We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second time and still awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Wainwright Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wainwright
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
104 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Second time and still awesome”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I was last here about a year ago and enjoyed so much I thought I would stay again while I was in town for business. Well, it didn't let me down. It was so quiet and clean and the breakfast is outstanding! A huge assortment of hot or cold foods, so there's no reason to leave hungry. The front line staff are always so pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABTraveler64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    55
    9
    6
    1
See reviews for
62
20
5
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Our weekend experience for a hockey tournament was very good...accomodations, breakfast, late team check out, and the service...it's my experiences after the weekend that were exceptional. Due to forgotten items in the room, i had the opportunity to be served by Jennifer, a couple of times in the 2 weeks that followed our weekend in Wainwright. Jennifer's service skills are 2nd to none, being genuinely commited to my satisfaction, following up with me when certain tasks were performed, and basically treated me like a 1st class citizen with her world class service. You made a difference Jennifer...Thank You.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoAnne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Staff at Best Western are friendly and accommodating, especially Jennifer. Always helpful. Great breakfast (amazing selection) included with room. Allowed us a late check out which was very much appreciated. I didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElaineTEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgerton, Alberta, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Lana Morgan and her staff take great pride in their jobs and do an excellent job providing a friendly and clean environment. The staff at Best Western Wainwright is always courteous and helpful.

The breakfasts are awesome and have a great variety of choices each morning.

We truly appreciate the special care that is provided each day.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanaMorgan, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wainwright Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Rick and Carol,

Thank you for sharing your experience while staying at the Best Western Wainwright Inn & Suites.

We all hope you are having a safe and wonderful trip. We look forward to your return. Please let me know if there is anything that I can do while you’re away.


Thank you Lana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2013

The staff are very accommodating and helpful with multiple room alterations this winter. i had lots of crews coming and going and the hotel was able to make it all work for me. rooms are clean and very comfortable for a extended stay. hot tub is very hot

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanaMorgan, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wainwright Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Bruce,
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us in Wainwright and sincerely appreciate your feedback. The Staff work very hard to ensure that our Guests feel very comfortable and at home when staying with us.
We hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is a very friendly, clean hotel.
The rooms are quiet, which is a far cry from what I was expecting.
The breakfast was surprising well done, with coffee, juice and small snacks available throughout the day.
I will definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rick f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Thank-you to Jenn and Staff for the excellent accommodations. Your hospitality was first class for the second year in a row. If we travel to Wainwright again, you are the only hotel we will look at.

Snowhawks Hockey Club.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wainwright hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Wainwright
Ramada Wainwright
#2 of 4 in Wainwright
401 reviews
0.4 mi away
Springs Motor Inn
Springs Motor Inn
#3 of 4 in Wainwright
39 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bio Vista Motel
Bio Vista Motel
#2 of 5 in Wainwright
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Callaghan House Bed & Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Day's Motel
Day's Motel
#4 of 5 in Wainwright
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Wainwright Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Wainwright Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Wainwright Inn & Suites
Address: 1209 27th Street, Wainwright, Alberta T9W 0A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Wainwright
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wainwright
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Wainwright Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Wainwright Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Wainwright Inn & Suites Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing