We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good one night stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Wainwright Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Wainwright Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wainwright
Certificate of Excellence
Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
1 review
“very good one night stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Allowed to check in at 10:00 AM into a quiet room
Had a very niice continental breakfast. available in the morning.
Good clean beds.
Front desk staff efficient and helpful.
Did not use gym facilities - no comment

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ELAINE K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanaMorgan, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wainwright Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay.

I will be sure to pass on the comments to all the staff.

We look forward to your next visit with us.

Thank you Lana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    53
    9
    6
    1
See reviews for
60
20
5
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

The stay at your hotel was first rate. Nicely furnished room with comfortable bed and very clean surroundings. Staff was very helpful. Breakfast was adequate. It had snowed a lot before we arrived and the parking area was difficult to get through but otherwise I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saskgizzmos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loon Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

I was very impressed with my recent stay at the Best Western in Wainwright. I was surprised to see how hard the property's staff work to provided an exceptional experience for their guests. . From finding me a room when they were sold out, to assisting with special requests, each front desk agent I had the pleasure of speaking with went out of their way to be helpful. The rooms were modern, well appointed and clean. Truly a diamond in the rough!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shananagans F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City, Kansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

The gals at the Best Western in Wainwright are the best from the clerks to the maids. They always have a smile and a friendly greeting for you. The manager Lana, and the front desk help of Allison, Jen, and the rest of the crew were ready to do whatever it takes to make one's stay comfortable. The breakfast were great, the maids worked around our schedule as we were working night shifts and day shifts. We have plans to come back to this area and work and will most definitely be staying here. Our company travels world wide and stays in motels a considerably number of days. This Motel is the top of the class, best that we have ever been in.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HEC59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

You are starved for choice in this area of the province. The few (decent) hotels available fill fast. This is the heart of oil and gas country so the price is more due to tight supply and heavy demand.

Overall, this is a very nice hotel. Clean and comfortable; the executive rooms are well appointed with lots of extra tea, coffee, shampoo etc. My room had microwave, fridge, which is handy for having a few extra snacks on hand. Having said that, they have a complete breakfast bar in the morning which is as good as any. The hot tub was closed for maintenance and the pool heater wasn't working which was disappointing after working out; the gym was clean and well equiped.

Finally, service was excellent; the staff really made me feel welcome. They recommended nearby restaurants (which I'd never have found/thought of on my own). One staff member knew me by name after just a 2-night stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

When booking online weere quoted a price that wasn't honored at the Hotel. 2nd time w've has issues when booking with the 1-800 number. Once we weren`t even registered. This time I verified the cost at least 3 times but was assured that was the cost.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cardon96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wainwright hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Wainwright
Ramada Wainwright
#2 of 4 in Wainwright
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
0.4 mi away
Springs Motor Inn
Springs Motor Inn
#3 of 4 in Wainwright
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bio Vista Motel
Bio Vista Motel
#1 of 5 in Wainwright
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Callaghan House Bed & Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Day's Motel
Day's Motel
#4 of 5 in Wainwright
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Wainwright Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Wainwright Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Wainwright Inn & Suites
Address: 1209 27th Street, Wainwright, Alberta T9W 0A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Wainwright
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wainwright
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Wainwright Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Wainwright Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Wainwright Inn & Suites Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing