We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most excellet experience”
Review of Springs Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Springs Motor Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Wainwright
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
“Most excellet experience”
Reviewed December 7, 2011

I was in Alberta for a short film shoot and I was directed here for a stay. The price was great and the rooms were clean. The restaurant service included korean bbq and was amazing, serving the most delicious foods. The staff were really helpful and gave excellent service. I recommend this motel for anyone passing through.

Room Tip: Ask the staff for the best room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pootan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    11
    1
    3
    6
See reviews for
1
5
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 7, 2011

I liked the customer service. But more importantly, I loved the food at their restaurant! Clean/quite bedroom was also nice. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Stayed there Oct 18th, 2011. Pulled back the blankets and stains on the sheets. Stains on the thinnest pillows known to man. Cigarette burns on my sheets and comforters. Felt like stuff was crawling on me. Worst hotel I have ever stayed at

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BigD4Lyfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monstermode, Manager at Springs Motor Inn, responded to this review, December 7, 2011
We're sorry to hear that you had such a horrible experience.
We are surprised to hear your feedback, because we have a great housekeeping team at the Springs, and we regularly monitor the qualities of our sheets and pillows and clean them regularly. They are washed completely upon guest checkout. No exceptions.
My only wish is that if you could have notified us with your experience during your stay, I'm certain we could have corrected your concern.
Sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

initially I was skeptical because the price was so low.
I was so skeptical that the first thing i did was pulling bedspread out and inspect the sheets. it was clean.
Staying at this place was the best decision I made during my stay in Wainwright.
The room was clean and staff were helpful.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone whose visiting Wainwright.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chance1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2011

A motel, restaurant and bar. All three went beyond my expectations. A cozy, quiet, affordable, welcoming place. The service was great! The food was delicious, a variety of scrumcious delights from fettichini alfredo to traditional korean BBQ to apple pie with whipped cream! i personnaly liked the ribs. The bar was lively and filled with good music. Therooms were clean, quiet, and spacious and there was free fast internet connection!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grelinalmighty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The rooms were clean and well organized. There was free wifi and i got a complimentary breakfast, WITH BACON AND EGGS not cereal! The food at the restaurant was spot on! Now lets see: free wifi, nice room, nice service and a complimentary breakfast? All this at a great price. I'd definetly go again!

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hapitripp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2011

I was skeptic at first. But the staff was very friendly. (Especially the manager and the restaurant staff) overall, it was a great place to stay for a very reasonable rate!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thegoodsamaritan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wainwright hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Wainwright
Ramada Wainwright
#2 of 4 in Wainwright
414 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Wainwright Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Bio Vista Motel
Bio Vista Motel
#1 of 5 in Wainwright
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Day's Motel
Day's Motel
#4 of 5 in Wainwright
2 reviews
1.0 mi away
Callaghan House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springs Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springs Motor Inn

Property: Springs Motor Inn
Address: 2114 14 Ave, Wainwright, Alberta T9W 1L2, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Wainwright
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Wainwright
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Springs Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Springs Motor Inn is a motel with a restaurant and lounge attached in Wainwright, Alberta. All rooms are equipped with air conditioning, cable television, refrigerators, microwaves and wireless high speed Internet. We also have free parking available with plenty of space for large vehicles. Booking deals and discounts are available to Long-term & Corporate customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Springs Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springs Motor Inn Wainwright, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing