We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful! Must visit! Will go back when we are in the area.”
Review of Grandma Lambe's

Grandma Lambe's
Ranked #1 of 20 things to do in Meaford
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a family run business thats located in Meaford for over 50 years. Started by my Grandmother Grace Lambe. The store was named in honour of my great grandmother Mabel Lambe. Our main store located in Meaford Ontario is Open all year long from 8am to 6 pm daily! Our orchards (G.H. Lambe and Son) are run by Dave and Blake Lambe, a father and son team. Also known as Grandma's Son and Grandson. Our Apples are award winning. Many place 1st, 2nd, and 3rd at the Canadian Royal Winter Fair , in Toronto. We make our pies from scratch in our 3 kitchens at our Meaford store. All recipes have been passed down through the generations. Using local fruits, berries and of course apples. Grandma also makes delicious jams, jellies, diabetic & meat pies. Come check us out! I bet you can't pass up our baking table. :)
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Such a sweet shop that as soon as we walked in, the aromas of the pies and fresh baking just overwhelmed us. The shop has the same great sense of humour as the smile that's on Grandma Lambe's face. The homey and cozy atmosphere was very welcoming and the local products were of very good quality.

Thank lamx4160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephDL, Owner at Grandma Lambe's, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank you Lamx4160 for your wonderful review. After all these years the baking still overwhelms us staff as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 42 of 42 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2014

Great service, amazing pies, great selection of apples, sweets and many other products... Always love shopping locally at Grandma Lambe's

Thank Cinc83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephDL, Owner at Grandma Lambe's, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thanks Cinc83, love your local support! It's what keeps Meaford such a wonderful place to shop.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

The best homemade pies and goodies, fresh apples and produce. The most friendliest people are found there. If you want a special pie, just call ahead and they will make it for you. Love the store. It's worth the drive to Medford and a visit to the apple town.

Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephDL, Owner at Grandma Lambe's, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank you Jackie M! If you haven't been, you should come to The Apple Harvest Craft Show it's always the first weekend in October. Hundreds of venders and the town is decorated beautifully.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

What a great experience , everyone was helpful, the products were fresh and the greatest quality !
If ever in the area, grandmas is on my "Stop" list!!!!

Thank Miranda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephDL, Owner at Grandma Lambe's, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Wow thanks Miranda! We look forward to seeing you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grandma Lambe's also viewed

 

Been to Grandma Lambe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing