We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Breakfast & Views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Irish Mountain Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Meaford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Irish Mountain B & B have truly outstanding views and the breakfasts are great! Roberta & John are very welcoming hosts and provided great service for our group of 4.

We occupied the separate cabin house which provided plenty of room for our group of two adult couples. The cabin loft is nicely furnished. The main house is wonderful and the deck with its views is well worth the visit alone.

A most definite stay for anyone in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CDillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeperone, Owner at Irish Mountain Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 176 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2013

We went to Irish Mountain for the first time over the May long weekend for a relaxing trip away before our first baby arrives and it was just what we needed! The property is beautiful and extremely clean. We stayed in the Lakeview Suite overlooking Georgian Bay and it was very nice. We especially loved the sunroom. The breakfasts were amazing- very fresh and delicious and extremely filling! The Avery's were great hosts. We will definitely be returning for an annual getaway.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeperone, Owner at Irish Mountain Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

We were so pleased to hear that Steph enjoyed a relaxing weekend before the arrival of their little one. They are a delightful couple and we enjoyed meeting them
Roberta and John at Irish Mountain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

My wife and I can hardly wait to get back to Irish Mountain it has been 2 summers since we have been there, this will be are second visit and i am sure there will be more..I will first comment on the bad review they are crazy off cracker if they had a bad time at Irish Mountain they caused it themselves read the rest off the reviews first it sounds to me like someone needed a hug. I have stayed st a few B an B's "Irish Mountain" is second to none. The views from the Lake View Suite are amazing, Georgian bay Sunrises and if your lucky Northern Lights in the evening while in the hot tub. The Breakfast was awesome and fresh baked muffins my fav...lol. Seriously there are lots of things to do we seen all the waterfalls,horseback riding some hiking and just relaxed....

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeperone, Owner at Irish Mountain Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

The best compliment anyone can pay us here at Irish Mountain is booking a return visit to Irish Mountain, so we are thrilled that Shane and Janna are returning and we look forward to welcoming them back to Irish Mountain
Roberta and John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Avery's are very gracious and knowledgeable hosts. The location of their property is very central to this lovely area and the beautiful view of the escarpment and Georgian Bay from the main rooms is a focal point. We had a wonderful breakfast with fresh fruit, oatmeal and yogurt and egg dishes that were delicious. Wonderful location, wonderful accommodations and wonderful hosts...who could ask for more!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I just found out from looking at this site that I have been remiss in sending reviews.
I have always had a wonderful experience visiting the Irish Mountain B&B.
The rooms are wonderful and the hosts are fantastic.
I was there just this past weekend (April 28 2013) and again was not disappointed.
I was joking with the owners that they should open a gourmet breakfast restaurant as a side business. (They politely declined) But Yes the breakfasts were THAT good!
Visiting Irish Mountain B&B never disappoints. Please DO check it out yourself!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markdale L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The breakfast room with a gorgeous view of the escarpment and Georgian Bay is a warm, welcoming space. very elegant table setting with very nice starters. Breakfast main course featured an absolutely delicious rendition of huevos rancheros that our hosts adapted from a dish they encountered in Sedona. For me it was a great stand alone main course, but then I prefer to eat vegetarian. My husband also loved the flavour and concept but thought a few sausages would have made it perfect. (His arteries and I totally disagree :)

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nanmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We travelled this past August to Irish Mountain B&B in Meaford, Ontario, We had a very busy summer and were leading up to one of our daughter/s weddings. This was a rejuvenating get away muchly needed.

It was amazing and we can hardly put into words how wonderful it was to spend the few days and 2 nights relaxing and regenerating our batteries. Everything was perfect. The weather behaved as well, but that would not have changed our outlook.

We stayed in the LOFT and it was magnificent and so peaceful. We did use the hot tub a lot! And enjoyed the beautiful view.

The breakfast choices were super, and just the right quantity for us to get started on our day.

We did also experience local restaurants and tried Ted's Range Road Diner, which we enjoyed and were pleasantly surprised. We do like adventures in food experiences, so it might not be for all.

Also we found an amazing restaurant in Meaford - Perogie Palace - 36 Sykes St S. My husband is Ukranian background, so we were not sure what to expect. It was authentic and the cabbage rolls delicious. The perogies definitely hit a spot. The place is not fancy and could use air conditioning and a good screen door, but the quality of food and delightful owners overcame that for us.

We definitely will be back to the Irish Mountain Bed & Breakfast when they re-open in 2013!

Room Tip: Get the LOFT for the view, and extra room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedVixen1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
irishmountain, Owner at Irish Mountain Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Thank you for your kind words
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay
Thank you also for introducing us to Perogie Palace, it has become a favourite with our guests at Irish Mountain
John and Roberta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meaford
20.5 mi away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
24.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
9.0 mi away
Meaford Motel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Embarc Blue Mountain
Embarc Blue Mountain
#1 of 17 in Blue Mountains
144 reviews
19.8 mi away
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
#3 of 17 in Blue Mountains
203 reviews
13.9 mi away
Royal Harbour Resort
Royal Harbour Resort
#1 of 5 in Thornbury
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Irish Mountain Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Irish Mountain Bed and Breakfast

Address: R.r. #1, Meaford, Ontario N4L 1W5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Meaford
Amenities:
Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Meaford
Price Range: $105 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Irish Mountain Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three romantic suites all with hot tubs on private decks, fireplaces, fantastic views of Georgian Bay and Blue Mountain, all king sized beds with white Egyptian linen sheets and en-suite baths, flat screen TVs with satellite. Cascade Suite - Secluded hideaway with private entrance. Lakeview Suite - Top floor privacy with solarium sitting room, bathroom has heated marble floor. Cabin Loft - Secluded hideaway in the woods with two decks a favourite with honeymoon couples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Irish Mountain Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Irish Mountain Bed And Breakfast Meaford, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing