We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great New Hotel with great small town hospitality”
Review of Ramada Wainwright

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Wainwright
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Wainwright
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2010

Has become one of my favorite places to stay, friendly staff, new beds, and clean rooms. A&W in the parking lot, and Walmart, Tim Hortons, and Canadian Tire across the street.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank v98roadstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (422)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Wainwright
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

418 - 422 of 422 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2010

The Wainwright Ramada was simply a massive surprise to me from top to bottom. Staff are enthusiastic and professional. The rooms are very large and open with new, upscale furnishings. The gym is the best I have ever used at a hotel with free weights and life fitness cables. Free b-fast includes hot meals among the broad selection of dry stuff. Fridge and Micro are very handy including the small confectionary on the main floor. Wired and wireless internet speeds were fantastic in the room while working at a nice little office desk with numerous power points. Great hotel. Actually makes me not miss my home and surely the other hotels I typically stay at.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KristofferS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2010

We recently got a hotel room for a wedding shower that was in Wainwright.And the beds for once were not rock hard.They were the most comfortable beds to sleep in my husband is usually very fussy about his bed and he very much loved the beds here.The front end staff & the manager were very accomindating to our needs as and super friendly.I like a place that the staff has a sense of humor and the staff here were terrific!!The complimentary breakfast was exactly that !!!not muffins or toast like at other places we've stayed at.All and all our stay was great and will definately be back.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scooter0805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2009

Hotel was brand new. Great rooms, pool, free breakfast and great beds with tons of pillows!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ccatcward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank X4507XMmartinm
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Angela W, General Manager at Ramada Wainwright, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wainwright hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Wainwright Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Springs Motor Inn
Springs Motor Inn
#3 of 4 in Wainwright
39 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bio Vista Motel
Bio Vista Motel
#3 of 5 in Wainwright
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Callaghan House Bed & Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Day's Motel
Day's Motel
#4 of 5 in Wainwright
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Wainwright? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Wainwright

Address: 1510 27 St, Wainwright, Alberta T9W 0A4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Wainwright
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Wainwright
Price Range: $117 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Wainwright 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Wainwright reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Wainwright Hotel Wainwright
Ramada Wainwright Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing