We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Wainwright Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wainwright
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We stayed two nights and found both nights very quiet even though the hotel was completely booked for both night on a holiday weekend. We heard no noise from other guests above or beside us. Our room was VERY clean and we immediately felt comfortable with our choice of places to stay. The A/C was quiet and easy to regulate to the temperature we prefer. We enjoyed the breakfast food and staff ensured there were ample provisions stocked. The staff were friendly and helpful when asked questions and we would definitely stay at this location again, hopefully in August 2012. Such a relaxing atmosphere. Thank you Best Western!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whiteangelgail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (299)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Wainwright Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 299 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2012

Spent the better part of 45 days there. Met everyone of the front desk people and they made the stay as close to home as possible considering my crew and I were 1200 Kms from home. Always ready and willing to help with anything I needed, They were my mobile office. Hope to return soon and finish the job I started out there! Allison, Rebecca, Valerie, Daniell, Cassandra........ yous was da best!!!

Room Tip: Main floor Room 102
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FriendlyManit0ban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Travelled to Wainwright for business in June 2012 and stayed at that hotel for a week. The Best Western Wainwright is a very recent hotel with friendly staff. The hotel is well decorated with modern furniture. My room had a decent sized flat screen tv, fridge and microwave which were very convenient. The bed was VERY comfortable; I probably had my best hotel sleeps in many many years. Despite the hotel being quite busy, I never heard a sound coming from the hallways or adjacent rooms.

Gym was pretty decent and could accomodate 2-3 people at the same time and the fair-sized pool always seemed to be emtpy (I had quite pleasant quiet swims!)

Breakfast food was plentiful but the room was a little crammed during breakfast rush. I was also very pleased to see that they would keep the room opened through the day (with limited options) for people interested in a snack - they even had soup on during the day!

The hotel is also very conveniently located, beside some shopping area and one can go for a walk (or run) in the beautiful trails nearby.

It's been my impression, over the last few months at different Best Westerns, that house keeping is the weakest link of that hotel chain (no pun intended). This Best Western was no exception. On my first night, I noticed that the bathroom didn't receive a thourough cleaning and on one other night, my bed was very hastily made up. In-room coffee was not always stocked up either. Those are small details however and, when considering the other options available, I would highly recommend this hotel for people travelling through this town

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank canadianquebecer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

I was here on business and when I arrived there were some fresh cookies at reception and a very pleasant staff member to assist me. The room was clean and the breakfast was amazing, especially the sausage. It was a great location next to some shopping and a residential area for an evening walk.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ABTraveler64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanaMorgan, General Manager at Best Western Wainwright Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Wainwright Inn & Suites. We truly appreciate your wonderful feedback.

Here at The Best Western Wainwright Inn & Suites the guest impression is the most important element to our business. We strive to meet the high standards that are associated with brand. It makes me happy when I see a lasting impression left with a guest in regards to the amenities we offer and the service we provide. I am hoping to see you again in the future so that we may continue to provide you with the experience that we know you deserve!

Again Thank you for taking the time to leave your valuable feedback.

Lana Morgan
General Manager
Best Western Wainwright Inn & Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I travel all over the world and have never enjoyed staying in a hotel more. This hotel is fairly new and well maintained. This place is very well managed by Lana, she has a wonderful staff Allison, Rebecca and everyone helped to make this a home away from home (we were there for an extended stay). We had the choice to stay here or in Lloydminster and there is more to do in Lloyd but we chose Wainwright for this hotel. They have a very nice pool and fitness room.The breakfast is much better than what you normally find in other hotels. The beds are unbelievably comfortable. Cannot reccomend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

We stay in many hotels, while traveling for business. This one by far exceeds every expectation:) reasonably priced at 120 a night with caa. Best beds ever, spacious rooms, high ceilings, rain forest shower heads, breakest, fitness center and pool. Loads of parking for trucks and more. Can't say enough about this hotel. Make sure you book though, because this hotel can fill up fast!

Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Carla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

My job takes me all over British Columbia and Alberta, so I have stayed at a lot of hotels on my journies.
I have had the opportunity to stay here on 2 separate occasions.
This hotel is defenitely my most pleasant stay ever. Both times I was here!
The place is always clean and the staff are more than happy to help in any way they can.
Continental Breakfast is terrific, and always plenty of food.
Stay here!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jodi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wainwright hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Wainwright
Ramada Wainwright
#2 of 4 in Wainwright
422 reviews
0.4 mi away
Springs Motor Inn
Springs Motor Inn
#3 of 4 in Wainwright
39 reviews
0.4 mi away
Day's Motel
Day's Motel
#4 of 5 in Wainwright
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Bio Vista Motel
Bio Vista Motel
#3 of 5 in Wainwright
14 reviews
1.3 mi away
Callaghan House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Wainwright Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Wainwright Inn & Suites

Address: 1209 27 St, Wainwright, Alberta T9W 0A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Wainwright
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wainwright
Price Range: $129 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Wainwright Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Wainwright Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wainwright Inn & Suites Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing