We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprize !”
Review of Ramada Wainwright

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Wainwright
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Wainwright
Certificate of Excellence
PRINCE ALBERT
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprize !”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Wainwright isnt much of a town but the Ramada was very nice. I thought so close to the oil patch would be a bit rough, but it was super clean and 2 out of the 3 front desk attendants had great acumen. With the exception of a Staff member who went off duty at 4pm. made me wait for my room to be ready, I told her after being on the road so long was there a time it would be ready, she said no. So I drove around Wainwhright for 40 min. and came back to another staff member me who immediatley gave me another room without me even asking to wait.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank ThePatriot27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSophia, General Manager at Ramada Wainwright, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
We are so glad you had such a great impression of our hotel. We appreciate your patience and would love to see you next time you come to Wainwright.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    145
    38
    22
    4
See reviews for
134
32
24
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
North Battleford
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Rooms were surprisingly big and roomy, nicely decorated, comfortable beds, and the continental breakfast had a great variety. My only complaint is that on the 1st nights stay (on the 4th floor) the noise was too audible through the door, with people coming and going in the hallway until 5am. Needless to say we had very little sleep that night, and got a room on the 1st floor for the 2nd night where the noise was a non issue. Complaining to the front desk at 5am (the 1st night) offered no consolation other than "lip service" that the RCMP would be called if noisy guests continued to be an issue a 2nd night.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Gale P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSophia, General Manager at Ramada Wainwright, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience for the hockey tournament with us. I am sorry for any of the discomfort you experienced during your stay. It is always our goal to make each stay a memorable time for each team. We appologize that you had this issue and hope it was resolved to your satisfaction. We hope you will come and stay with us again and have a great experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We stayed here for a hockey tournament and had a great experience. The pool and waterslide were well used by all the children in our group and the staff were quick to replace towels when they ran out. The rooms were large with king beds and sofa beds and the kids slept great. The morning breakfast had a great selection of hot and cold items and items were refilled quickly when out. The staff were very friendly and cheerful and helped with any requests we had. I recommend this hotel when in wainwright. It's also just across the street from walmart, Canadian tire and Tim hortons.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buller_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSophia, General Manager at Ramada Wainwright, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for sharing a team perspective on your time at the Wainwright Ramada. We realize that when your travel for tournaments its as much a team building activity as it is about competition and we like to make sure that you and your team have ample opportunity and space to spend time together. We look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CALGARY
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2012

The hotel and services provided was very good.
IF I keep getting rerouted to this section every time I hit submit - I WILL GET ANNOYED!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank LU A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSophia, General Manager at Ramada Wainwright, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us here at the Wainwright Ramada and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wainwright hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Wainwright Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Springs Motor Inn
Springs Motor Inn
#3 of 4 in Wainwright
39 reviews
0.3 mi away
Day's Motel
Day's Motel
#4 of 5 in Wainwright
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Bio Vista Motel
Bio Vista Motel
#3 of 5 in Wainwright
14 reviews
1.3 mi away
Callaghan House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Wainwright? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Wainwright

Property: Ramada Wainwright
Address: 1510 27 St, Wainwright, Alberta T9W 0A4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Wainwright
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Wainwright
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Wainwright 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Wainwright reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Wainwright Hotel Wainwright
Ramada Wainwright Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing