for lunch and it was very busy. We know the owner of the restaurant and he likes to sit down with his guests when he has some free time. I had the chicken brochette with roasted potatoes and vegetables. It was delicious and decadent. The dessert was a homemade almond cake, it was also lovely. This is a nice restaurant with great food however the service is not always consistent. Sometimes the service is exceptional and this time it was very slow and long. It is overall a very nice restaurant with fine cuisine food.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
28  Thank NancyLope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018 via mobile

We went there for a wedding so the place was closed for regular patrons. Highly recommend the restaurant for any events. The restaurant looks amazing. The food was amazing. The service was top notch.
The owner is hands on and takes a lot of pride in what comes out of the kitchen and since the kitchen is open we had a front seat view of the action.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ossiano also viewed

Dollard-des-Ormeaux, Quebec
Dollard-des-Ormeaux, Quebec
 
Dollard-des-Ormeaux, Quebec
 
Dollard-des-Ormeaux, Quebec
 

Been to Ossiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing