We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Leeky Canoe Pub & Eatery

The Leeky Canoe Pub & Eatery
Ranked #3 of 25 Restaurants in Meaford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $19
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delightful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

We visited The Leeky Canoe on Tuesday June 11 and it was one of the best lunch experiences we've had. The menu selection is vast and that's great because there's something for everyone. We all thoroughly enjoyed our meals, they had such great flavor and not just your run-of-the-mill meals. Our Server was very knowledgeable and helpful with my allergy to Gluten. We are looking forward to our next visit to Meford and The Leeky Canoe.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stacey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crooksbums, Owner at The Leeky Canoe Pub & Eatery, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
So happy to hear that you found everything to be good! We strive to make sure all our customers have a great dining experience. We hope to NEVER serve run of the mill average food!
Thanks so very much for the positive feedback and review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    79
    20
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Owen Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Always good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Food is always good but can take a while to be tabled but is worth the wait.
Can get a little noisy at times, especially the back room.
They have good promotions in the winter with giveaways, we won a pizza, an entree & a couple of appetizers. They give you an envelope with your check & tell you to bring it with you next time (usually 1 mth) & then you open it & see what you won!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eamon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crooksbums, Owner at The Leeky Canoe Pub & Eatery, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
It is SO nice to here from our locals! We LOVE that you enjoy our Santas Buying Contest envelopes! it's our lil way of giving back to our regulars/locals in our slowest season! Thanks so much for the positive feedback and review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Perry, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Food just reheated fair”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Nice atmosphere but the food could have been better. The burger I had was very greasy, I know some people like that but not to my taste.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crooksbums, Owner at The Leeky Canoe Pub & Eatery, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
We're not sure what you meant by "food just reheated fair"....Our burgers are all chargrilled to order. We also wanted to let you know our burgers are NOT typically found to be greasy at all...we sincerely hope that you let your server know that you were not happy, and that they (your server) fixed your meal and your bill for you.

It's so VERY important that you tell your server if something is "not right" with your meal. Without them (and in turn us) knowing there are problems, we cannot ever hope to fix them :(

Thanks for letting us know that there was an issue with your food.
Happy Summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic service and family friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

We are locals and absolutely love eating at the Leeky! The service is great, the food portions are massive in comparison to the price and its 100% kid friendly. They always have something unique on the go on Fridays and the lunch specials are tasty.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ck765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crooksbums, Owner at The Leeky Canoe Pub & Eatery, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thanks you so much! We love getting positive feedback, especially from our locals!
Happy Summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“If you like pub food...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

... this is a restaurant you will enjoy. However, if you're after healthier fare, stay clear. There were no appealing vegetarian choices on the menu. As someone with dietary restrictions, the choices were very limited and even then, I had to delete two of the items in the wrap.

Wait staff was very pleasant and food was timely.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ActiveTempo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crooksbums, Owner at The Leeky Canoe Pub & Eatery, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
..."There were no appealing vegetarian choices on the menu. As someone with dietary restrictions, the choices were very limited and even then, I had to delete two of the items in the wrap."
We are so sorry you didn't find our Vegetarian Options satisfactory....we were suprised at this as so often we are told what a fabulous amount of Vegetarian options we DO have. We were glad that you were able to adapt a menu item to suit your palate! Almost anything on our menu CAN be made veggie style..We're not certain what (if any) other dietary restrictions you had, but wanted to let you know that we are always happy to adapt a menu item to suit a customer!
Happy Summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Leeky Canoe Pub & Eatery also viewed

Meaford, Grey County
Meaford, Grey County
 
Thornbury, Blue Mountains
Thornbury, Blue Mountains
 

Been to The Leeky Canoe Pub & Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing