We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Looking forward to are 2nd stay at Irish Mountain.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Irish Mountain Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Meaford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chatham, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Looking forward to are 2nd stay at Irish Mountain.....”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

My wife and I can hardly wait to get back to Irish Mountain it has been 2 summers since we have been there, this will be are second visit and i am sure there will be more..I will first comment on the bad review they are crazy off cracker if they had a bad time at Irish Mountain they caused it themselves read the rest off the reviews first it sounds to me like someone needed a hug. I have stayed st a few B an B's "Irish Mountain" is second to none. The views from the Lake View Suite are amazing, Georgian bay Sunrises and if your lucky Northern Lights in the evening while in the hot tub. The Breakfast was awesome and fresh baked muffins my fav...lol. Seriously there are lots of things to do we seen all the waterfalls,horseback riding some hiking and just relaxed....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeperone, Owner at Irish Mountain Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
The best compliment anyone can pay us here at Irish Mountain is booking a return visit to Irish Mountain, so we are thrilled that Shane and Janna are returning and we look forward to welcoming them back to Irish Mountain
Roberta and John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    11
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
6
133
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Markdale, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Avery's are very gracious and knowledgeable hosts. The location of their property is very central to this lovely area and the beautiful view of the escarpment and Georgian Bay from the main rooms is a focal point. We had a wonderful breakfast with fresh fruit, oatmeal and yogurt and egg dishes that were delicious. Wonderful location, wonderful accommodations and wonderful hosts...who could ask for more!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markdale, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I just found out from looking at this site that I have been remiss in sending reviews.
I have always had a wonderful experience visiting the Irish Mountain B&B.
The rooms are wonderful and the hosts are fantastic.
I was there just this past weekend (April 28 2013) and again was not disappointed.
I was joking with the owners that they should open a gourmet breakfast restaurant as a side business. (They politely declined) But Yes the breakfasts were THAT good!
Visiting Irish Mountain B&B never disappoints. Please DO check it out yourself!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Markdale L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The breakfast room with a gorgeous view of the escarpment and Georgian Bay is a warm, welcoming space. very elegant table setting with very nice starters. Breakfast main course featured an absolutely delicious rendition of huevos rancheros that our hosts adapted from a dish they encountered in Sedona. For me it was a great stand alone main course, but then I prefer to eat vegetarian. My husband also loved the flavour and concept but thought a few sausages would have made it perfect. (His arteries and I totally disagree :)

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nanmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We travelled this past August to Irish Mountain B&B in Meaford, Ontario, We had a very busy summer and were leading up to one of our daughter/s weddings. This was a rejuvenating get away muchly needed.

It was amazing and we can hardly put into words how wonderful it was to spend the few days and 2 nights relaxing and regenerating our batteries. Everything was perfect. The weather behaved as well, but that would not have changed our outlook.

We stayed in the LOFT and it was magnificent and so peaceful. We did use the hot tub a lot! And enjoyed the beautiful view.

The breakfast choices were super, and just the right quantity for us to get started on our day.

We did also experience local restaurants and tried Ted's Range Road Diner, which we enjoyed and were pleasantly surprised. We do like adventures in food experiences, so it might not be for all.

Also we found an amazing restaurant in Meaford - Perogie Palace - 36 Sykes St S. My husband is Ukranian background, so we were not sure what to expect. It was authentic and the cabbage rolls delicious. The perogies definitely hit a spot. The place is not fancy and could use air conditioning and a good screen door, but the quality of food and delightful owners overcame that for us.

We definitely will be back to the Irish Mountain Bed & Breakfast when they re-open in 2013!

Room Tip: Get the LOFT for the view, and extra room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedVixen1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
irishmountain, Owner at Irish Mountain Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Thank you for your kind words
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay
Thank you also for introducing us to Perogie Palace, it has become a favourite with our guests at Irish Mountain
John and Roberta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2012

First time at Irish Mountain. My husband and i wanted a quite and relaxing couple of days to celabrate our 30 wedding anniversary. We were very pleased . It was the perfect place to de-stress. The view from the balcony was amazing.Breakfast was great, really enjoyed it !!!! IF you want to find peace and connect with your inner spirit , this is the place. Being around all the Nature and away from a busy city life. We will make this an yearly visit for sure. Fall is our favorite time .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangeville, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We were looking for a romantic weekend and also to kick back and relax. Irish Mountain Bed and Breakfast was the place to be! We had a romantic and relaxing time. Our room was very spacious, with a king size bed, your own washroom and your own private hot tub for two on your own deck. We also had a great view of Georgian Bay. The owners are absolutely lovely and very knowledgeable of the surrounding areas. Oh, and the breakfast was absolutely delicious and filling! This was our first experience for a b & b and we are very, very, glad we chosed Irish Mountain.

Room Tip: Lakeview suite has the view of Georgian Bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meaford
20.5 mi away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
20.2 mi away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#4 of 8 in Blue Mountains
347 reviews
22.9 mi away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Meaford Motel & Restaurant
11.4 mi away
Heathcote Haven Bed and Breakfast
24.2 mi away
Living Water Resort
Living Water Resort
#2 of 11 in Collingwood
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Irish Mountain Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Irish Mountain Bed and Breakfast

Property: Irish Mountain Bed and Breakfast
Address: R.R. #1, Meaford, Ontario N4L 1W5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Meaford
Amenities:
Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Meaford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Irish Mountain Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three romantic suites all with hot tubs on private decks, fireplaces, fantastic views of Georgian Bay and Blue Mountain, all king sized beds with white Egyptian linen sheets and en-suite baths, flat screen TVs with satellite. Cascade Suite - Secluded hideaway with private entrance. Lakeview Suite - Top floor privacy with solarium sitting room, bathroom has heated marble floor. Cabin Loft - Secluded hideaway in the woods with two decks a favourite with honeymoon couples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Irish Mountain Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Irish Mountain Bed And Breakfast Meaford, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing