We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Millhollow Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Meaford Motel & Restaurant(Meaford)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Blue Mountain Inn(Blue Mountains)
$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain(Blue Mountains)(Great Value!)
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$99
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Diamond Motor Inn(Owen Sound)
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Owen Sound Inn(Owen Sound)(Great Value!)
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveler rating
38
5
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
5
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharmony roombig headbody washsitting areatasty breakfaststay there againeach morninggeorgian bayliving roompaulamilanturretbackyardhostsensuiteguestswedding
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 44 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2012

This was our first time staying at a B&B so we didn't know what to expect. We ended up having to book last minute and they were so accomodating.
We had a lovely time and we were so impressed with the delicious breakfasts every morning. Our hosts were so kind and didn't mind our late night comings and goings as we were in town for a wedding and had attended several events.

Thanks Again!

Amanda & Phil

Room Tip: We stayined in the Serenity room, very spacious and we had our own bathroom.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amanda w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan S, Owner at Millhollow Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

We are thrilled that your first B&B experience was positive one and hope that you will have many more. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

After at day at the spa at Blue Mountain, we enjoyed the 15-20 minute drive to Meaford, where we immediately felt at home, in this expansive century home, overlooking the sights and sounds of the river. Our room was exceptionally clean, warm, comfortable and private. Wi-fi and Internet at your fingertips and a lovely guest living room. The housecoats came in handy. Our breakfast table and meal made us feel very special. It's easy to see why our Hosts Milan and Paula fell in love with this peaceful piece of heaven.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanadianMade1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan S, Owner at Millhollow Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Thank you very much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking time to let us know about your experience. Thank you again and all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

My partner and I spent one night in the Serenity room this weekend overlooking the expansive well kept garden and pool. Even though it was too cool outside to swim it sure was tempting. Paula and Milan are delightful hosts; polite, knowledgeable about the area and evidently passionate about hospitality. The house is immaculately kept with a modern Victorian era decor. We look forward to returning to MillHollow this winter to partake in some outdoor activities in the area. Many thanks for an accomodating and plesant stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leslieviller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan S, Owner at Millhollow Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Thank you so much for taking time to let us know of your experience at our B&B. We look forward meeting with you again.
Sincerely
Paula and Milan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

We regrettably only spent 1 night at the Millhollow B&B. We had the Harmony Room which was situated in the tourelle part of the building on the second floor which had a magnificent view of the forest and Bighead River. It was one of three room options offered but the only one available for our last minute booking. Milan and Paula were very accomodating to our needs and prepared a bountiful delicious breakfast before we left. When we return to Meaford, we will certainly look up their vacancy to see if our plans coincide. Thanks to Milan and Paula.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RajinCajun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

It's Paula and Milan, our hosts, who seem to me to be in search of perfection, so it's no surprise to see they've won local prizes for the quality of their business. They are a great team (we discovered there is one breakfast item Milan doesn't feel happy about cooking and leaves to Paula, but otherwise I'm sure they're both 100% all-round competent). The house has been expertly restored and is immaculate. Our bedroom was huge, with a wonderfully comfortable bed, and had a stylish en-suite bathroom. Breakfast was simply brilliant, and we had a great chat (there were four of us) with our hosts, originally Czech but long-term Canadian residents. Apparently there are regular guests who come weekend after weekend at particular seasons - it's obvious why anyone would want to come back - and we were sorry to be 'just passing through'.

Room Tip: I doubt you'll find a room here that's less than good, but go for en-suite.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank landscapemanleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews