We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Wainwright Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wainwright
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2011

We stayed here during our trip back to Ontario last week and I would definitely stay here again. They've got a great fitness centre, pool, and the room was also extremely clean. We were also traveling with a trailer, which they were able to accomodate in the rear parking lot. Service was great I think it's definitely one of the nice st hotels that we've stayed in during our time in Alberta! Keep up the great work.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MatthewS2014Criller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (306)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 306 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2011

This Hotel is one of the best establishments I've ever stayed at over my years travelling around the country and abroad from being greeted in a friendly and professional manner to the Hotel Manager and her friendly and helpful attitude to ensure my stay was the best experience it could be and with all the amenities there is such as a great weight room and pool and hot tub you couldn't ask for more and when your checking out the process is fast and efficient and you can get a great self serve breakfast on the way out

Room Tip: Just Ask
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sodaguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

A great hotel. They were friendly and helpful. The pool was OK, the best part was they didn't kick us out of it at closing time. Very relaxed place. Breakfast was fresh made for us when we came in and kitchen was very clean.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissMollyNeufeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

We stayed one night as an escape from the responsibilities of home and were very happy. The front desk staff were polite and efficient and our room and the common areas were clean and tastefully decorated. The parking lot was full of cars but we never heard any noise from the neighbouring rooms or the hallway. We had a jacuzzi suite, which was awesome, and spotlessly clean, and the whole night was a perfect romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank armywife1133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2011

We were on a 2 week road trip and were very road weary. This hotel was easy to locate from the main highway. We were pulling a trailer so not easy to navigate. We were able to park out front of the hotel and walk to a Tim Hortons (my husband's favorite) for something to eat. We were greeted warmly and thoroughly informed about the different room types. I actually upgraded to a jucuzzi suite because the price was affordable. I used my CAA membership to receive a discount and will also qualify for a $50 rebate with this being our 3rd stay at a Best Western. Rooms were clean, spacious, extremely comforable. Best complimentary breakfast I've ever experienced. I felt like I was being pampered. Thank you for providing this quality of experience for a road weary traveller!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pampered13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

The hotel was very accomodating to us, they got us a room right next to the pool, the complementary breakfast was great and the rooms were really clean.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skdouglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2011

We needed a place to stay while we were waiting on a room at a retirement home for our Grandmother. We chose the Best Western becasue it was located literally beside the retirement home! We were relieved to know that they offer some great rates for those who stay for longer than the usual travelers so that we weren't spending a fortune.

The staff at the Best Western were really great during our stay, they reccommended awesome restaurants nearby and they had answers to all our questions about the surrounding area. The rooms were really clean-spotless! And the housekeeping staff was really friendly too. The location was great, a stones throw away from Tim Hortons,a grocery store, Canadian tire and Walmart. Also I like that its right in a residential area with walking trails where you could really get a feel of a cozy neighbourhood and lots of space on the trails where we could let our dogs run (this hote is dog friendly!!!)
They had a basic continental breakfast with bagels, cereal porridge etc but also had different prepared items like waffles, bacon and cheese omlet wraps which I had never seen in a rural area htoel.

I had a great stay and will definately be coming back and staying here with our family to visit Grandma

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FreqTrav0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wainwright hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Wainwright
Ramada Wainwright
#2 of 4 in Wainwright
436 reviews
0.4 mi away
Springs Motor Inn
Springs Motor Inn
#4 of 4 in Wainwright
41 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bio Vista Motel
Bio Vista Motel
#3 of 5 in Wainwright
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Callaghan House Bed & Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Day's Motel
Day's Motel
#4 of 5 in Wainwright
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Wainwright Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Wainwright Inn & Suites

Address: 1209 27 St, Wainwright, Alberta T9W 0A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Wainwright
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wainwright
Price Range: $126 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Wainwright Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Best Western, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Best Western Wainwright Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wainwright Inn & Suites Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing