We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Getaway”
Review of Stone Willow Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Stone Willow Inn
Ranked #7 of 7 St. Marys B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed here 16-21 September 2012. Had to change our accomodations for the Stratford Festival at the last minute, and found this Jewel on the web. A perfect place to unwind...you are treated like Family. The staff goes out of their way to make your stay pleaseant. We have never stayed at a place where we felt as comfortable as in our own home. The bedding really makes this place extraordinary. The attached restaurant was a real treat. The meals were delicious and the porttions were generous and priced realistically. The included breakfast was a great bonus, and the scratch made granola is to die for. Only 20 minutes from the Stratford Festival venues, and just on the outskirts of downtown St Mary's, this is the perfect place to to be pampered while away from home.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 59 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2012

Our visit on September 12, 2012 was excellent as usual. The room was spotless and had a very clean feeling-not like many hotels that smell and feel musty. The staff was extremely pleasant and the food was very good in the restaurant.

We will stay there again.

K. W. Harding
Uxbridge, Ontario

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stayed overnight and once again thouroughly enjoyed our stay. We celebrated two 75th
birthdays in the onsite dining room & the food & service were excellent. We are looking forward to our next stay there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Stayed for a weekend getaway here .... it was by far the most comfortable places away from home I have ever had the pleasure of enjoying. The mattress, the bedding, the pillows all were superior. The temperature was a touch cold for my liking but when I changed the temperature control it was almost instant to become comfortable,
The room was clean and fresh however the view was a little less than expected as it was just an emply field.
The Staff were very pleasant, and the Restaurant Exceptional
I can wait to visit again and highly recommend to any traveller

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DEBD280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Went for an overnight with my sister and our children and it was a lovely place. Large, attractive, clean room. Very friendly service. We had dinner at the on-site restaurant and it was excellent. The continental breakfast provided was a nice surprise. The town of St. Mary's has some lovely architectural sites and is also very close to Stratford. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We thought that this would be a nice little getaway for the Family Day long weekend as well as our Anniversary. I am happy that this was just a Groupon as I would never have paid the full price posted on the back of our door $275 a night! This place is about 15 min. from Stratford and there are much nicer places to stay there for a lot less. When I had booked the room it would have been nice for the lady to tell me that nothing would be open in town for the two days that we were there! Also we were the only couple staying at the hotel last night from as far as I could tell and we were not even offered an upgrade for our anniversary or to compensate for the fact that there was NOTHING to do there. We sat in our basic room and waited until dinner. Dinner was not worth the money we paid. I got the perch and was only given three little pieces and my husband ordered the steak that he would rate a 5 out of 10, not worth $25. I read lots of great reviews about dinner so I was looking forward to it, I guess the Sunday night cook is different. The night before we stayed at the Annex in Stratford and had an amazing dinner there so check it out instead, the rooms there are amazing. They are much nicer (fireplace, jacuzzi tub for two, nice sitting area) and it is much cheeper as well. The breakfast in the morning was awful and it seemed like they just put some store baught items on a plate the night before. Very plain rooms and nothing to do, all dressed up an no place to go :(

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carilyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Me and a friend made an unexpected stop in St. Marys and couldn't be happier about it. Stayed in a Balcony Suite that had two of the most comfortable queen beds I have ever stayed in. Your other basic ammenities were all clean and available in the room including a great Keurig Coffee Maker that I enjoyed and your usual flat panel TV. Beyond that we were also provided with COMPLIMENTARY Soda, snacks and water in the room as well as a great carry bag which proved to be helpful as I always pack too much. The Wifi allowed us to use our I Pad for entertainment. In the morning I had slept late but the girl at the front desk was happy to provide me with the continental breakfast plate they had fixed for me pending my wake up. Furthermore I was provided with a charger to charge my phone, as this is always something I forget. Helpful, Clean, Friendly and a staff that clearly cares and goes the extra mile!

Room Tip: Go for the balcony suite on the corner -- 702 I believe, duel windows and a private Oasis
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MegFeens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Marys
10.1 mi away
Mercer Hall Inn
Mercer Hall Inn
#10 of 18 in Stratford
295 reviews
9.9 mi away
The Parlour Inn
The Parlour Inn
#5 of 18 in Stratford
409 reviews
2.0 mi away
Westover Inn
Westover Inn
#5 of 7 in St. Marys
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
The Swan Motel
The Swan Motel
#6 of 18 in Stratford
235 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Stone Willow Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone Willow Inn

Address: 940 Queen Street East, St. Marys, Ontario N4X 1B3, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > St. Marys
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in St. Marys
Price Range: $109 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stone Willow Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The definition of hospitality at the Stone Willow Inn may be different from other hotels. We are proud of our individuality and our non affiliated brand name, which we confidently display. Our originality brings us great pride. We are also proud of the important features, like a clean, comfortable bed. Our 'Willow Wonderful' Bedding is the hallmark of the Stone Willow Inn. Our plush microfiber mattress pads, duvets and pillows will guarantee the best sleep of your life. We recognize our guests and pay attention to the small details that will make your stay more enjoyable and satisfying. When staying at the Stone Willow Inn you are our guest, and we will go out of our way to cater to your needs. That's where our motto comes from. Don't worry about it, its all taken care of. At the Stone Willow Inn we offer experiences that turn into lasting memories. Memories that make you want to return more than once. Memories of how our small town hospitality makes our hotel feel like home. Memories that make you want to escape from the big city or the stresses of your everyday routine, but also to enjoy the quiet, peace and warmth of the Stone Willow Inn. We also offer an onsite restaurant The Wildstone Bar & Grill featuring contemporary cuisine with an emphasis on local ingredients. We offer an ever evolving menu in an inviting, comfortable, atmosphere featuring a variety of local wines and a great selection of craft beer. The Wildstone Bar & Grill is very well known locally for our Prime Rib, Steak and Lamb. Our culinary team is constantly developing new, delicious menu items and specials for your dining pleasures. Whether you are looking for a casual business lunch, an intimate dinner for two, a family celebration, or a glass of wine at the end of the day, we would love to welcome you and treat you to a comfortable, relaxing experience with unparalleled service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Stone Willow Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stone Willow Hotel St. Marys
Stone Willow Inn St. Marys, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing