We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a winner here....”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Premiere Moisson

Premiere Moisson
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Kirkland
Cuisines: French, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not a winner here....”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This is not like other PM's. Any I've frequented are spacious and inviting. This one is square and cramped for customers. There were a few people there when I was there and we felt like we were bumping into each other. The back was dark and uninviting and a couple were sitting there occupying seats on their laptops and not drinking or eating so I left. If this were a coffee competitor...I would expect that. Worse it was an employee. You would figure if you see a client looking for a seat there you'd get up as an employee and offer your seat. I read one of the reviews about a terrace...there's none and who wants to sit on a busy street even if there were one. As for the pastry, nothing special, it was adequate. Bottom line is they tried to cram as much different concepts into a small place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Hockeysurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    8
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great afternoon”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I was in the area waiting for someone and spent a great afternoon
drinking Coffee, ate a fabulous pastry all while doing some internet. The staff was very
nice. Pleasant atmosphere, love the new concept. Can't wait to try out his outdoor
terrace this summer!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steel X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Derniere Moison”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Having gone to many Premiere Moison locations around Quebec, this one is by far the worst I've ever been too. The service was terrible and took a long time to get checked out for a simple baguette. The store itself is nice, but that's pretty much where it ends. The place seemed disorganized and the staff arrogant. Even though this location opened just over a month ago, some things should have already been worked out by this point.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank cocnut92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
187 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Not close to Premiere Moisson standards!”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

This newly opened bakery is not off to a good start. The service is slow and by far the worst of any bakery in Montreal. Imagine ordering a croissant and it takes the staff 10-15 minutes to give you one to pay for and it's on their shelf. One of the members of the staff had highly offensive body odour, not good for baked goods that are supposed to smell great. The management seemed arrogant and complacent, not the least bit concerned about the consumer. This location seems destined to close and should!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Coconut62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Premiere Moisson also viewed

 

Been to Premiere Moisson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing