We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Wainwright Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wainwright
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Staff at Best Western are friendly and accommodating, especially Jennifer. Always helpful. Great breakfast (amazing selection) included with room. Allowed us a late check out which was very much appreciated. I didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElaineTEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    63
    10
    6
    2
See reviews for
73
21
6
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Edgerton, Alberta, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Lana Morgan and her staff take great pride in their jobs and do an excellent job providing a friendly and clean environment. The staff at Best Western Wainwright is always courteous and helpful.

The breakfasts are awesome and have a great variety of choices each morning.

We truly appreciate the special care that is provided each day.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanaMorgan, General Manager at Best Western Wainwright Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Rick and Carol,

Thank you for sharing your experience while staying at the Best Western Wainwright Inn & Suites.

We all hope you are having a safe and wonderful trip. We look forward to your return. Please let me know if there is anything that I can do while you’re away.


Thank you Lana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2013

The staff are very accommodating and helpful with multiple room alterations this winter. i had lots of crews coming and going and the hotel was able to make it all work for me. rooms are clean and very comfortable for a extended stay. hot tub is very hot

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanaMorgan, General Manager at Best Western Wainwright Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Bruce,
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us in Wainwright and sincerely appreciate your feedback. The Staff work very hard to ensure that our Guests feel very comfortable and at home when staying with us.
We hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is a very friendly, clean hotel.
The rooms are quiet, which is a far cry from what I was expecting.
The breakfast was surprising well done, with coffee, juice and small snacks available throughout the day.
I will definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rick f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Thank-you to Jenn and Staff for the excellent accommodations. Your hospitality was first class for the second year in a row. If we travel to Wainwright again, you are the only hotel we will look at.

Snowhawks Hockey Club.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed in many places but this hotel is very well kept. All the staff are very helpful, from front desk to housekeepers. I loved the breakfast and the gym room and the best thing I enjoyed is the hot tub after my workout. My crew and I enjoyed our extended visit and this place truly felt like our home. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone who's in town, you will not be disappointed with their exceptional customer service!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Big_oilrigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanaMorgan, Manager at Best Western Wainwright Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Our Vision is to surpass our guest’s expectations by showing we care in a way that earns our guest’s loyalty and creates unbreakable relationships.

We are so happy you had such a fantastic experience at the Best Western Wainwright Inn & Suites. It is responses like this that show that we are truly living our vision. We look forward to your next visit.

Thank you Lana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Allowed to check in at 10:00 AM into a quiet room
Had a very niice continental breakfast. available in the morning.
Good clean beds.
Front desk staff efficient and helpful.
Did not use gym facilities - no comment

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ELAINE K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanaMorgan, General Manager at Best Western Wainwright Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay.

I will be sure to pass on the comments to all the staff.

We look forward to your next visit with us.

Thank you Lana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wainwright hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Wainwright
Ramada Wainwright
#2 of 4 in Wainwright
413 reviews
0.4 mi away
Springs Motor Inn
Springs Motor Inn
#3 of 4 in Wainwright
39 reviews
0.4 mi away
Day's Motel
Day's Motel
#4 of 5 in Wainwright
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Bio Vista Motel
Bio Vista Motel
#1 of 5 in Wainwright
14 reviews
1.3 mi away
Callaghan House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Wainwright Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Wainwright Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Wainwright Inn & Suites
Address: 1209 27 St, Wainwright, Alberta T9W 0A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Wainwright
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wainwright
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Wainwright Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Wainwright Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wainwright Inn & Suites Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing