We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I absolutely LOVE this resturant”

The Leeky Canoe Pub & Eatery
Ranked #5 of 28 Restaurants in Meaford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Canadian
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Meaford, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“I absolutely LOVE this resturant”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This is a local restaurant to me and one that I love to visit at least once a month. I have never eaten anything here that I did not like. Its a small quaint restaurant with great food, excellent service, fantastic staff, and decent pricing. The only negative thing I could say about it is because of its size there can be a line up and they don't take reservations. When we go we either go between 4-5 o'clock or 8-9pm. Tends to be less of line up. Our kids no longer live in this area but whenever they are home they always want to eat there at least once. Great selection of foods, drinks and desserts.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kym P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    83
    20
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere, great food”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

The Pub is a great place to eat and very popular. The food was really good and the service excellent. The mudslide cocktail/dessert is delicious. Loads of things to chose from on the menu.
If we were staying in the area we would certainly go there again.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornbury, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“local, very good food”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We are locals who visit the leeky canoe as a family. There is usually a lineup but never having to wait for more than 45 minutes. The food is excellent and there is a large selection of food. I can assure you that you will leave with your stomachs! The waiters are very friendly and do their best for service on full houses! Don't forget to go on Thursday if your a burger... buy one get one free! It is located on main street in meaford. Enjoy!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Local watering hole, amazing food and service”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Very comfortable, relaxed atmosphere. The food was fantastic and the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Great place for families and friends, whether you are looking for a quick lunch or a place to hang out for some drinks and great eats, this is the place to go in Meaford.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelismyLife06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We came here to get a quick lunch and left with full bellies. Sumac was our waitress and was on top of everything. She cracked a few jokes that got us laughing too. Great place! Wish we lived closer so we could visit more ofter. Food was different and delicious.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Natalie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Leeky Canoe Pub & Eatery also viewed

 
Meaford, Grey County
Thornbury, Blue Mountains
 

Been to The Leeky Canoe Pub & Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing